Premium Platinum
- Aug 17, 2015
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Phi Eagles & Phillies, Liverpool, PAO FC
- Banned
- #1,126

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
What about Matt Crouch ?Yeah fair enough.
Dow I wouldn't mind, looked like he could play on the weekend, can get more than zero possessions in the 4th unlike some of our current mids.
Crouch again shows he can play but he is as one paced as the rest of our midfield and age may go against him
Flanders would be a good get, and with Parish in play, if we got those two, it would be similiar how Richmond got Prestia and Caddy in 2017, it is not the fact they are superstars but the whole is greater than the sum of its parts.
Like your last idea as well, we have been pretty good with the likes of Wilkie, Hammer, even Wood as left field speculators.
If we could manage to land Flanders and Parish, and then pick up a Fiorini or a Dow, that would be just about as best we could possibly do. Wishful thinking on my part I suppose.
Geez , you got the angry pills going onYes, we gave a future 2nd for a top 10 pick, two years after they were drafted.
Coffield is 6 years into this career, lost years 5-6 of his career to injury and in year 4, was hardly setting the world on fire with his form at AFL level. His 2022 pre season might have been impressive for track watchers but that's not exposed form to base trade value on.
I doubt anyone here would be happy to give a 2nd rounder for Paddy Dow, who has more recent good AFL performances and doesn't come with the same injury baggage Coffield has accumulated the last 2 years.
No current season stats available
Boy , your right into your puppies ATM2 years into his career for a high pick. Coff is in his 6th.There is a puppy phase where you pay on potential but at some point it becomes a gamble. Clark was probably still late puppy phase last year but this year looks more like a scruffy mutt.
No one is angry for pointing out Coffield would be at his lowest possible value right now.Geez , you got the angry pills going on
Oh well i guess we will have to wait and see what happens , i haven't given up on him yet
Realist LOL , You were near crying when Dunny and Freezer were shown the doorNo I haven't, just a realist. If you were our list managers you'd give him 12 months and see what happens but I doubt anyone outside St Kilda is licking their lips at a guy who showed a bit of promise but he's hardly elite. He averaged 15 disposals in his best year as a HBF. 14 over his career. He might come good or he might break down. I'm just being practical. We want him and Clark to be elite to justify their high picks but so far he's shown promise more than form.
Look at the guys sitting in reserve for clubs like Gold Coast, Carlton, GWS, Port etc. You could get much more guaranteed players with a second and third round pick. If we got pick 56 for Bruce or what ever it was we aren't getting a second for Coff.
That's fair enough , i just think three games back is going a bit early on himNo one is angry for pointing out Coffield would be at his lowest possible value right now.
I hope he stays and fulfils his potential but if he doesn't, we cant expect more than scraps in return.
Realist LOL , You were near crying when Dunny and Freezer were shown the door
Instinctively? Bombing without looking? He was average last year and he’s average this year. Club’s standards have moved past him.. He has been given every opportunity to be successful this season..What ever. I don't think he's anywhere near what he has been and looks noticeably unsure of how to play the game we want him to play. His best form is when he plays instinctive free flowing footy. He seems to be the absolute antithesis to how Lyon likes footy played and he's gone completely off the boil.
Been our most productive forward this year. Closely followed by Butler.Sorry. I disagree. He is a small forward and he plays the front and square role extremely well. He is also one of the better hit up forwards in our team. He has kicked goals from 40-50m out this year but that should'nt be his main role. That should be the role of the key forwards
I think you are being disingenuous saying he kicks the odd freakish goal. He does it on a quite regular basis. How many times has he been dropped or subbed off since he came to the Saints? IMO he warrants selection.
He brings a great energy to our forward line and I always look forward to seeing what he can deliver.
Happy to get Parish for the loss of whatever compo we would get for Gresh. Not going to be a first rounder anyway.Also, just to keep in mind, no compo for us for Gresham if sign Parish. I wouldn't care, but just keep it in mind.
Because: all of those things will be true still at the if 24 plus this is probably true as well: Dow (not good enough).What’s the harm in bringing them in for nothing though? That’s my point.
If he can’t get a game then that’s fair enough, but at least we’d have some backup to call upon. Currently our back up is Jones (perennially injured) & Bytel (not good enough) oh and Seb (getting older).
Which it sounds like we are doingAbsolutely but like tattslotto you need a few numbers in the game.
By all accounts there aren't many decent mids in the draft. And not where we're likely to get our pick.Then young Midfielders, midfielders and midfielders at the draft. Nothing else.
Instinctively? Bombing without looking? He was average last year and he’s average this year. Club’s standards have moved past him.. He has been given every opportunity to be successful this season..
Exactly.Getting “anyone” is what’s got us into trouble in the past.
Need to be a little more discerning than that.
Don’t joke. This board will hand over Max by end of SeptJust had an idea.
Seeing as many have the sh**s with Dougal - there's an elite backman at the Lions who's not yet contracted for next year.
Welcome back Darragh.![]()
With him at half back, we have Sincs as a midfielder.Even our high end picks have been a dice roll.
Pretty simple answer with Coffield is lock him into a short contract now, and try to trade him.
We have many players similar to him, we need midfielders.
Coffield?Don't want Parish, never deal with Essendon under any circumstances.
Just get some decent compo for Gresham and go to the draft. Gresham has lost the evasiveness he had early in his career and he is not a midfielder. I'd also be happy to move Clark on, he just doesn't have the speed or the tank required. These things are genetic or you must be an extremely hard worker. I'm not seeing either with him.
Keep Billings unless, we get a hail mary offer.
Trade Coffield for a draft pick.
Then young Midfielders, midfielders and midfielders at the draft. Nothing else.
Also rural real estate and cattle don’t seem to count in the salary capGeelong might not have the cap space for Parish, but Cotton On will
I’d actually rather keep him then lose him, that’s not the point I’m making. He was playing a lot more midfield last year then this year.. My point is you saying he’s been bad because of the game plan is just flat out wrong..He was one of 4 players going at over 25 possessions and a goal a game last year before injury. Even still finished with 23.3 and .9 goals per game after a form drop off. He was kicking bags of 4 goals and was one of our few line breakers. I reckon he'll make you look a bit stupid at another club. He's not as good as DeGoey but has similar traits. Nathan Buckley was saying that the Saints would be crazy not to match him for that reason.