If we make the 8, can anything happen?

• Yes

Votes: 31 44.9%
  • No

Votes: 38 55.1%

When are we getting a full list. We will not be seeing B Crouch, Smith and most likely McGovern for the rest of the year.

I reckon we will finish the year on 10 wins.
I reckon we will do better than that, I can see us beating Geelong, Brisbane, Port, Melbourne, North and Carlton if we have some form.

If we can't beat Richmond next week, then making the 8 is unlikely & pointless.
True-ish, it won't be so pointless though if we have Betts, Smith, Lynch, Knight, McGovern back in the side. There'd be a few teams looking over their shoulder.

Top 2 gives exciting finals on the run in but we're little chance of winning the championship game when we get there.

The only caveat to that statement is if we happen to play a non_Victorian team on GF day.

Then that represents as close to a 50-50 match you can get in terms of the variables of playing at the G.

Mate they will flog us next week and this deluded hope will be quashed.
The timing is actually perfect. If we're actually coming good and are still capable of achieving something in 2018 we'll find out on Friday.

It will be categoric, one way or the other.

If we are good enough to win 6+ of next 8 games - we'll be good enough to be competitive I finals.

Exp in finals a premium for us atm.

Finish 8th. Play Port Adelaide and performed a Shuey mark II. #Glorious

We're no chance on Friday night.

If we beat Geelong > Brisbane > Melbourne, and go in to the Showdown with Betts, than I will start to think about the slight possibility of playing finals. Bar the last quarter last night, our past 5 weeks has been bottom 4 trash.

I give us a 5% chance.

We're no chance on Friday night.

If we beat Geelong > Brisbane > Melbourne, and go in to the Showdown with Betts, than I will start to think about the slight possibility of playing finals. Bar the last quarter last night, our past 5 weeks has been bottom 4 trash.

I give us a 5% chance.

42FD7794-159A-481C-AA12-01CC92BA48B0.jpeg

I reckon we'll be in the same situation as Sydney last year if we rally to make the 8 and then get destroyed in the semi. The damage has already been done after dropping 4 winnable games and having some awful games too. Need 14 wins just to finish 8th, Richmond next week the toughest game. You need the double chance to be a chance, not this year for us.

They only had a couple of injuries, we’ve had stacks so our injured players haven’t had the rigours and wear and tear of a full season. Plus they came from a long way back 0-6 and had no wriggle room.

It is all about timing.