Preview Changes v Sydney, Sat 735pm at Marvel

IN: Logue
OUT: Pink

That’s it. Unless match committee think Pink has done enough to stay in then Griff goes to the VFL.
Bobby isn’t getting dropped off one quiet game on the road.

B: Corr Logue McDonald
HB: FOS Comben Daniel
C: McKercher LDU Scott
HF: Simpkin Darling Parker
F: Curtis Larkey Zurhaar
R: Xerri Sheezel Powell

I: Kostanty Phillips HansenJr Tucker
S: Hardeman

We don’t have an obvious sub choice but the less Stephens near the 22 the better.
Just a horrible horrible contract.

Watching the vfl, teakle is nowhere near the level atm.
Correct.

Reeves gave him an absolute bath
Proper touch up

Whitlock was our best but I doubt they’ll bring in this soon.
If anyone’s coming in it’s Logue or Hardeman as the travelling emergency.

Mmm
Plenty of dislike for Stephens but he has ball skills and can run
Lots disliked another bloke like that played on the wing yeah Sam Gibson
And his claim to fame was he made very few mistakes
If Stephen’s can do that the modern hands off game should suit him

I’ve got a girls’ lunch on Saturday, which—if history is anything to go by, will seamlessly transition into a girls’ dinner and after-party. BUT this time, I’m planning to leave ‘early’, to put my team before the girls and get to the footy!

I’m going to be absolutely devo (and probably question all my life choices) if we don’t get the 4 points! I’m already feeling nervous about this game!!

Don’t let me down North!! Don’t even think about it!
Don't be nervous Danni, at home without winning we have really stretched the swans and with their star small missing {Papley}we can put them to the sword, they don't have Adelaide's forward line and our midfield can take them out, thought our defence held up against the crows who are going to take a lot of better teams out and yet at one stage we were only 8 points down with a chance to hit the front, both teams made mistakes but their experience was the key in the end, this time at home there will be no "interchangegate" to save them.

Have seen many posts about how many changes we will make and that possibly no changes being made, its an interesting one that's for sure, 1 to 2 changes for this weeks match, after this match against a team that has made 2 out of the last 3 grand finals we will be 2-2, I feel we are going to slice them up. Sydney are not going to know what hit them, in a way it'll be a repeat of those grand finals, it'll be won out of the middle! ;)

I'd prefer not to see it as it's an absolute abomination to see ducking, arm lifting and straight-up diving for frees like some of the Adelaide players performed on Sunday. I've no idea why they need to do it though as they're good enough to not have to cheat.
Had a plumber round yesterday. We both had a whinge about this. He won't even watch footy any more because of it.

Crows supporter too. Grew up playing SANFL Jrs. Took great delight in telling me about the times he broke Luke Darcy's nose. Hates him.

Now Hansen….
I understand the don’t drop him, affects his confidence
But what if he chokes again
We don't drop Hansen because we don't have a player to replace him with.

He didn't contribute against crom but in the two weeks before he did and we scored much more freely. He plays a link up transition role really well and normally uses it well.

Coaches will do what they want but I'd give him another week cos of his role in the side and its importance not cos of his confidence.

Had a plumber round yesterday. We both had a whinge about this. He won't even watch footy any more because of it.

Crows supporter too. Grew up playing SANFL Jrs. Took great delight in telling me about the times he broke Luke Darcy's nose. Hates him.
Sounds like a decent kind of a bloke. I reckon a few people would stand in line to smack Darcy in the chops

Unchanged for mine.

Logue to get fit in VFL. Pink will be fine vs the Swannies.

Sheezel to half back to interplay with Daniel. We were so one dimension with zoning to him vs the Crom, have them both there setting up the play. Kerch and FOS to the wings, let em fly!
I really like this. Take a little pressure off Sheez and Let Parker LDU and Will run the middle.

I would like to see Will as a starting centre for a full game. Give him the responsibility. Let's see what he can do

Now Hansen….
I understand the don’t drop him, affects his confidence
But what if he chokes again

Big picture we are seriously improving
I would give them all another chance
the whole idea of giving him a second chance is to gauge if he took anything from the poor performance. how a player responds is part of the learning process.

last year Cat Stevens shirked a contest pretty badly in a game later in the season, iam sure he was spoken to during the week, the next week be went when it was his turn and got hurt, but the point is he didnt shirk it again.

we need to determine if players are able to respond. this is part of their development.

Need to use the ball better forward of centre. Sometimes we extract the ball out and hit a target, sometimes we just bomb it long.

Need to make it easier for ourselves.
Agree. As often as not, the player we hit up is an opposition player.

I wouldn’t mind shifting Kerch further up the wing and moving FOS forward as a defensive HF to try and shit him down.

Bold but I like it. 😂

I just think Pagan would have assigned a Byron, Arch or Kingy to ensure “if this reptile charges down field with the ball unchallenged I want you blokes to ensure he only gets away with it once. Capiche?” and said North soldiers would block, bump and wrestle to wear him down.

I do find it ironic (and amusing) that the posters who have gone varying degrees of apeshit over our performance this year, which btw has been our best start to a season for yonks, are the very one's who are expecting us to beat an outfit who played in last year's GF and who are still pretty stacked with talent.

Are they fair dinkum?

Or are they just setting up their next round of rants?

I do find it ironic (and amusing) that the posters who have gone varying degrees of apeshit over our performance this year, which btw has been our best start to a season for yonks, are the very one's who are expecting us to beat an outfit who played in last year's GF and who are still pretty stacked with talent.

Are they fair dinkum?

Or are they just setting up their next round of rants?

I’m quite happy with our start to the year, and expect to beat the swans Saturday night

Out: Pink & Phillips/Tucker
In: Logue and Whitlock

McDonald - Corr - Logue
Daniel - Comben - FOS
McKercher - LDU - Scott
Parker - Darling - Simpkin
Zurhaar - Larkey - Konstanty

Xerri - Simpkin - Sheezel

Powell, RHJ, Whitlock, Phillips/Tucker, Stephens (sub)

Whitlock in gives us the flexibility to move Comben (or Logue) forward if we need, plus he also looks a level or two above Tucker in class as a running type. I'd probably keep Phillips in to run with Warner and drop Tucker but could go either way.

I know he needs to build an AFL body, but every sign says this kid is ready to play now mentally and fitness wise - it will be interesting to see if the club just bites the bullet sooner rather than later.

Out: Pink & Phillips/Tucker
In: Logue and Whitlock

McDonald - Corr - Logue
Daniel - Comben - FOS
McKercher - LDU - Scott
Parker - Darling - Simpkin
Zurhaar - Larkey - Konstanty

Xerri - Simpkin - Sheezel

Powell, RHJ, Whitlock, Phillips/Tucker, Stephens (sub)

Whitlock in gives us the flexibility to move Comben (or Logue) forward if we need, plus he also looks a level or two above Tucker in class as a running type. I'd probably keep Phillips in to run with Warner and drop Tucker but could go either way.
The old get Phillips to run with x player. He doesn't have the tank to do it.