Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXIX

charlie not going anywhere
While that’s the likely outcome. Specially after Voss’s comments.

Is it the best for the club?

Moving Charlie on would allow us the opportunity to chase multiple players, in areas of need.

We have an immature senior player who is part of our leadership group, ask for a trade and when told no! Apparently unfollowed the club on social media. Add to this the grandstanding riding his bike to the game and countless half assed efforts on the field.

At worst.. Not sure he’s the type of player that we want in a leadership position to guide or kids anymore!

While that’s the likely outcome. Specially after Voss’s comments.

Moving Charlie on would allow us the opportunity to chase multiple players, in areas of need.

We have an immature senior player who is part of our leadership group, ask for a trade and when told no! Apparently unfollowed the club on social media. Add to this the grandstanding riding his bike to the game and countless half assed efforts on the field.

At worst.. Not sure he’s the type of player that we want in a leadership position to guide or kids anymore!
I'm just passing on what I said. Specifically got it's all media BS. He won't be going anywhere.

Now putting on my personal supporter hat. If the deal is right I would pull the trigger.

The very definition of a swingman. Would be a great option if he is gettable.

Likely to get squeezed out at Richmond as the kids mature. Watched him closely (picked up as a cheapie in fantasy footy)
No insight on professionalism aspects, but a goer on the field. Started back, did some ruck support and kicked a couple of snags going forward. If asked to assess his ceiling and type, would suggest a defensive leaning Levi, but less ruck output. Capable support/relief ruck, not full time option.

With his versatility going forward, I would love him as at least a short term Silvagni replacement while the kids develop. Wouldn’t put a ceiling on his possible development at either end as well. Quite raw still, but ready IMO.
I've liked him since his debut against us. And maybe that's coloured things.

But good size, good enough speed, can clunk.

Mate I’m all for driving a hard bargain but this is…a little out there
Dodoro:
I Like It Good Job GIF

I’m While that’s the likely outcome. Specially after Voss’s comments.

Attachments

• IMG_5113.jpeg
    IMG_5113.jpeg
    17.5 KB · Views: 21

Every year around trade week everyone has collective amnesia and forgets what posturing is.

The club would say the exact same thing whether they are open to trading him or not.

Spot on.

Even if we were desperate to kick Charlie out the club line would still be "he is a required player with 4 years left on his contract"
If we came out in the media and said we are very keen to move Charlie on it kills any leverage we have.

It is all doublespeak at this stage and we won't truly know until a deal has been done or if the deadline rolls on by and he is still a Carlton player.
i.e. it is going to be a looooong 6 weeks.

With player acquisitions, is it true we shouldn’t get an unrestricted free agent as that would affect the tdk/sos compo? But we can trade in players and it won’t affect the compo for them?

If we can get band one for TDK and JSOS rm that would be huge