List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Joey on triple mmm acting coy that he has intel and says very confident nas stays and Saints should rest easy
The amount of noise coming out this week is telling. Theres too many going nudge nudge wink wink

I've never heard someone more confident then Joey on the radio last night.

It's the last week of the season for us. Nas past 6-8 weeks have been exceptional, his value is at an all time high. I don't think there's much Nas can do to squeeze more cash out. If Joey is confident despite there still being no contract, I have no idea where this confidence is coming from.

I still haven’t seen the mooney/Nas interview, Steele or Marshall.

But what exactly was your expectation last night?

He was never going to say I’m staying/signing etc. he hasn’t done it all year.

What did he say last night that makes him categorically leaving?
Nothing. He said nothing.

He’s not the most confident media performer and he was uncomfortable anticipating the questions he knew would be coming. Really feel for the kid and what his manager is doing to him.

Harley Reid would be lapping up all this attention. Nas not so much.

Of course the longer this goes on, the history is that players leave, but I’m desperately hoping Nas is the outlier. Like Dusty was.

So for those thinking the players know and Nas is out (steel & Marshall interviews)

Why are we discrediting the Wilkie interview - especially after the week he has had and the conversations he would have been apart of?

Ultimately the playing group probably knows **** all and we shouldn’t read or look into anything that was said last night.

Wilke is very respectful

Hutchy and Pickers reckon he’s gone. Using “This Club” when referring to St Kilda was the dead give away. Listened to his comments to Richo about his decision again and it’s quite depressing.

And if he said “St. Kilda” or “The Saints” the commentary would be “he’s using the name of he club in the third person, he’s gone!”.

Become a negative thinker. If you have zero expectation apart from pain and suffering, everything you get is a positive. I'm the Buddha of bad football opinions.
Yeah but what a depressing way to live.

You'd rather a win than a loss but barely stumbling past the worst sides in footy and losing to a side that has barely won a game in 2 years is bit depressing. That match where we beat the shit out of a dispirited Freo was so good. Why can't those guys show up more often?

It will turn and we'll have another go at the top, it's just a bit depressing feeling like you draft your only star quality player in 25 years and he might want to leave just as he starts to become the darling of the AFL.

Someone needs to do something corrupt and buy him a house off the books or something. Make it impossible to leave.
Wtf is Bassat doing? Surely he can slip him a milly in crypto.

Send it off exchange, out of sight from Coinspot. Nobody would know.

Would not be shocked in there was some crypto "sponsoships" being done off the books with some clubs already.

I am not against cheating at this point🤣

What do you expect Cal to say?.... seriously.

"I'm heaps better than that Leek campaigner and they better be paying him half what they pay me.... I can't believe these m'f'r's lowballed Windy... wtf is up with Sos the cranky lookin' f*cker"
Wasn’t referring to his comments about anything other than Nas and he wasn’t doing the entire - his leaving through a bunch of Morse code eye blinks people are wetting themselves that Steele and Marshall did.

Steele was “smiling”
Joey was “smirking”

Lotta people making 1+1=4 (both ways, I’m just pointing out it’s not exclusive to the naysayers)
This is the important part. You can find evidence either way in everyone's interviews or comments.

People see what they want to see but no one knows anything.

Hutchy and Pickers reckon he’s gone. Using “This Club” when referring to St Kilda was the dead give away. Listened to his comments to Richo about his decision again and it’s quite depressing.

And if he said “St. Kilda” or “The Saints” the commentary would be “he’s using the name of he club in the third person, he’s gone!”.
EXACTLY.

Of all the overanalysed stuff I read on this forum last night, that was probably most overanalysed.

He called the club “the club” so that means he’s gone. So when TDK is announced and he tells reporters “I can’t wait to get down to the club and get stuck into it”, then clearly he’ll be gone before round 1. Jumping at shadows.

I hope it gets announced shortly otherwise this forum is likely to implode.

Just watched this. Talking about culture etc. again not sure this is a smoking gun either way and seems a fairly big can of nothing again.

The way people carried on I thought the interview was Cam Mooney constantly referring to 2026 and Nas dancing around it.. Reckon there was one direct question about 2026 at the very end of the chat.

Reckon it's just a shy kid whose been told not to talk about something doing his best not to talk about it lol

He is gone. No other reason for the signing to not be done by now.

What do we realistically get in a trade? This club just lets you down constantly, finally draft a superstar and he’s out the door after year 4.
That's right, the club has had 4 years to get its sh*t together and relocate to Adelaide to be close to Nas's family and friends. Pathetic

We’ll get whatever the afl will sign off on.

I still think he’ll wind up at Adelaide and have thought so since Ricciuto starting gushing over him last season. They have been watching and waiting, hoping we’d leave the door open.

I think they’ll be easier to deal with than port but it will still be an absolute joke. Smart move by Nas as he will put them that much closer to a premiership, port are lousy and unstable.
Has any player (Goodes aside) had two clubs boo them?

I was trying to catch up on the way home on the coach last night.

After I’d read the analysis of the 15th body language expert, which totally snuffed out any prospect Nas may stay, I simply had to close the browser down.

I’m not confident as I’m not in possession of the first hand information required to instil confidence. I do however remain extremely hopeful.

I refuse to have any sort of opinion until the mediums and psychics officially weigh in. Maybe also that octopus who used to predict World Cup matches.

I don't see a way it gets done without the following

Crows
- one of draper , Worral or another young gun. I doubt they do Soligo but.. but I assume SOS will ask for the world.
Port, I cannot see how this gets done without Butters going somehwere.
- Regardless I think the realistic option is we somehow get two top ten picks from somewhere and maybe Joe Berry.
Draper is from Adelaide. Why would he agree to relocate?