Daylight
The rest
Daylight
Daylight
The rest

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
You could be right, but also I see Carlton as the team that will sneak up on the comp. They are slowly getting all their stars back, and they have that youthful energy and nothing to lose. So maybe a Carlton Collingwood GF
Is their defence that great?Sydney will go deeper.
They have a brilliant midfield and more importantly, have a terrific defense that isn't reliant on any one individual like Cartlon are with Weitering.
Carlton's got better key forwards but Papley, Heeney, Hayward are the best small forwards in the comp. Add in Franklin & Reid, they will expose Geelong at the MCG.
I'd actually prefer to play them at SCG as I reckon we can lock it down a bit better up there.
Ok. Surprising...Nah, it's clearly "SACK HINKLEY"
Is their defence that great?
They concede more than Geelong, Melbourne, Fremantle and Port (only 7 points less than St Kilda in fact).
The McCartin brothers are having decent years but are not elite. Lloyd and Rampe still go alright but are a level below what they contributed earlier. McInerney is playing well, his best year.
Their small forwards might have the edge but Franklin and Reid are no match for Hawkins and Cameron.
Midfields would be fairly well matched.
I rate Sydney, but I think their best is a step below Geelong or Melbourne's. I also think Geelong's ball movement is vastly more suited to the MCG than SCG in its current state.
I think Sydney is just about the scariest for me. They have the habit of getting up for Geelong. They have good onfield leadership and talent. They won't be too awed by the occasion.Sydney will go deeper.
They have a brilliant midfield and more importantly, have a terrific defense that isn't reliant on any one individual like Cartlon are with Weitering.
Carlton's got better key forwards but Papley, Heeney, Hayward are the best small forwards in the comp. Add in Franklin & Reid, they will expose Geelong at the MCG.
I'd actually prefer to play them at SCG as I reckon we can lock it down a bit better up there.
I think Sydney is just about the scariest for me. They have the habit of getting up for Geelong. They have good onfield leadership and talent. They won't be too awed by the occasion.
It will tough for sure.
I will soon, but that was not a serious GF prediction.Vdubs.
I love ya mate.
Brothers in Christ and all.
But mate; go for a walk.![]()
I figure (and hope) you'll be up and about here with a strong sense we can make the GF about five minutes after our PF concludes.I will soon, but that was not a serious GF prediction.
IMPOSSIBLE right now to say, but I would not have a lot of confidence in seeing Demons missing out.
And dark horse- Carlton.'
Would love to say us, but just can't- not yet.
Thank you.I figure (and hope) you'll be up and about here with a strong sense we can make the GF about five minutes after our PF concludes.
And that's absolutely fine with me, Dubs. You're a really astute judge of the game, with a consistent (and stated) predisposition to see our failings and every other side's strengths. I personally have no worries at all with that.
When I will start to worry is if you jump on here and state with any confidence that we're GF-bound before the third Sunday in September rolls around. A statement that bold (and that far out of character) would be hugely concerning for me.
2008 rattled you mate. You need to take Queen Elsas advice and let it go. Or do what I do and internalise it into a rage that you let out at inappropriate timesThank you.
It seems to me the closer we are to favouritism- 2022, 2020, 2011, 2009, 2008, the more nervous I am.
2007, like most, I thought we were clearly the best, and out of character, I prebooked a family and friends night at our favourite Japanese restaurant in Mt Waverley (Shira Nui) for GF night in preparation. This I booked near the end of July!!
I have not done that since, although our oldest daughter booked it in 08. I cancelled it at half-time!
or do what i do and bottle it and take it out on unsuspecting negative posters who troll..... wait... is this mic on?2008 rattled you mate. You need to take Queen Elsas advice and let it go. Or do what I do and internalise it into a rage that you let out at inappropriate times
nothing will ever come close to the 08 result and anguish2008 rattled you mate. You need to take Queen Elsas advice and let it go. Or do what I do and internalise it into a rage that you let out at inappropriate times
It's like a Covid year. Didn't really happen.There was a 2008?
nothing will ever come close to the 08 result and anguish
Outright best team all year.
Losing to HAWTHORN
On my birthday.
Life goes on, and we have achieved plenty.
It's just me getting older and intolerant.
95 was a heart breaker.We were on a family holiday in NZ - found a pub in Queenstown with a big screen , got there early with great expectation ........at least the beer was coldAlmost as disappointing as 1995.....
Thanks goodness for 2007,2009 & 2011
There was a 95?95 was a heart breaker.