List Mgmt. 2017 Trade Free Agency and List Management Watch Part 3

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

I personally can't see McIntosh and Menadue vying for the same spot. Their build is completely different and I don't see them playing the same role. Both quick (Menadue) alot more. Defensively I rate McIntosh as you've stated but can't see why and when Menadue would come in for McIntosh unless he's really stinking it up each week.

Menadue is a great depth player but where does he really fit in our side?

I think menadue is probably going to be that HBF/wing/HF role. In time he’ll put on more size but his speed and kicking are his strengths. We will want the ball in his hands like we do Bachar I reckon

Sloan Crouches and Gibb will do damage man. He suits the others.

Agree completely. Everyone forgets, Crows had a good year and Gibbs is a great in for them. That's a very dangerous midfield. Add class and average 6 tackles a game this year. I wouldn't call him soft.

If you look back over Dustys last 3 contracts, we haven’t ultimately been held for ransom in any of them. The GWS contract was sub 500k for two years, the next around 600k for two years, and although his new one is massive, it is less than Fyfe, Buddy and possibly a couple others including Tom Boyd.
We are now a premiership team and we have players like bolton who will be looked at instead of lennon lloyd and miles.

Agree completely. Everyone forgets, Crows had a good year and Gibbs is a great in for them. That's a very dangerous midfield. Add class and average 6 tackles a game this year. I wouldn't call him soft.

Yep. His game has adjusted. I dont begrudge anyone for knocking his contested game. It isn't his strong suit. Thoùgh improved.
They have ball winners. He has great footy smarts and an elite user of the pill. I see him figuring strongly.

They were spruiking it on Sen but it was just debunked as bullshit. Would've been part of the Weller trade.

Someone looked at players that were from WA for Weller trade, the only one with decent currency is Martin, the problem is he has much more currency than Weller and the Suns wouldn’t want to lose him.

This will be fascinating. No audio, but will get to see all the paperwork getting signed and clubs rushing in and out, between 11am and 2pm.

Hopefully we do something.

Dont reckon we will. Think with the Schache saga drawing to a close we will be happy to go to ND. If interest comes for Miles then maybe we do something with some picks, like an upgrade.

I still have fleeting hope with the Schache deal.

c08554d710acc91bacdcec52d4ae968a.jpg

Fleeting hope.

This will be fascinating. No audio, but will get to see all the paperwork getting signed and clubs rushing in and out, between 11am and 2pm.

Hopefully we do something.

It's going to be epic viewing when we see Balme throw the fax machine against the wall when it doesn't work at 1:59pm and we miss out on trading Schache in for pick 89.