I doubt that very very much, not that incident
I wouldn't be too sure about that!
I remember Viney braking Lynch's jaw using his shoulder, getting two weeks, but the Vic propaganda got him a re-trial and acquitted!

I doubt that very very much, not that incident
That is Port’s and M Rucci’s MO. It’s so obvious it’s laughable.
The Eagles CEO in a press conference where he was saying that Gaff is a victim too because everyone is being mean to him
But the judge said she regarded the attacks as more of "a loss of control" fuelled by alcohol, than deliberate violence.
So basically beat someone and as long as your drinking alcohol all is forgiven.
It's not just lower-class that get suckered in. In fact, I'd hazard a guess that the majority of addicted pokie gamblers are not lower class.Coles and woolies now getting flak over thier poker machines. When you drive down port road as I do every day there is a sign in the middle that says new poker machines and it's directing you to alberton oval and the port club
Anyone who knows anything about gambling knows that grandma's bring you up not to tell fibs cause poker machines destroy familys in the lower class suburbs
I've been part of support groups of people addicted to them. It's carnage. Millions are spent by pokie barons designing machines that get you addicted. The science is very clear that the lower class is who they target
Nothing family orientated about that
It's not just lower-class that get suckered in. In fact, I'd hazard a guess that the majority of addicted pokie gamblers are not lower class.
Gambling addition is a massive problem in general.Year after year in sa the most revenue has been generated from the lower class areas.
I used to volunteer for xenaphon before we worked out he was a fraud himself hijacking people's suffering for his own power trips
You work in a pokie venue don't you?Gambling addition is a massive problem in general.
But pokies are a small percentage of gambling market share, that's also shrinking. Pokies get the attention because it's infront of our eyes.
Online is a much worse problem. At least the pokies are in public, regulated and have trained staff. Plus the money they give to the government for anti gambling programs as an act of "goodwill".
Online gambling? Places will let you go as hard as you want and they are basically unaccountable. It's on us at all times if we so wish.. you don't need to physically go to a location to bet. Just pull ya phone out and away you go...
The Judge seems to be having difficulties deciding if being a well known footy player does or doesn’t impact on her judgement. Either for or against.
View attachment 539944
My wife used to work in one. Her job was to bring (free) food & drinks to old people on the pokies so they wouldn't leave and therefore spend (lose) more money. She quit.You work in a pokie venue don't you?
They are aimed at the poor and the aged
There was a story yesterday of venues keeping tabs on patrons and even thier football teams to get them spending more
Like Watts is the next great linkman.
Like Rockliff the next Browblow Medalist.
Like Ryder the next good tall forward.
Like Dixon the next good tall forward (cos Ryder can only ruck, powah never watched him at Essendon)
Like Motflop the next mercurial half forward.
Like Trengove the next ummm, ummmm, sorry got nothing.
Nope .You work in a pokie venue don't you?
There was a story yesterday of venues keeping tabs on patrons and even thier football teams to get them spending more
Next Magarey Medalist maybe?Like Trengove the next ummm, ummmm, sorry got nothing.
Out of Watts, Motlop, Rockliff and Polec who would you prefer to keep? For me it would be Polec. So when I read Port supporters saying they would only pay Polec $500k I’ve got to laugh. All of those other players are on more than that.
You work in a pokie venue don't you?
I’ve been ignoring this on numerous podcasts I listen to regularly.I didn't think Richmond supporters could be more obnxious until I saw this
https://www.heraldsun.com.au/entert...k/news-story/ec4f0607fdf0ef455e5c116a87be70a0
How Richmond's premiership can save Australia.
THE FOOTBALL SOLUTION - George Megalogenis
Megalogenis’ latest diagnosis of modern Australia reminds us why he is one of the most original commentators on our current mores.
xamining our nation through the history of Aussie rules footy and his beloved Richmond, Megalogenis remarks the team and major political parties shared a propensity to sack coaches and leaders.
“The media egg them on, turning political journalism into something akin to an extended footy tipping competition, with Newspoll as the scoreboard,” he writes.
This book has the biggest thesis going: that the Tigers’ climb to the top last year is not just a metaphor for getting out of our economic and social slump but a map for how to do it.
Along the way we follow Paul Keating’s conversion to footy and dig into the Adam Goodes events of 2015. Megalogenis has plonked a new idea into national conversation: what would Richmond do?
It's not just lower-class that get suckered in. In fact, I'd hazard a guess that the majority of addicted pokie gamblers are not lower class.
I am stuck between allowing people to use pokies from a free will perspective, but on the other hand also acknowledge they are *designed* to be addictive
I am against a nanny state, but i also want to help save people from themselves?
Hmmm.
If i had to pick a side, I'd ban them...
at least i know the AFC doesn't profit from them
As of 2015-16 (latest statistics). Pokies are $12B of $24B in gambling losses (hence revenue) in Australia. Sports betting of any kind is <$1B, but the biggest growth industry.Gambling addition is a massive problem in general.
But pokies are a small percentage of gambling market share, that's also shrinking. Pokies get the attention because it's infront of our eyes.
Online is a much worse problem. At least the pokies are in public, regulated and have trained staff. Plus the money they give to the government for anti gambling programs as an act of "goodwill".
Online gambling? Places will let you go as hard as you want and they are basically unaccountable. It's on us at all times if we so wish.. you don't need to physically go to a location to bet. Just pull ya phone out and away you go...