List Mgmt. 2025 Trade & List Management Thread - Part II [Spargo ✅ Maley->Adelaide✅]

Player/Picks​
Original Team​
Receiving Team​
FA /Trade?​
Compo​
Tom De KoningCarltonSt KildaRFARound One selection (currently #10)
Jack SilvagniCarltonSt KildaUFAEnd of First Round selection (currently #22)
Jacob WehrGWSPort AdelaideUFANo Compo
Sam DraperEssendonBrisbaneUFAEnd of First Round selection (currently #21)
Charlie SpargoMelbourneNorth MelbourneUFAEnd of Round Two selection (currently pick #42)
James WorpelHawthornGeelongRFAEnd of Round Two selection (currently #43)
Liam ReidyFremantleCarltonTradeCARL:Liam Reidy,R3(54),R4 (72) FRE: R3(51), R4(69)
Malcolm Rosas JnrGold CoastSydneyTradeGC: R3(52), R4(70)
SYD: Malcolm Rosas Jnr, R3(63)
Sam FlandersGold CoastSt KildaTradeGC: R1(7)
STK: Sam Flanders
Judd McVeeMelbourneFremantleTradeMELB: R1(23)
FRE: Judd McVee
Brandon StarcevichBrisbaneWest CoastTradeWC: Brandon Starcevich, R1(12), R2(33), R3(52)
BRIS: R1(16) R1(22),R3(44),R3(50)
FRE: R1(19), R2(23),R3(46)
Oscar AllenWest CoastBrisbaneRFARound one selection (currently #2)
Liam RyanWest CoastSt KildaTradeWC: 2026 R2 Pick(Tied to STK)
STK:
Liam Ryan, 2027 R3 Pick(tied to WCE)
Max HeathSt KildaMelbourneTradeSTK: 2027 R4 Pick(tied to Melb)
MEL: Max Heath
Brody MihocekCollingwoodMelbourneTradeMEL: Brody Mihocek, R4(71)
COL: R3(61), 2026 R3 selection (tied to Melbourne)
Ben AinsworthGold CoastCarltonTradeCARL: Ben Ainsworth
GC: R2(29) via Port
Corey DurdinCarltonPort AdelaideTradePORT: Corey Durdin, 2026 R2(tied to Carlton)
CARL: R4(67)(via Port)
Campbell ChesserWest CoastCarltonTradeWC: R2(41)
CARL: Campbell Chesser
Tylar YoungRichmondWest CoastTradeWC: Tylar Young
RIC: R2(38)
Pick SwapGWSWestern BulldogsTradeWB: R1(14) & R2(37)
GWS: R1(12)
Will BrodieFremantlePort AdelaideTradePORT: Will Brodie
FRE: R6(103)
Pick SwapCollingwoodBrisbaneTradeCOL: R3 (45,56)
BRIS: R3(59), 2026 R3 Pick(Tied to Melbourne)
Connor BudarickGold CoastWestern BulldogsTradeWB: Connor Budarick, R4 (70)
GC: R2(37)
Jayden LaverdeEssendonGWSDFANo Compo
Brayden FioriniGold CoastEssendonTradeESS: Brayden Fiorini
GC: 2026 R3 pick (tied to Essendon)
Ollie FlorentSydneyCarltonTradeSYD: 2026 R3 (tied to Carl)
CARL: Ollie Florent
Changkuoth JiathHawthornMelbourneTradeMEL:Changkuoth Jiath
HAW: R3 (42), 2026 R4 (tied to Melb)
Jai SerongHawthornSydneyTradeSYD: Jai Serong, 2026 R4(Tied to Hawthorn
HAW: 2026 R3 pick(tied to Syd)
Pick SwapHawthornCarltonTradeCARL: R1(9), R2(31), R2(42), R3(43)
HAW: R1(10), R1 (22)
Finnbar MaleyNorth MelbourneAdelaideTradeNTH: R3(57), 2026 R4(tied to Adelaide)
ADE: Finnbar Maley, R4(64)
Jamarra Ugle-HaganWestern BulldogsGold CoastTradeGC: Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
WB: R6(74)
Jack BullerSydneyCollingwoodTradeCOLL: Jack Buller , 2026 F4 (tied to Syd)
SYD: 2026 R3(tied to Coll)
Jack SteeleSt KildaMelbourneTradeMEL: Jack Steele
STK: 2027 R3 Pick
Clayton OliverMelbourneGWSTradeGWS: Clayton Oliver
MEL: 2027 R3 Pick (tied to GWS)
Patrick RetschkoGeelongRichmondTradeRICH: Patrick Retshcko
GEEL: R6 (99)
Christian PetraccaMelbourneGold CoastTradeMEL: R1(7,8) 2026 R1(tied to GC), R2 (37), 2027 R3(tied to Gold Coast)
GC:
Christian Petracca, R2 (24,28), 2026 R2 pick(tied to Melbourne)
Charlie CurnowCarltonSydneyTradeCARL: Will Hayward, R1, 2026 R1, 2027 R1(tied to Sydney)
SYD: Charlie Curnow. R2(31), (42), 2027 R2 pick(Tied to Carlton)

Zac Merrett - requests a trade to Hawthorn
Jy Simpkin - Pies have registered interest in Jy
Rowan Marshall - requested a trade to Geelong
Devon Robertson - requests a trade to West Coast
Callum Ah Chee - requests a trade to Adelaide
Buku Khamis - requests a trade to Carlton
Wade Derksen - requests a trade to a Victorian Club

Love the patronising tone of these articles.

