List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Contrary opinion is the bed rock of this establishment. Maybe some people just need to reflect on the style, tone and manner they express it. But, hey, that's just my opinion, man.
I near f cking pissed myself reading that , anyway off you go , your unicorn is waiting to take you to wonderland

I rather be a grump than full of sh1t and lies like you pal

Do you know what I find most disappointing from this comment--that it came from a fellow St Kilda supporter. I'm not your enemy, mate. Have a read of what supporters from other teams think of us--"the aints, irrelevant shit stain of a club, joke of a club, should fold etc." Our friends from Port Adelaide recently gave us a first hand example of it.

Mate that poster ran to Chief to complain that I was putting thumbs down on his comments. What a bully/coward he is. I actually disagree with every one of his posts but he ran to the administrator, to, I don't know, get me banned🤣🤣🤣 Absolute liability on this forum, however I did what Hubnester suggested and put him on ignore. So much better, if only people wouldn't respond to his keyboard warrior abuse.

Really strongarmed Williams on that one. SoS really won that round 🤣🤣🤣
The sos hatred is a weird sword to fall on.

Literally praised by Bassat and Ross this week.

Oh and these nuggets..

What was the length of contract that St Kilda had on the table?

“They were really fair, they would offer whatever Nas wanted.
“So if it was two years, four years, or a big 10-year deal, they were open-minded to all.
“They were flexible and when Nas said that he wanted to do two years, they were happy with that.”

Did they came back again after that performance and offer more?

“Yeah, they did.

“To be fair, we didn't have to keep pushing them. They were sitting back respectfully, letting us just do his thing.
“They would have wanted us to come back to them with another price. At that stage, Nas was looking more and more likely that he was going to stay at St Kilda, so we didn't want to drag them along too much more.”

Mate that poster ran to Chief to complain that I was putting thumbs down on his comments. What a bully/coward he is. I actually disagree with every one of his posts but he ran to the administrator, to, I don't know, get me banned🤣🤣🤣 Absolute liability on this forum, however I did what Hubnester suggested and put him on ignore. So much better, if only people wouldn't respond to his keyboard warrior abuse.
That's abit rich coming from you, but you have been more tolerable lately.
Must be the sojourn in Africa.

So if I disagree with something you post , you sook it and call me grumpy because I don't agree with your post and that's ok ,
Who gives a rats toss bag what other clubs think of us , I just want to win , not be popular with other clubs

At least old mate has pulled his head in with his constant disagree thumbs down, that's one positive

He’s a good poster, the fact that you disagree with him is neither nor there.

I’m not sure how putting the boot in and encouraging others to do so is improving the place.

So if I disagree with something you post , you sook it and call me grumpy because I don't agree with your post and that's ok ,
Who gives a rats toss bag what other clubs think of us , I just want to win , not be popular with other clubs

I have no issue with you disagreeing with anything I say, in fact, I welcome it. The whole point of this place is to allow a forum for debate and opinion. The issue I have with your posts is the tone, manner and style of them (in particular when they veer into personal attack territory for no reason). You should reflect on it, especially considering I'm not the only one who is saying (or has said) this.

some notes from training reports from preseason on Dodson. I am sure TheJackal and other track watchers would have similiar.
his talent wasn't hard to spot.

From training report Monday 2nd December 2024
Travaglia 5, Dodson 38, Boyd 50, Barrat 28. Elwood wearing 39. Boxshall has 37 and 33 looks like Said. 39 is Elwood, Tauru isn't out there.
Dodson already a good ruck body, broad shoulders, will fill out nicely.

From training report Friday 13th December 2024

Interchanging every 5 minutes. In sim Arie running hard. Dodson and Pou look good. Dodson looks like a footballer

From training report Wednesday 15th January 2025
Dodson is a big unit, must have hit the weights over Xmas, going to be massive when filled out. Wearing the fluro in match sim.

From training report Friday 7th February 2025, match sim

Dodson already showing more than Heath.

From training report Friday 18th April 2025, match sim

Dodson has footy nous, long ball down the wing to a contest, he is out of position, so instead of trying to mark. He keeps and taps it to an unmarked Hill who hits up Keeler on the lead. Long term prospect and can football.

I assume you’re a young guy from your comments about having a child on the way.

Maybe when you’ve been around longer you’ll have seen every club on their knees, I have. Even Collingwood had the can rattlers out and we’re dead broke before they left Victoria park.

They should build a statue of Eddie given where they are now. Anyway it’s water off a ducks back as far as I’m concerned.

That's abit rich coming from you, but you have been more tolerable lately.
Must be the sojourn in Africa.
Come on mate, just because I doxxed your mum, no need to get huffy, and I only ran to Chief to get you banned twice, jeez you hold a grudge 🤣🤣

I assume you’re a young guy from your comments about having a child on the way.

Maybe when you’ve been around longer you’ll have seen every club on their knees, I have. Even Collingwood had the can rattlers out and we’re dead broke before they left Victoria park.

They should build a statue of Eddie given where they are now. Anyway it’s water off a ducks back as far as I’m concerned.

I started following the Saints in 1996, so I was just old enough to see Fitzroy fold (that last game against Freo was one of the saddest things I've seen in sport).

He’s a good poster, the fact that you disagree with him is neither nor there.

I’m not sure how putting the boot in and encouraging others to do so is improving the place.
Lol wat? You carry on about having different opinions on here, but when someone disagreed with that bully he ran to the administrator🙄.
The only person encouraging anything was Hubnestor who said best to put that bully on ignore, which I did. Maybe you can take it up with the mod.
As for him being a good poster, entirely disagree, but I am sure you won't run to the mods because of that, as you aren't a hypocrite.

Lol wat? You carry on about having different opinions on here, but when someone disagreed with that bully he ran to the administrator🙄.
The only person encouraging anything was Hubnestor who said best to put that bully on ignore, which I did. Maybe you can take it up with the mod.
As for him being a good poster, entirely disagree, but I am sure you won't run to the mods because of that, as you aren't a hypocrite.
Not my beef, just can’t see any point to it.