Preview Changes vs Richmond, Sun May 18 1:10PM MCG - Members replacement game

I'd keep Maley in, was a tough assignment for a second game. Give him another week against a smaller defence

Maley needs to stay in. We're in a development phase - so develop.

Darling was completely ineffectual for 3 quarters yesterday and while he was handy in the last quarter, that was the exception to the rule based on the previous 6 weeks.

May as well give Maley ago on a team and some defenders that are similarly
advanced as he is. Copping Harris Andrew’s is a laugh for a 2nd gamer.
Ask him what he learnt from it and depending on the answer he gets another run.

We can’t play 3 talls and Zurhaar again.

The forward line only started working once Maley was subbed.

I’d back Zane in.

Out: Maley / Scott
In: Payne / Fisher (sub)

McDonald - Pink - Corr

Sheezel - Comben - Hardeman

Stephens - Wardlaw - Duursma

McKercher - Darling - Simpkin

Payne - Larkey - Zurhaar

Xerri - LDU - Parker

Powell - Daniel - Konstanty - O’Sullivan

Sub - Fisher

After being "up" for a few weeks, and some expectation to win this, bookies favourites, etc, I'm predicting a down week. It's a very winnable game for Richmond as much as it is for us. On their deck, where we hardly play, I reckon they'll win. Hope I'm wrong.
Nah you guys will win , We struggled to put away the depleted eagles on our own deck missing McNuggets , Allen
we are playing a team with 10 kids averaging 13 games. North 33 points

Hi guys sorry to intrude looking forward to this game I really rate your lot, you are better than your position by a fair margin to be honest, good luck for the weekend hope it's a good game......

Pickle of a situation. You'd want to back Maley in for at least one more week but it really was like night and day when he was subbed. I'd want to rest Darling instead but this is the game where his experience would probably be at its most valuable.

I'm not sure about this. With Darling and Larkey alone we have been smashed. The last qrt against Brissie was Darling's best for a long time. If Darling plays like that then we are a chance, but if he plays like he did against Crows, Swans, Port, Blues, Scum. With Maley there we have been very competitive and nearly pulled off a win against the Scum. I can point to many incidents which nearly lost us the brissie game which were nothing to do with Maley. On the other hand, the terrible pass from Souva, Maley turned into a goal to disco. He has only played two games and is learning lots. Zhurhaar played better these last two weeks with Maley in. He is probably the one who benefits most when Maley is there. I would be inclined to keep him in.

Dumbfounded that people are calling for Maley to be dropped after just his second game. Even the best key forwards in the game can have quiet weeks and he was manned up with arguably the best key defender in the game. Just crazy!

In my mind, if we feel that Maley is a long-term prospect for us then he needs to be given a good chunk of games to get acclimatized to the level and build confidence. Turfing him out after 2 or 3 games achieves nothing.

Dumbfounded that people are calling for Maley to be dropped after just his second game. Even the best key forwards in the game can have quiet weeks and he was manned up with arguably the best key defender in the game. Just crazy!

In my mind, if we feel that Maley is a long-term prospect for us then he needs to be given a good chunk of games to get acclimatized to the level and build confidence. Turfing him out after 2 or 3 games achieves nothing.
Well just got to play Maley since they won’t rest Darling and the coaching staff already have delisted Teakle

He's going to be dropped when Curtis comes back.

I'd keep him for this week's game, but unless he gives a remarkable performance against the Tigers, odds are he'll be back in the twos after the bye.

Maley needs to offer more than Darling to get be a lock and he's not there just yet.

This game is a must attend if you can make it, the G is too good to pass up. Tigs are also very gettable.
We’ll be there. First live match of the year. Last game I went to at the G was hawks v pies in 2013…

Dropping Maley would give off very heavy Tyler Sellers vibes after we arseholed old mate by playing him in a terrible team at Geelong when we could barely get the ball inside 50.

Don't see what "giving Maley a month in the VFL" achieves when he's been there for six months already. Just play him

Dropping Maley would give off very heavy Tyler Sellers vibes after we arseholed old mate by playing him in a terrible team at Geelong when we could barely get the ball inside 50.

Don't see what "giving Maley a month in the VFL" achieves when he's been there for six months already. Just play him
Especially given it's the MCG, which works better with extra talls up forward.

Going to be my 4yo daughter's 4th game attended since the start of the 2024 season. She currently has a 100% win rate so hoping to keep this going. We drove past a VFL ground the other day while they were training and she was amazed they were playing 'outside footy' so will be good to go to a game that isn't under the roof!

Got a bloody long walk that clashes with this game, so I can't go. Will finish up the walk believing we won, and if I find out we didn't, well, there'll be the sea right there for me to walk into and submerge myself for an indefinite period