List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Did anyone one else hear this? Or is it another case of someone’s days seeing nas get a sandwich.

MC Gusto mentioned the same thing on SS, but not sure if he is parroting me.

I'm not sure if Joey responds to DMs on instagram, but you can ask him directly.

In the end, I'm just reporting what I heard on the radio, Gents.

Most players don't show much for a few years. I wouldn't stress with him. His attitude is excellent. When they were doing drills before a game a while back his skills looked absolutely elite. One touch ground ball gets, really strong overhead, smart handballs through traffic and just a knack for reading the ball. Made Sincs and Nas look meh in comparison.

I think he'll surprise a few in the future. Tauru was much worse last night, directly cost goals through inexperienced mistakes. Struggled to defend in close, he really needs a run at the ball.

Trav had one horrible contest that I remember but just looked a bit lost under extra pressure from a disorganised young back 6 overall.

I reckon Trav is a blue chip prospect that will be at least above average. No-one knows how far on top of that but his attitude is right to be a very good player.
Hear, hear about Travaglia - agree 100 percent.

With Tauru, almost looks like he is too confident sometimes. With his kicking, decisions to fly and leave his man etc.

A lot of confidence isn't a bad thing and the improvement will come with his judgement and decision making with more footy.

Mate, I'm genuinely fine haha. I'm just trying to help the others on here from emotionally spiralling.
Nah, **** that. Let SainterinSydney keeo going.

Blokes a breath of fresh air right now and if this is how he wants to “cope/manage” his emotions. Good for him.

Keep posting litigator.

Last edited by a moderator:
divided by
=
28 posts a day, every day average.

You are either in a wheelchair or never seen chonchon in your entire life = not fine.

:)
Didn’t he say the other day his Missus is heavily pregnant?

Life for him is probably better than most right now

Did anyone one else hear this? Or is it another case of someone’s days seeing nas get a sandwich.
I'm just happy I'm not on the rollercoaster you are on.

Demanding things from posters left, right and centre.

Being a body language expert.

Stating Nas is definitely going to leave.

It's going to be okay, brother.

NAS is the first player in decades that the Saints have had that has the X factor (not Clarke I am referring to), makes us better in so many ways and I want him to stay.

My gut feel is that he would have announced it by now and he is out the door.

Do not want this to be the case.

The interviews with Nas, Wilkie etc... said nothing either way towards him staying or leaving in my opinion. The only indicator that I have seen is the reporting that we have supposedly made our best offer to him. If that is true and him and his manager can't wring any more money out of us then that points to him leaving, only because if he was staying he would have signed and it would have been announced. I do not believe that he doesn't know what he is doing at the moment.

Green shoots Gringo.

But yes, let’s hope they don’t all turn to weeds if Nas etc leave. 😱

Tbh - totally undecided - change my mind hourly - what Nas does but I doubt Windy goes.

The threat of Nas leaving has bittered up every little bit of greenery. If Nas had been a GOP and wanted to go home it wouldn't hurt. It's the profound sense of loss -losing the first player that has actually lived up to the hype in 20+ years of drafting.

It's genuinely like preemptive grief at this point.

Looking forward to round 1 next year when this whole ****ing saga is over, it’s clearly affecting the playing group they look unsettled. Even with Nas we are nowhere near it, if he goes then so be it.

Good players can be found anywhere look at Max Hall, back in the recruiting team and life goes on

Go saints

Looking forward to round 1 next year when this whole ****ing saga is over, it’s clearly affecting the playing group they look unsettled. Even with Nas we are nowhere near it, if he goes then so be it.

Good players can be found anywhere look at Max Hall, back in the recruiting team and life goes on

Go saints

Good players can be found but champions are rare.

NAS is looking like being a champion.

If we don't get Butters + Georgiades in return we've come out losers.

And there is no way we are getting those 2.

“I love playing at the footy club, I love being a leader of this club and being a vice-captain and just want this club to get better,” he told The Herald Sun.

“I think I am like every other Saints person who’s connected to this footy club who is a fan, member, employee, who just wants the signature of the No.7 (Wanganeen-Milera).
“If there is anything I can do to get that then that is what I’ll do and a few other key players. We are on this journey together and I want to drive it and anything I can do to make this club better I will.”

Yeah but what a depressing way to live.

In all other aspects of my life I'm actually a very upbeat positive person. Footy crushes my spirit and forces me accept that there are things that I can have no control over and just have to ride it like a roller coaster. Perhaps it's a psychological disorder, I feel too fortunate so some kind of universal force won't take it all away from me if I have one source of torment in my life.

Last chance this week i think

If it’s not done by the bounce of the ball at the Collingwood v Melbourne game he’s kaput and we’ll have to watch the GWS game knowing a trade request is imminent

He’s had more than enough time and if it’s not finalised by the last game of the year he’s clearly stalling for time until he can make a trade request

In all other aspects of my life I'm actually a very upbeat positive person. Footy crushes my spirit and forces me accept that there are things that I can have no control over and just have to ride it like a roller coaster. Perhaps it's a psychological disorder, I feel too fortunate so some kind of universal force won't take it all away from me if I have one source of torment in my life.
Probably worth stepping away, talking to someone or like alot do ECO'ing for a bit. You don't have one iota of influence on the outcomes.

It's just footy.

Wtf is Bassat doing? Surely he can slip him a milly in crypto.

Send it off exchange, out of sight from Coinspot. Nobody would know.

Would not be shocked in there was some crypto "sponsoships" being done off the books with some clubs already.

I am not against cheating at this point🤣

I'm full James Hird/ Dank "whatever it takes" at this point.

Look, who knows what will happen.

If I was forced to take a $1,000 bet at even odds, I'd guess he was leaving. Given there's one game left and he hasn't signed.

And his response to Cam Mooney, plus his later interview, didn't fill me with confidence.

But who knows. De Goey re-signed in October. It can happen.

If he does leave, I agree with whoever said "blow it up". Meaning, time to forget about success in the next 1-3 years (which is a realistic possibility if Nas stays). Instead, shift your thinking to a 4-5 year timeframe.

Here's what I'd do.

Assess trade possibilities for Steele and Marshall if they want out (preferably not Wilkie and Sinclair). Cut Jones. Cut Cordy. Tell Macrae, Hill and Howard they'll be playing twos next year unless we're destroyed by injury (and if Howard wants to leave, fine. The others are contracted. If they wanna leave, trade them too). Play Heath, Dodson and Keeler in the ruck. Sign a Tom Campbell/Todd Goldstein old ruck for insurance, whoever is available. Soldo?

Use draft picks wisely. Our 1st rounder, plus whatever we get for Nas, Steele, Marshall.

Play the kids.

Good players can be found but champions are rare.

NAS is looking like being a champion.

If we don't get Butters + Georgiades in return we've come out losers.

And there is no way we are getting those 2.
Personally, if NAS leaves it will be up to the SA clubs to fight it out for his services.
I wouldn't be ruling out Adelaide.
If, NAS nominates port and they don't satisfy us with a suitable trade then Adelaide would come in with a suitable offer for his services.
It's a two horse race if nas leaves and both Adelaide clubs would know it.

Camaniti absolutely delivering on that theory last night.

That was by far his worst game as a defender but it was a really shit back 6. Sinclair and Wilkie are elite but it was hubris to put that set up out there.

No shit. Maybe take your own advice. You have all of the charm of a malignant stain on here most of the time.
????

I don't doom and let my support of the footy club affect my day to day, nor post about it on a forum and attack people who offer advice.

Odd response to a genuine reply.

You do you Gringo.