Player Watch #4: Dustin Martin

Okay, here are your Ralph Carr sightings to choose from to ring into SEN tomorrow:
1 - i was walking my poodle this morning in Moorabin at around 8am when i saw Ralph Carr leaving a flower shop with a wreath and small tiger plush toy. I couldn't quite read the note, but i could of sworn i read to the RFC.

2 - i was driving past Whitten oval at around 6.30am and i saw Dusty having a coffee with The Bont and Ralph

3 - i was practicing tai chi near goschs paddock at around 7am and i saw Dusty finishing a run with Nathan Jones, but he then got into a car which Ralph was driving and they looked like they were heading over to punt rd oval.

Sent from my iPad using righteous man power

4- i was picking up the mail at ikon park almost ran over some guy with neck tattoos , and some weird older dude with a dead possum on his head,,, could have sworn as i was leaving ,,, damo, scoop , and wispy were hiding behind the grassy knoll

Ok, I'm now confused....

1. Dusty is making a decision in the bye between round 23 and the finals according to his manager. Assuming we make finals then you wouldn't think that there would be an announcement to say he is leaving. In fact, given he is a restricted free agent, he can't actually make a decision to leave at that point because
a) Free agency hasn't opened at that point so he can't accept an offer that can't be made under AFL rules
b) If a wasn't true, the RFC have the option to match any offer anyway

2. Assuming that Ralph Carr surprises us all and nothing is announced (to the media) during the proposed time then where is he likely to go? he has been linked to:
Lolnorf - however Dusty hates Tassie and surely would prefer to play in front of actual crowds rather than fake crowd noises. Oh and they may not even have a coach at that point
GWS - who denied it
Sydney - who denied it
Saints - who are actually reasonably placed to trade for him
Hawks - have cap space probably but no picks whatsoever to offer if we match offer.
Gold Coast - by Hird

Have I missed anyone? Surely if he is considering moving it would be to 1 or 2 clubs tops, not a highest bidder scenario as some flog journalist said....

Okay, here are your Ralph Carr sightings to choose from to ring into SEN tomorrow:
1 - i was walking my poodle this morning in Moorabin at around 8am when i saw Ralph Carr leaving a flower shop with a wreath and small tiger plush toy. I couldn't quite read the note, but i could of sworn i read to the RFC.

2 - i was driving past Whitten oval at around 6.30am and i saw Dusty having a coffee with The Bont and Ralph

3 - i was practicing tai chi near goschs paddock at around 7am and i saw Dusty finishing a run with Nathan Jones, but he then got into a car which Ralph was driving and they looked like they were heading over to punt rd oval.

Sent from my iPad using righteous man power
Dumb **** ox on sen tonight reckons brad scott is flying to new Zealand straight after round 23,, mark allen is he going there to see dustys dad,,, of course says ox laughs and then says hes off to North

2. Assuming that Ralph Carr surprises us all and nothing is announced (to the media) during the proposed time then where is he likely to go? he has been linked to:
Lolnorf - however Dusty hates Tassie and surely would prefer to play in front of actual crowds rather than fake crowd noises. Oh and they may not even have a coach at that point
GWS - who denied it
Sydney - who denied it
Saints - who are actually reasonably placed to trade for him
Hawks - have cap space probably but no picks whatsoever to offer if we match offer.
Gold Coast - by Hird

Have I missed anyone? Surely if he is considering moving it would be to 1 or 2 clubs tops, not a highest bidder scenario as some flog journalist said....

Or he is happy to play at a backwater club if they are the highest bidder....

That's why the club are comfortable with our offer to him. He'll either accept being the highest paid player at the club by some margin, or he will go and be a mercenary at any club that offers him the most coin. No point worrying about the later if that's where his heads at.

If we didn't go to Gold Coast in 07 we ain't going anywhere now or in future.
Ben Buckley just stated we will never leave Arden St.
We have 40k members now and have a good deal down in Hobart for 3 games a yr.

That campaigner hutchy is ******* oxygen thief.

You're on the wrong board and no one here gives a shit.

Dumb **** ox on sen tonight reckons brad scott is flying to new Zealand straight after round 23,, mark allen is he going there to see dustys dad,,, of course says ox laughs and then says hes off to North
Where Shane Martin will see that Bwad is a whinging shit bloke and "Don't Argues" him back on to the plane

A bloke down the pub selling raffle tickets for a meat tray told me he saw Dusty and Ralph at the airport catching a flight to Perth.
Can back this up. Just spotted him and Ralph sharing a Chicken Treat Half Chicken and Chips meal in Armadale.

It's actually pissing me off all the bloody campaigners talking about Dusty. Every man and his dog has a new theory about where he's going every couple of hours....and that's just the media personalities. It's getting ridiculous now. It seems as though it's getting to the point where we pay massive overs for one guy and ruin our future or simply lose him to some other pack of sillies. Makin' me depressed now.

everyone loves trolling #lolnorf

it is the only appealing thing about them

reckon if you pissed in a bottle and offered it to boomer he would drink it because it was free

It's actually pissing me off all the bloody campaigners talking about Dusty. Every man and his dog has a new theory about where he's going every couple of hours....and that's just the media personalities. It's getting ridiculous now. It seems as though it's getting to the point where we pay massive overs for one guy and ruin our future or simply lose him to some other pack of sillies. Makin' me depressed now.
Just heard from a very reliable source that dusty will play a game for all 18 clubs,,, after round 18,,, he gets to choose which club he plays for on a permanent basis,,

apparently i heard from a very good source that dustin is going to throw a dice to see where he should play, if it lands on 1-2 he will stay if it rolls at 3-4 he will take up singing classes and if it goes to 5-6 he will retire and host the footy show, you heard it here first

latest I'm hearing is its a d20 and if he rolls 7-20 he's quitting to become an ump with deboy. word is deboy was hanging out at hawks hq this morning discussing #freekickhawforn tactics with clarko and that's who carr was meeting with so early

NO he wasnt IM ****ING SICK AND TIRED OF THIS FAKE NEWS, the reason why IS BECAUSE dusty was actually spotted doing ballet classes with andrew phillips and matthew broadbent this morning which obviously means he is playing for carlton and port Adelaide next year so that he can have 1.3 million dollars a year each from both teams

NO he wasnt IM ******* SICK AND TIRED OF THIS FAKE NEWS, the reason why IS BECAUSE dusty was actually spotted doing ballet classes with andrew phillips and matthew broadbent this morning which obviously means he is playing for carlton and port Adelaide next year so that he can have 1.3 million dollars a year each from both teams

carlton is folding so that cant be right