Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) IX

Worst part about playing in Tassie was the dewy ground, leading to a wet ball, that then basically froze because of the low temp Sat morning.

Then copping that to the nads.

I was also a soccer goalie as a kid, and the above combo almost brings me to tears remembering the pain from the ball slapping into you.
As a defender in the wall… I feel your pain son…
I put my hands down after once…

Worst part about playing in Tassie was the dewy ground, leading to a wet ball, that then basically froze because of the low temp Sat morning.

Then copping that to the nads.

I was also a soccer goalie as a kid, and the above combo almost brings me to tears remembering the pain from the ball slapping into you.
Yeah spot on, I lived on the North West Coast and it was the same, although some mornings it wasn't too bad if it was going to be a nice day. In Hobart surrounded by mountains, the cold is icy cold at times, on the coast, depending on the day, it was okay but as I said, sometimes you would get the wind off the ocean and it would shake the sugar out of your tea!

Exactly. If they'd come out and said it was a mistake (like I was expecting; the four points for Collingwood were already safe and sound) I'd be annoyed, but at least it'd be settled. The Laura Kane explanation was baffling and really did nothing to mend the situation. If anything, it muddied things further. It is all but written in the stars now that some similar shenanigans are going to affect finals in some major way this year... I'm curious to see it play out.
Same. Her big point was that Bailey had played on (unnecessarily familiar to use his first name, btw), but it’s not up to the opponents to decide that. At the very least the umpire should have put Collingwood back on the mark and Bailey behind it to take his kick, that happens when there’s confusion, but he looked across at the umpire for either that or a 50 and got neither.

Geelong buying this house in 2007, yesterday footage was obtained, with reports all is not well at the house and this is what followed!
Bad Day Falling GIF by Buyout Footage

Did Leigh Fisher get dropped for calling advantage to the wrong team?

AFL's dream top 4 ? ;
. Carltank
. Cheatpies
. Cola's
. *
in this order. Guarantees a Fri / Sat combo the first week with crowds of 95,000 + both nights, and, and, if Carltank & Cheatpies both win the first week two guaranteed prelims at the same venue a fortnight later " $$$$$$$ "
Viewing rating's ? Waaaahhhhhh.........

AFL's most unwanted top 4;
. North
. Cold Toast
. Freo
. GWS
Imagine the umpiring to avoid this scenario.

AFL's most unwanted top 4;
. North
. Cold Toast
. Freo
. GWS
Imagine the umpiring to avoid this scenario.
They’d be torn. They want the new franchises to be successful for broadcast rights money, but they also really want the immediate cash hit of the big clubs playing big finals.

View attachment 2026314
View attachment 2026315
The way they played, kind of suggests you can be switched off from it all!

Seems they mistook their coach's suggestion in the media about the need for a mid-season break as his pre match address about their game plan!

You know what though? I have a really uneasy feeling he’s going to end up here.

Either here or Tassie. Maybe the Eagles.

When Geelong bomb to spoon contention I reckon it’s going to coincide with our climb. He will do a Hardwick in a few years.

You know what though? I have a really uneasy feeling he’s going to end up here.

Either here or Tassie. Maybe the Eagles.

When Geelong bomb to spoon contention I reckon it’s going to coincide with our climb. He will do a Hardwick in a few years.
Doubt it mate

If we're contenders by 2027, they'd have to pry Clarko out with a crowbar. He'd continue on.
If not I reckon they'd be looking at one of Adcock, Clarke or Barlow in a succession plan.

GWS Giant Sam Taylor has had surgery on a ruptured testicle which will sideline him indefinitely.

The Giants confirmed the gun defender had undergone a procedure to fix the injury after injuring his testicle in the win over Port Adelaide on Sunday.

-ve Poor bloke

+ve That's the kind of random shit that usually happens to us

-ve This impairs one of few potential finalists you could barrack for through the finals, if you were so inclined

I just looked at the controversy through last nights game.. the AFL couldn’t be any more obvious they want a Carltank Flogpies GF. Just put the banner up at AFL.com you jokers.
Practice makes perfect. 2nd time lucky for AFL House.

Don't be surprised if they suggest the grand final expands to a 3-way so they can get * into this little protected club ****fest.

-ve Poor bloke

+ve That's the kind of random shit that usually happens to us

-ve This impairs one of few potential finalists you could barrack for through the finals, if you were so inclined

If the top 8 come Sept.is;
. Swans
. Blues
. *
. Pies
. Port
. Deez
. Dogs
. Giants
I'm getting an orange spray tan.

If the top 8 come Sept.is;
. Swans
. Blues
. *
. Pies
. Port
. Deez
. Dogs
. Giants
I'm getting an orange spray tan.
GWS
Dees
Cola
Dogs
Port (Yeh I know, I know but look at the alernatives below..)
Pray for a pandemic, ice age, meteor strike or other major disrupting event.

Practice makes perfect. 2nd time lucky for AFL House.
The "please explain" this week will be a hoot. I reckon the combination of Chat GPT requests loaded in by the AFL will have the servers running into overload before they manage to get something as incredulous as last Monday's "explanation".