- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- East Fremantle
Don't think any of us are yet that's what we're accused of...are you defending gaff?!?!

Compare the treatment of the two players. Jonas had his character assassinated almost immediately. Gaff has had a sympathy parade since the very moment the incident took place. So for your question re: how will Jonas be remembered, he was already given no chance to defend himself.
Optus Stadium. Probably tried to show the replay but it's still buffering.This
On the crowd reaction, early defense was he is a wce player and he was genuinely gutted and they were showing him support. Followed by "what else were we to do"
Narrative now, didn't see the incident, we were cheering him for taking what we thought were unprovoked Freo hits.
Also wa footy seems to be the only ground in the country where noone is listening to the radio and updating people around them. Happens every game I go to, from time remaining to reasons for free kicks to injury updates. Apparently noone at Optus accessed a phone, a radio, or a SMS feed at any stage of the game
Don't think any of us are yet that's what we're accused of...
You totally deluded, they both deserve what they get, don't try to come across as a righteous do gooder.
This
On the crowd reaction, early defense was he is a wce player and he was genuinely gutted and they were showing him support. Followed by "what else were we to do"
Narrative now, didn't see the incident, we were cheering him for taking what we thought were unprovoked Freo hits.
Also wa footy seems to be the only ground in the country where noone is listening to the radio and updating people around them. Happens every game I go to, from time remaining to reasons for free kicks to injury updates. Apparently noone at Optus accessed a phone, a radio, or a SMS feed at any stage of the game
?it sounds to me like you're defending gaff!!
braindead crap........What a strange way of saying "my earlier post was braindead crap".
They are just scrambling for an out and anyway to deflect the justified questioning of how their crowd , players and coach reacted
The crowd - some may have not known the situation but anyone could see the cheering was way over and above anything that matches up with the excuses they are trying to trot out
The players - 100% knew what had happened before swamping Gaff like he had just kicked the winning goal in the GF
The coach - 100% knew exactly what had happened before going down to the bench and cuddling Gaff like he was the poor , innocent victim and then showing 0 remorse at all in his media responses
West Coast demolished us on the field , they are a far more high achieving club than we probably ever will be but behaviour like this is absolutely consistent with the way they have conducted themselves from day 1
On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
So your not the one who was crying out for violence in a game day thread, saying how you wanted your players to injure WC players at all cost?https://www.perthnow.com.au/sport/a...eaking-punch-on-andrew-brayshaw-ng-b88919161z
WA Police looking into the incident.
braindead crap........
Come on bud
And you didnt try to inflame it more by calling me brain dead haha..Mate, you tried to inflame the situation here by accusing WC of glorifying the incident on their web site. You only backed off when people pointed out the obvious (which you didn't perceive). Seems sorta braindead to me.
Yup, I said this earlier too. It was a good old fashioned on-target hook.
Except the guys head is at chest height at impact! Any chance the guy lowered as he went to run off at the split second the chest punch was thrown? Why not?
Your hasty judgement has holes you refuse to notice.
Which bit is the sooking? I thought it was quite straightforward with some tongue in cheek based on earlier comments. I always like to take on advice from such learned posters so I can improve myself.I read this as a quoted post responded to on a later page and was 100% sure you were a Freo supporter before I even looked.
Hey, footy's an emotional game and I suspect I'd feel angry if it happened to a North player, especially a young one. But I would probably refrain from posting such over the top sooking.
You got called out on a stupid effort at trolling, next time do your homework...now trot on.And you didnt try to inflame it more by calling me brain dead haha..
what a muppet.
Enjoy September buddy..
Moving on...
Agree with what they said about punches. You swing a fist at someone, whether chest or arm etc... then it should incur a suspension. Although we have no idea of Gaff's intentions, if he intended to hit the chest, and missed due to Brayshaw lowering, that goes to show the way any punch can go wrong. Hits behind play aren't part of the game and haven't been punished hard enough imo.
WCE have highlights of the brawl on their website.
Im not sure any other club would do that...
very strange
Probably the way to go that’s the problem they let the small stuff go and eventually one punch can break someone’s jaw. I agree no swinging of fists this is not ufcIf the AFL actually made an effort to stamp out gut and chest punches then these sort of accidents would occur a lot less.
Cotchin seemed to have free rein to punch people in the guts last year.
Banning it all might be simpler. At least it’s a black and white rule. No intentional striking with a fist - be it face, chest, guts, whatever.