Society & Culture Things in life you just don't understand - Part 3

oh, i didnt think that was the reason, was just saying what i think the common reason people say is, which as that link i posted backs up.

i hatethe damn things, and stickers on cars too
I also hate having stickers on car windows, was happy when they stopped making rego labels. I also ask my mechanic to not put a service sticker on my car.

When we had a kid the wife wanted one of these signs. I said no. Then my copper mate noticed we didn't have one. He suggested we get one as it is useful in an accident, even though they will still check all seats. He said he would check the back seats first if a car has one of these signs.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

No stickers on cars....none

And what's with the I'm keeping my kids home from school today because the city is blanketed in smoke and I want to protect their health bullshit
There is as much smoke inside the school as there is inside your house.
You obviously don't let them go outside to play but FMD c'mon.

No stickers on cars....none

And what's with the I'm keeping my kids home from school today because the city is blanketed in smoke and I want to protect their health bullshit
There is as much smoke inside the school as there is inside your house.
You obviously don't let them go outside to play but FMD c'mon.
Couple of mates have stayed home from work to pull cones because it's too smokey outside to work.

FMD wonder if i can get away with that today
The Mrs has a day off and seeing as its a Thursday I can use one of my three days without a Dr cert
Plus...it is actually smoky as hell outside from the Peninsula fires
We dont need a doctors certificate - i reckon im actually unwell maybe 20% of the time i am away sick

Why dont we get that De sal plant South of Adelaide to run at 100% efficiency?
Costs, environmental concerns and its probably not politically expedient as most voters are in the cities and don't think about these sorts of things (the last one being the cynic in me speaking).

This article from earlier this year about the Sydney desal plant said it was estimated that turning it on would cost each household approx $30 a year extra in water bills to pay for it. It's also highly energy intensive (which obviously isn't cheap in Australia given the costs of electricity), which also comes with environmental concerns (assuming you aren't a climate change denier) because most of that extra electricity will come from burning coal or natural gas.

Then there are the concerns about what the hyper-saline water returned to the ocean as a by-product of desalination does to the ocean in the immediate area (although how valid these concerns are are debateable)

Why young men/boys run around each other and hug when they do something mildly impressive.

Does this happen only when recording or does this actually happen off camera as well?

Why young men/boys run around each other and hug when they do something mildly impressive.

Does this happen only when recording or does this actually happen off camera as well?

Put a group of men together and a few beers and someone or a group of them will end up naked - dont know why - but it happens

stkildascandal.jpg