hayes
I don’t get these young players. Even Nas, take the guaranteed money for multiple years. A concussion or two and it could all be over. Their choice of course but I’ll never understand it.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The consensus of the forum is generally to piss and moan about stuff that happened 10 years ago.
The card carrying members of the rose tinted glasses society are actually the contrarians.
Plot twist I know.
what is he going on about?Arthur doesn't type more than 5 words per line![]()
You dont get paid out the entirety of the contract if you have to medically retire though. There will be agreed upon out-payments and such but long term is no more secure against injury really.I don’t get these young players. Even Nas, take the guaranteed money for multiple years. A concussion or two and it could all be over. Their choice of course but I’ll never understand it.
He was already contracted for next year, this just adds another year to it.Bit surprised about Dow. Thought O’Connell and Stocker would get offered 2 years.
Don't think so, I believe he had a trigger for next year which he missed due to injury. The contract was a show of good faith from the club and good on them.He was already contracted for next year, this just adds another year to it.
all 5 players are for 2026 only.He was already contracted for next year, this just adds another year to it.
Probably shouldn’t reply because I’m 10 pages back, but i doubt the convo will have moved on.I’d say it’s pretty even negative to positive with most in the middle. As you can see it tends to set off a chain reaction. One side says something that fires everyone up and it’s on.
It's not, as Dard said binary positive, negative, it the jumping to ridiculous conclusions from an unverified tweet or some flog like Rucci and taking it as gospel.
You would probably label me as a positive in your binary world. I said months ago that losing Naz would be an epic disaster, but would let it play out.
We just get tired of the henny penny worst case scenario, without foundation.
The Rucci case was an example, we were losing players a mass exodus, Bassatt and SoS had to be sacked and the club was a disaster. After Lyon on FC, complete radio silence from the panick merchants.
Anyone can play the victim, easier to see the worst in everything and react to every piece of BS published.
Probably shouldn’t reply because I’m 10 pages back, but i doubt the convo will have moved on.
I’ve been loitering for years, mainly here for any scrap of inside info that is provided.
I can comfortably say that it’s not an even split of negative to positive. It may be that now but that’s because so many positive folk have left or no longer comment.
We all get how bad we’ve been forever but looking for the worst of most situations doesn’t help anything. Commentary on here doesn’t change what the club does. So we just have negative commentary to drag down a bunch of fans that cling to any joy they can get from this club.
I’ve been borderline bailing on footy a number of times but I can’t imagine spending most might time in that gloomy place. Seems like such a silly conversation negative v positive, why would anyone want to side with negative.
We have the messiah, all is good.
Maybe it was. I could swear I read he came across on a 3 year deal but naturally no articles I can find even mention length at all.Don't think so, I believe he had a trigger for next year which he missed due to injury. The contract was a show of good faith from the club and good on them.
I'm still bullish about what Dow can offer if he gets a run at it.
Not sure about you mate but I’ve always been sold on SOSYou are the most bipolar poster on here. I’m happy for you to be on their side though. Dard needs back up.
I honestly admire anyone that can have unbridled faith in our decision making after the last 15 years.
The current group are doing a lot more right than wrong but there is always room to improve. Still not sold on SOS but he’s ticked off one very important piece.
I should have read forward, it wasn’t the good vs evil showdown I imagined it would be.When we are playing well and winning everyone is positive. I’m just winding up some of the holier than thou squad. Most are insufferable knobs.
What would this random know?Liam only ever wants a 1 year contract. He feels very comfortable with that approach. 100% his choice.

some bandwagonerWhat would this random know?![]()
Dancing with the starsGood news DougalHoward. I look forward to seeing your pirouettes again soon![]()
Windy will sign on - you can call me LittleTony92No offence to Windy great player but any club willing to pay 800k can have him. But seriously does he really think he gets ahead of sheezel , LDU Wardlaw and Powell. McKerchaer and FOS i imagine they envision as long term on ballers in the future also. Outside of the money if the desire is on bal minutes why wouldnt u stay at the saints where its a group of yourself, nas , garica, pou with Steele and Macrae
We can't crochet all nightYeah na. You Ned Flanders types are a well drilled force of angry boomers with a different lens. Most of you are more aggressive and short tempered on line ironically.
Not if they’ve planted the idea and asked him to look around. He’s obviously not in their future plans as they rebuild.
That is fair enough.You are the most bipolar poster on here. I’m happy for you to be on their side though. Dard needs back up.
I honestly admire anyone that can have unbridled faith in our decision making after the last 15 years.
The current group are doing a lot more right than wrong but there is always room to improve. Still not sold on SOS but he’s ticked off one very important piece.
Well same old, same old, certainly isn’t.New and shiny is not always better!