Autopsy AFL 2025 Rd 23 - Bombers v Saints - Fri August 15th 7:20pm AEST (Marvel)

• Thread starter Thread starter _Mike_

ESSENDON vs ST KILDA - Who will win?

• Bombers by a goal or less

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bombers by 7-20

Votes: 1 5.3%
  • Bombers by a lot

Votes: 1 5.3%
  • Saints by a goal or less

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Saints by 7-20

Votes: 5 26.3%
  • Saints by a lot

Votes: 9 47.4%
  • Draw

Votes: 3 15.8%

usually id be pretty upset but id honestly prefer to lose and still be competitive at this point of the year.
Players reaction didn't think so they were shatterd haven't won a game since May.

10 loses in a row a win would have been a great boost for the young guys carrying the side

You want the players to have some belief heading a towards pre season but instead will end the season on a 12 game losing streak

Umpires weren't great, but that is what your given at the year. If the game is a dead rubber game your not getting the best officiating.
Wouldn't think any off those will be doing any finals.

4 wins in a row against Melbourne, North, Richmond and Essendon by a total of 21 points. I think this might be the worst 4 match winning steak ever based on the quality of us and the teams we have played.

Than a VFL Bombers side? Average age was probably early 20s tonight.
Had 8 20 year old and younger players.

Tarau, Tobie, Phillipou, Wilson, Collard, Dodson, Garcia and Boxshall.

And tbh players like Steele and Jones are the ones letting us down.

usually id be pretty upset but id honestly prefer to lose and still be competitive at this point of the year.
With all the injuries your mob has had the list is being exposed to AFL footy and there will be some gems in there.

Kakos pace is scary though, he will be a player.

When you been crap for 20 plus faking years I have every right to be harsh loser club

I love Essendon misery as much as the next guy, but you are being pretty harsh I reckon. You basically fielded a VFL side tonight and St Kilda fell over the line like they did against Richmond and us, one of the most historically bad sides ever.

Says more about them than your mob.

I love Essendon misery as much as the next guy, but you are being pretty harsh I reckon. You basically fielded a VFL side tonight and St Kilda fell over the line like they did against Richmond and us, one of the most historically bad sides ever.

Yeah nah.

Lual Lumon is 0-10 and as well a bunch of his younger team mates poor blokes

Wouldn't shock me if a few want to leave at seasons end

Good to get another win but it's not much to get excited about against a depleted Bombers side.

It was an entertaining game though with some talented youngsters from both sides stepping up.

I love Essendon misery as much as the next guy, but you are being pretty harsh I reckon. You basically .fielded a VFL side tonight and St Kilda fell over the line like they did against Richmond and us, one of the most historically bad sides ever.

Sorry have you been missing your key forward all year? Last two weeks we haven't had Mitch Owens and we have had to play an under done Philipou because we don't have anymore fowards.

Good to get another win but it's not much to get excited about against a depleted Bombers side.

It was an entertaining game though with some talented youngsters from both sides stepping up.
Winning the last 4 games by less than a goal against bottom sides is nothing to cheer on about. Played North who came out harder and missing one of the most important and key players in Xerri then Tigers fought hard and should of won. Dee's just bombed out and lost the game they should of blown saints away. Good signs from some players there at Saints. But this whole "young" side stuff is kind of just poor excuses when they should of lost tonight against a younger and far more inexperienced side in Bombers. Saints aren't that young or inexperienced overall anyway.

They were the same age as the Bombers.