Opinion Commentary & Media V

One day Jack Dyer said to his friend, show presenter Ron Casey: "That bloody Jack O'Toole has become an aloof so and so."

Casey said: "How do you mean, Jack?"

"Well, we haven't had a beer for ages, yet he comes in every week to start the woodchop."

A stunned Casey could only reply "Jack, that's a recording. Jack O'Toole has been dead for 3 years!"
My grandmother used to sit down and watch the footy every weekend and keep track of all the scores. The funny part was when there was a replay and she would think another goal had been kicked. Always used to comment the scores were never right!!

Side note: Brown has put on some size. Looks way bigger. Idk why the fu** we didn’t try to bulk him up, to see whether that would improve his contest work

Annoying

doesn't look like he has to me. and bicep diameter doesn't mean much in a contest, it's all about glute and hip strength, as long as he can deadlift and squat 200kg+ that's the main thing, the rest is trivial.

One day Jack Dyer said to his friend, show presenter Ron Casey: "That bloody Jack O'Toole has become an aloof so and so."

Casey said: "How do you mean, Jack?"

"Well, we haven't had a beer for ages, yet he comes in every week to start the woodchop."

A stunned Casey could only reply "Jack, that's a recording. Jack O'Toole has been dead for 3 years!"
one of my best memories of Captain Blood, outside the G giving me his best "if you don't mind umpire".........gold

I respect womens opinions, just not hers. Who the fu** is she? A celebrant? And a WAG?. She is a serial pest. She involved herself in our club and got in the way. Im going to stop there. Out of respect for women, not her.

How do you know any of this? Also I thought she was a lawyer. Not an easy gig

A lawyer? Not that I was aware of.

And Im not going through the particulars again. Sorry.

Being a woman in any male dominated job is not easy. I know quite a few and have jumped many men and sit at the top their industries, including law and business. I am firm advocate of equal pay for the same job, im all for womens rights and DV protections, work place bullying (what we have seen in Canberra in particular) etc.

my gripe with Hester is not because she is a woman.

Here's part of the transcript for anyone who missed it.

William from Stratford-Upon-Avon "boys how does it feel to be 6 months at the club and already the best skilled?"

Will Phillips chuckles. Long pause. Charlie Lazzarro answers "Ha, um.. no we don't see it like that at all. (Tom Powell mumbles something and they all laugh) It's great being in an AFL environment and learning from so many senior guys." Long pause.

Heath "ok next question".

Tracy from Humpty-Doo "you must pinch yourself each week running out with stars like Kayne Turner, Shaun Atley and Connor Menadue?"

Longer pause. Tom Powell tries to have a go at answering "yeh those boys are champions yeh been in the game for a long time and.."

Heath interrupts "I think that was a pisstake question Tommy"

Tom Powell "oh, ha ha, ok right sorry"

Darryl from Newhart "who have you attached yourself to at training like who have you sought out as a mentor to learn from?"

Eddie Ford "I've really latched on to Will Phillips, eager to soak up everything he knows. He's been great"

Heath "Eddie I think Darryl meant senior players, like who have you followed around who's been at the club for a few years and you really admire?"

Eddie Ford "I knew what he meant mate. Will Phillips"

Here's part of the transcript for anyone who missed it.

William from Stratford-Upon-Avon "boys how does it feel to be 6 months at the club and already the best skilled?"

Will Phillips chuckles. Long pause. Charlie Lazzarro answers "Ha, um.. no we don't see it like that at all. (Tom Powell mumbles something and they all laugh) It's great being in an AFL environment and learning from so many senior guys." Long pause.

Heath "ok next question".

Tracy from Humpty-Doo "you must pinch yourself each week running out with stars like Kayne Turner, Shaun Atley and Connor Menadue?"

Longer pause. Tom Powell tries to have a go at answering "yeh those boys are champions yeh been in the game for a long time and.."

Heath interrupts "I think that was a pisstake question Tommy"

Tom Powell "oh, ha ha, ok right sorry"

Darryl from Newhart "who have you attached yourself to at training like who have you sought out as a mentor to learn from?"

Eddie Ford "I've really latched on to Will Phillips, eager to soak up everything he knows. He's been great"

Heath "Eddie I think they Darryl meant senior players, like who have you followed around who's been at the club for a few years and you really admire?"

Eddie Ford "I knew what he meant mate. Will Phillips"
Lol please tell me these Q’s were legit? Hahahababa... should be

Lewis looked like a flog on field, but he looks like an uber flog in the media.

You can just tell he hired an image specialist and they told him to wear turtle shell frames...

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app
He can hire as many image consultants as he likes but the bottom line is you can't polish a turd.

Heard this Collingwood supporter (amongst others) on SEN just before having such a whinge about the hard time collingwood’s getting in the media at the moment. Went on and on and on. Booohooohooo! 😭😭😭

Live the life of a roos fan for 5 minutes and you’ll know what a club getting a hard time is really about.

He can hire as many image consultants as he likes but the bottom line is you can't polish a turd.
No, but you can roll it in glitter by dressing it in an ill-fitting Peter Jackson suit and a pair of kind-of-cool-for-about-five-minutes-in-2015 Specsavers glasses.

They should really look at how the overseas soccer commentators call games.
It’s about the game and no bs about their favs or what they did when they played.
Just call what you see

Simon Hill - just calls it and leaves space for the action. Lou and Captain Blood were straight callers most of the time - they didn't spent ninety percent of the call with narcissist garbage or "the dukes" or "he's a candy seller" - even Dennis ruined what was good about his calls when he over did the zingers. What they don't get is the humour should arise organically out of the call of the game - not make the game a side show for their self absorbed bullshit. The thing about Lou was he had the genius to bring to the call what smart arses in the stands were yelling out. How come a magnificent caller like Mike Williamson has never really been replaced.
- Daisy sticks out like dog's balls because its no ego calling and she gives incisive commentary. -I mean how low must standards be if Luke Darcy becomes an integral part of the call!!!

Simon Hill - just calls it and leaves space for the action. Lou and Captain Blood were straight callers most of the time - they didn't spent ninety percent of the call with narcissist garbage or "the dukes" or "he's a candy seller" - even Dennis ruined what was good about his calls when he over did the zingers. What they don't get is the humour should arise organically out of the call of the game - not make the game a side show for their self absorbed bullshit - Daisy sticks out like dog's balls because of the fact its no ego calling and she gives incisive commentary. They have to move beyond the jockocracy - I mean how low must standards be if Luke Darcy becomes an integral part of the call!!!
I can never get over Bruce being a dirty old man over Cyril Rioli.

I respect womens opinions, just not hers. Who the fu** is she? A celebrant? And a WAG?. She is a serial pest. She involved herself in our club and got in the way. Im going to stop there. Out of respect for women, not her.

The AFL footy show is filled with Goons, they’re mostly ex players with an opinion on the mens game and being toss bags. Dont like it, dont watch it. I personally dont watch it however, do all women panels for AFLW shows impact my life that theres no men on it? No it doesnt, I couldnt give a flying rats toss bag.

there’s enough opinions dividing our game, altering rules and destroying it. Look at Cunners last night. Thats what diverse opinion does. fu** that
There’s something about larrikins smiling and having a laugh that just infuriates woke people to the core.

People like that are often reflecting their own misery and try to bring others down.