Banter FOOTY Banter! - Who will be better in 2026? Carlton or Collingwood Part 8

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2026?

• Collingwood

Votes: 106 62.4%
  • Carlton

Votes: 51 30.0%
  • Draw

Votes: 13 7.6%

Nah. Your millenium is already the mother of all karma buses.
It's hilarious, isn't it?

We've got Carlton's reality over the past 25 years, and conversely Collingwood's consistently strong performances over the same timeframe, to revel in.

Meanwhile, Bloosers have to make up hypothetical future scenarios, as deluded and unlikely as they are, to get excited about life....

It's hilarious, isn't it?

We've got Carlton's reality over the past 25 years, and conversely Collingwood's consistently strong performances over the same timeframe, to revel in.

Meanwhile, Bloosers have to make up hypothetical future scenarios, as deluded and unlikely as they are, to get excited about life....
Yeah but Richmond were awesome for a while. If you ignore the fact that Carlton are a completely incompetent club whose list has gone backwards - why not Carlton? Actually why not Richmond again next year. No one rates them so that's a great sign because no one rated them previously.

Does that mean the Pies should have delisted another half dozen older, experienced, proven players, and replaced them with 3rd and 4th round draft picks who may be decent in 4 to 5 years (but more likely won't be), so that people rate us even lower than they do now, so that we're more a chance of contending?

Or by doing that, would others rate us higher than they do now, because youf and PoTeNtiaL?

I'm confused...

Does that mean the Pies should have delisted another half dozen older, experienced, proven players, and replaced them with 3rd and 4th round draft picks who may be decent in 4 to 5 years (but more likely won't be), so that people rate us even lower than they do now, so that we're more a chance of contending?

Or by doing that, would others rate us higher than they do now, because youf and PoTeNtiaL?

I'm confused...
"Carlton didn't lose all of their players

Carlton have done well to keep some of their players"

I'm confused...
We should have let Elliott go to GC to become more dynamic up forward.

It's a great sign that Carlton have been shit for decades and no one rates them. It's just like Richmond. North are building beautifully too - no one rates them either.
Going by what I'm reading no one rates Collingwood either.

That'll happen when you're reading Walshy, but fortunately he's always wrong.
Not just Walshy mate, you should get out more instead of living in here.

He cant be a smartarse in a non banter thread - he'd be lost venturing outside of here
I'm a smart arse in real life Wormy. However, admittedly I suspect I wouldn't be a smart arse to you, as you come across as a deranged lunatic.

giphy.gif

That'll happen when you're reading Walshy, but fortunately he's always wrong.
Is he still rating the Blues cactus list??

'I'm not, you are!'

And you might want to look up the definition of the word 'hypocrisy'...
Nah i just wanted the pot calling the kettle black, he's probably your alt anyway.

'Just a few tweaks'.

'More balanced AND dynamic'.
More balanced is right. Its perfectly balanced with shit on every line.

Banter FOOTY Banter! - Who will be better in 2026? Carlton or Collingwood Part 8