Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
In some ways, this is representative of the core problem our squad needs to overcome. When you've been as poor as we have, everything is configured for us to lose - as you say, umpires implicitly assume that weaker sides need to infringe more to compete, whilst commentators always assume our leads are precarious but our opponents are insurmountable (they barely raised an eyebrow at Melbourne pegging our lead back so quickly in the second, but when the Demons led by a similar amount at 3QT, they were already talking about who Melbourne would rest up for the final quarter)... and I suspect players from both sides know and feel the same way too.My favourite call of the day, it’s been a low free kick game today with 22. Melbourne 15-7.
The hypocrisy of May bear hugging Larkey being allowed but the calls they made against McKay and Corr as holds shows it’s not them being poor, but choosing to penalise the s**t side because they can’t accept the good side made the mistake.
I'm a little over the moral victories and "we tried our bestest".That was a good effort you miserable campaigners. * me Ford plays the best game of his career and people be like Ford invisible after quarter time.
We were outplayed by one of the best teams in the competition but we weren't blown away. Considering where we're at that's a big improvement. Lighten up flogs
That's what swung the momentum in the second. Kicking out of D50 directly to melb players, over and over. Kicking let us down.One stat we have really nailed is kicking it to the opposition we are absolutely the best in the competition at doing this
I'm a little over the moral victories and "we tried our bestest".
I feel ya mate but we’ve lost 18 in a row and had a red hot crack with several spuds playing against a premiership threat. I’m frustrated but I’m also happy that blokes like Ford, Scott and Archer keep etching their names onto the team sheet as well as Jy and LMac back in form. If we can take some momentum into next week we might just jag a win. Let us pray.I'm a little over the moral victories and "we tried our bestest".
Sunday school didn’t lieThat was a good effort you miserable campaigners. * me Ford plays the best game of his career and people be like Ford invisible after quarter time.
We were outplayed by one of the best teams in the competition but we weren't blown away. Considering where we're at that's a big improvement. Lighten up flogs
Last time there was pats on the back all around against the Saints and then we came out and laid an egg the next week.I feel ya mate but we’ve lost 18 in a row and had a red hot crack with several spuds playing against a premiership threat. I’m frustrated but I’m also happy that blokes like Ford, Scott and Archer keep etching their names onto the team sheet as well as Jy and LMac back in form. If we can take some momentum into next week we might just jag a win. Let us pray.
Always boggles my mind when teams have obviously outstanding intercept players and then our lot kick it to them every single time. ****en go down the middle to a 1v1 or something instead of kicking to May, Lever and Gawn ffs. Our spacing and workrate is poor which limits the options as well.That's what swung the momentum in the second. Kicking out of D50 directly to melb players, over and over. Kicking let us down.
Lol lmac back in form? We thinking about the same lmac? How many lmacs we got?I feel ya mate but we’ve lost 18 in a row and had a red hot crack with several spuds playing against a premiership threat. I’m frustrated but I’m also happy that blokes like Ford, Scott and Archer keep etching their names onto the team sheet as well as Jy and LMac back in form. If we can take some momentum into next week we might just jag a win. Let us pray.
What about Lazaro Howe Tucker Corr Young Stephenson Mackay..I reckon some list changes will look like this:
Ziebs - retire
Cunners - retire
Hall - retire
Turner - delist
Edwards - delist
Mahoney - delist
Dawson - delist
Bonar - delist
Free - never heard of until checked our list - unsure
Spicer - unsure
That is a highly entertaining new spin on another Sunday arvo of never ending mind numbing ah wells….thanks for the laughIf you sit on the dunny to have a crap at 11:58pm and you are still there at 12:02am, its same 5hit different day.

Mate you dont understand, once Tassie have their own team it will be a sell out every game.Crowd was 8k and they reckon tasi deserves a team?
We get double that in cairns
Ha! Ok. The state is divided. The north and the south dont see eye to eye. Would be surprised if they can get 15k to a game consistently.Mate you dont understand, once Tassie have their own team it will be a sell out every game.
Well you better brace yourself mate because we are at the bottom of the competition and quick fixes are 100% guaranteed to ensure even longer term painI'm a little over the moral victories and "we tried our bestest".