List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

I just like to point out that Steeles comments about watching him play, where ever that may be… I think Steele said recently he doesn’t watch any footy on tv, so he must mean watching him on the field in realtime at the saints, or im just hoping he stay 🤣
I think he meant position wise

So pictures of champagne corks popping during the week, ITKs implying Nas is as good as signed.

A matter of days later and the kid gives the clearest indication yet he’s going back to Adelaide. What is the disconnect here? What’s happened in 48 hours?
Nothing.

The champagne cork was never serious. Just like that interview is not the red herring, dooms day signal it's being made out to do.

Has anyone got the audio of joey pre game?

prayer GIF
Unless triple M release their full game call. We won’t find it.

Joey was on air from 7pm

I had a look last night and donuts. 🍩

Remember when we lost Ian Stewart? We deserve everything we get in 2025 because of then.
Losing Roy Cazaly was even worse. No wonder the AFL won't help us.
What about Russell Greene?

Turns up to the ground to be told "You're at the wrong game. We've traded you to Hawthorn".

Poor bastard said he cried in the car on the way to the Hawks match afterwards.

No one should be surprised with the likely incoming outcome of losing NAS and Windy. Been there for all to see and read for months now.
Should just hope the list management team follow them out the door. The way they have handled Windy has been disgraceful all year. NAS, clearly more a unique situation.
Fans - do not take it personally, it is their fault the situation has evolved to this.
Couldn't agree anymore. If (and most likely) happens with Nas and Windy leaving, SoS should be sacked. No point talking about our warchest if he never open it

Would prefer to keep him, but if we can get a decent 1st round pick - perfect

Marshall probably has 4 years or so left. Dodson is the worry. I'm super confident that he becomes a super high level player. TDK coming realistically will keep him out of the side for another 7 years minimum. Apparently other sides are already circling Dodson on potential.

Best case we give TDK away and pay a chunk of his salary like Grundy and keep Dodson but realistically Dodson probably gets traded.

It's a shame we didn't find an elite KPB or forward chase instead. Maybe we try Dodson in one of those roles instead. Perhaps as a Justin Kossie type.

Crazy that after 4 wins we’re all more pissed off than after 5 losses..
one day the flag will come, and I for one, hope every single one of you miserable dogs are there to see it

You'd rather a win than a loss but barely stumbling past the worst sides in footy and losing to a side that has barely won a game in 2 years is bit depressing. That match where we beat the shit out of a dispirited Freo was so good. Why can't those guys show up more often?

It will turn and we'll have another go at the top, it's just a bit depressing feeling like you draft your only star quality player in 25 years and he might want to leave just as he starts to become the darling of the AFL.

Someone needs to do something corrupt and buy him a house off the books or something. Make it impossible to leave.

I understand your points. We have been our biggest enemy whilst there has been inequality in the AFL. So, until we get out own house in order, crying to the AFL about FS/Academy isn't doing to change the fact we are poorly run.

Add to that, we are pushing to remove the FS rule when we have at least 5-6 potential FS picks on the way. Why try and remove something that may end up finally benefitting us? I understand there are no guarantees but there is every chance a Lenny Hayes jnr is playing at a different club, all thanks to our own stupidity.

Somebody make it make sense to me?
I didn’t think the club was pushing to scrap father/son, but just to make sure clubs pay fair value at the draft table.

But I mean RTB is thrilled for either Crom or Port, of course 🤣

I wake up and the hand wringing continues from last night.
I was trying to catch up on the way home on the coach last night.

After I’d read the analysis of the 15th body language expert, which totally snuffed out any prospect Nas may stay, I simply had to close the browser down.

I’m not confident as I’m not in possession of the first hand information required to instil confidence. I do however remain extremely hopeful.

TDK beat Goldstein in their last match 29 hit outs to 20.

Tonight:
Goldstein 41, Marshall 29.

Peter Wright with 11, for what it's worth.

I'll say it again - Marshall is the most overrated ruck in history.
He's great around the grounds, but he's not a ruckmans pube

I reckon Marshall was a huge part of our win and has been a match winner and fire starter for years. Stats aren't everything. Goldstein was very average yesterday IMO.

Marshall isn't a traditional ruck, he's an extra mid who happens to be big enough to contest the ruck. English is similar, so is TDK. Nankervis was the prototype of the extra around the ball ruckman. Grundy a bit of a hybrid.

Gawn is the best ruck in footy because his tap work is elite and his general play is well above average. Guys like Jarrod Witts is a tapwork master and genuinely feeds his mids.

Rucks are overrated generally unless you get one that is genuinely elite.

Nas has other ideas
I still haven’t seen the mooney/Nas interview, Steele or Marshall.

But what exactly was your expectation last night?

He was never going to say I’m staying/signing etc. he hasn’t done it all year.

What did he say last night that makes him categorically leaving?

You'd rather a win than a loss but barely stumbling past the worst sides in footy and losing to a side that has barely won a game in 2 years is bit depressing. That match where we beat the shit out of a dispirited Freo was so good. Why can't those guys show up more often?

It will turn and we'll have another go at the top, it's just a bit depressing feeling like you draft your only star quality player in 25 years and he might want to leave just as he starts to become the darling of the AFL.

Someone needs to do something corrupt and buy him a house off the books or something. Make it impossible to leave.
I'm not surprised we didn't flog the Bombers. They gave no key backs but our key forwards were Sharman and Dodson. Our key backs were Wilkie Caminiti and Tauru and they had Wright and Langford. We put out a very young side last night. It was tough to watch but there were some more green shoots which is nice.

There is a lesson to be gained there.
Don't believe anything, and keep your hope for things that you have control over.

Become a negative thinker. If you have zero expectation apart from pain and suffering, everything you get is a positive. I'm the Buddha of bad football opinions.

So for those thinking the players know and Nas is out (steel & Marshall interviews)

Why are we discrediting the Wilkie interview - especially after the week he has had and the conversations he would have been apart of?

Ultimately the playing group probably knows **** all and we shouldn’t read or look into anything that was said last night.

I'm not surprised we didn't flog the Bombers. They gave no key backs but our key forwards were Sharman and Dodson. Our key backs were Wilkie Caminiti and Tauru and they had Wright and Langford. We put out a very young side last night. It was tough to watch but there were some more green shoots which is nice.

Really disappointed that we didn't have a look at Blakiston in the mid season draft. He looked a really good for them. Looks like he'd have matched really well with Wilkie. Really good size too. He's like a better Dougal Howard. Bizarre how many mid season players end up guns. He's better than Ben McKay.