QAFL 2025

Most results went as tipsters expected. Pretty big upset with Wilston Grange defeating the high flying Redlands. Anyone see that game and can advise how that transpired?

VFL bye makes Grange a very different proposition with players like McFayden, Manly and Abberley coming into a talented young group.

3-4 really good players in or out makes a massive difference to the mid table sides

Yes mate. Like you said in a post earlier in the year Casboult is a perfect recruit for this level.Whilst you don’t like seeing your team lose watching good players has always been a 👍
My mail is too that he is an absolute class act on field as well. Doesn’t go looking to destroy blokes and just plays game in the right manner
Kicked 3.10 vs Roos earlier in year. Could easily be at well over 50+ goals this stage of the year

Keep on eye on Oscar Wood at Surfers.. the GC Academy product is going to be something special.. 6 goals yesterday and took more than a dozen marks.. from as close as 15 metres out from goal and a metre out from his defensive goal.. easily his best game

Round 13 Tipping Results

Bunyip62 has extended their lead at the top after another solid round, creating a bit of breathing room on the leaderboard. No one tipped the card this week, thanks to Grange’s upset win over RVP catching everyone off guard.

60; Bunyip62
58; Footyboy2020, Thunderdoc2, Unspoken Brizz, Windsor Zillmere
57; B Howard, SMY1305, stuyd, Toucan Soup
56; Longy_Zillmere, westermau5
55; AllOrNothing22, inside45, QldClueless, Up It Stumpy
54; JoeDaniher
52; noosaboy
50; BMD82
46; Mobbs

Looking ahead, next week is a bye round for most of the competition as representative footy takes the spotlight, with Queensland set to face off against Tasmania.

However, there is still one fixture to tip on. Labrador will take on Broadbeach in the rescheduled match from Round 1. Make sure to get your tip in for that one.

Enjoy the rep round and good luck!
Brizz, so you don’t think I lost interest in tipping, I’m in Europe travelling and for some reason couldn’t access BF site till now. I’ll simply observe the tipping comp for the remainder of 2025 season.

QAFL men’s state team. Surprised they didn’t pick Zac Smith for the ruck. Ryan Banks-Smith starting on the bench is interesting.

Attachments

• IMG_0482.png
    IMG_0482.png
    967.8 KB · Views: 31

Brizz, so you don’t think I lost interest in tipping, I’m in Europe travelling and for some reason couldn’t access BF site till now. I’ll simply observe the tipping comp for the remainder of 2025 season.
No worries Bud63
Please feel free to continue tipping if you wish. I still have your score in the archives.

QAFL 2025