View attachment 2454076
Above is media big club bs. Actual reality Jy has expressed discontent with reduced midfield time and coaching staff at North have indicated it's not in their plans to give him much more. Media extrapolate that trade is only option. It's not.

Magpies linked strongest is a cute way of saying there is not much interest from other clubs.

If he was to move we would have to reduce our ask? No, if they meet our asking price then he could move. Otherwise there is no chance of a trade. That's how it is for contracted players.

Potential Pick : Jy Simpkin for whatever we value him at. Next years Rnd 1 and a pick swap? Piss off.

I dont think he's that great, but at a minimum at least we'd have some depth for taller defenders. Chom's play style and past history means he is at risk of injury. I really hope Logue and get some form - he looks like a good footballer st times, and I wonder if it's just a lack of continuity that has affected him.

Did the st kilda deal flak over because they ran out of cap space, or that they would only give a 3rd rounder instead of a 2nd?

By the time compensation picks wrc are giving out this year, our 2nd round picks arent going to be that high. Just offer GWS one of those, and may be upgrade our 4th rounder for their 3rd or something like that.

At least we'd get someone who could start in the 23 for a draft pick, rather than another Brayden George type who promises much, but hasn't even taken the field yet. We need improvement now and not in 3 years time.
Nope I'm not giving up our R2's this year for Aleer, as there will be some good players still on the board who will be available at 25 & 26. 2027 R2 I wouldn't have an issue with, push for a R3 back given he's OOC.

Love the patronising tone of these articles.

View attachment 2454076
They have simply proposed a realistic trade outcome IF a trade for Simpkin were to occur. North would have to get more than the Pies 2026 R1 otherwise Simpkin is still a Roo next season. The Pies won't cough up their 2 future 1st rounders for a B-grade at best mid. If I was in Brady's position and the above trade was on offer then I would be taking it. Leaves North with 2 x R1 & 2 x R2 in the last draft before Tassie get half the decent picks.

What you suggested is exactly the problem/conundrum North face in trying to sell off Simpkin. Those Tassie flogs coming into the draft in 26/27 makes it more reluctant for clubs to trade future first round picks (especially 2027) before the Cousin Rooters enter the draft.

I am not opposed to Tassie having a team in the AFL, but I still firmly believe they shouldn't enter the comp until 2035 onwards.

Carlton are lucky in we probably will get a halfway decent return for Curnow at The Swans.

Collingwood would definitely give up what North ask for Simpkin if it wasn't for the loom of Tassie hanging over everyone's heads imho

Nope I'm not giving up our R2's this year for Aleer, as there will be some good players still on the board who will be available at 25 & 26. 2027 R2 I wouldn't have an issue with, push for a R3 back given he's OOC.
Isnt this is what the Giants wanted from the Saints and they wouldnt give it up> Naturally ours would be better .

l take their 2026 F1st plus Harry Demattia for Jy and our 2026 F2nd OR 2027 F2nd.

Dursma and Jy will end up at Ess is my prediction.
They're just trying to figure out whats happening with merrett before going all in.
Reckon we'll hear about it tues/ early wed and then done by 7pm Wednesday.

Dursma and Jy will end up at Ess is my prediction.
They're just trying to figure out whats happening with merrett before going all in.
Reckon we'll hear about it tues/ early wed and then done by 7pm Wednesday.
The only way that happens is if * trade up for pick 1. If they do, Rawling phone will blow up.

I'd much prefer to deathride Collingwood in 2027, after we've had a year of showing enough improvement to attract a decent replacement.
I know what you are saying in terms of Pies might still play finals in 2026, but the problem would be 7th last end of 2027 starts at pick 14 as Tassie has all the odd picks up until pick 14 (some they have to trade).
So 2026 pick would be more appealing on the numbers side and potentially we could turn it into Blues pick 10 this year.

I know what you are saying in terms of Pies might still play finals in 2026, but the problem would be 7th last end of 2027 starts at pick 14 as Tassie has all the odd picks up until pick 14 (some they have to trade).
So 2026 pick would be more appealing on the numbers side and potentially we could turn it into Blues pick 10 this year.
Yeah but I was intending on trading the Pies 2027 F1 for Tauru or Jack Whitlock.

Isnt this is what the Giants wanted from the Saints and they wouldnt give it up> Naturally ours would be better .
Yep they wanted the Saints F2. We might be able to argue a F3 and F4 perhaps being close to Saints F2.
At least if it's the Tassie 2027 draft the 2nd round would start at 25 if my maths are correct.

If we get Aleer our main list will be full (once we take two at the draft and upgrade Pink). Other than Jy, any thoughts on who else may be leaving?

We still have a few players without contracts... and we do not have to go to the draft if we get rid of our picks.

If he was B grade he would be in our midfield.

List Mgmt. 2025 Trade & List Management Thread - Part II [Spargo ✅ Maley->Adelaide✅]