Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton

I think the most pleasing part of our game is the ability to punish turnovers.

For as long as I can remember, we were rubbish at taking our chances when given to us by the opposition and we're improving heaps in this area as much as our defensive application establishes some stability. Hopefully, we continue to have some confidence in each other so we can anticipate the play rather than be too reactive and we're not structured correctly to take advantage.
At this point last year we had scored 5.2 less and had 12.5 more scored against us.

I wonder how much is off turnover cos we've gone from the back 50 to score a few times.

That's a great little video and watching the determination of our players, especially in the last quarter, does make our improvement feel more tangible than some of the false dawns of previous seasons, but the real test will be against Brisbane next week.

At this point last year we had scored 5.2 less and had 12.5 more scored against us.

I wonder how much is off turnover cos we've gone from the back 50 to score a few times.
From the eye test it seems like we're improving? Without looking at the stats.

Wait and see.

From the eye test it seems like we're improving? Without looking at the stats.

Wait and see.
Yep, we've played poor sides, or sides we've made look poor...

The game has moved away from turnovers too. Dynamic centre square and rtg stoppages are becoming more important.

Im of the firm belief that when we start competing for top 4, Bulldogs, Saints and Melbourne will all have lower membership and attendances.

BigFooty rules prevent me from quoting them directly, or showing their name, but let's just say one of the more hilariously delusional regular figures over on the Carlton boards made fun of you for this post, LGK;

1775381879194.webp

The funny thing is, the table they posted kind of shows that you're correct. The Saints and Bulldogs only averaged 1,5k~ more attendance than us in 2025 and neither team was in the 4th year of bottom 4 football.

Yet this "🤡" (to use their own emoji) decided this was worth trying to dunk on you over? Salty losers sure do say the darndest things over on those Carlton boards.

Maybe we should remind them that, even after 4 or 5 years of absolutely terrible football, we STILL have a higher win percentage, more finals, and fewer wooden spoons than Carlton do this century. What do you reckon?

BigFooty rules prevent me from quoting them directly, or showing their name, but let's just say one of the more hilariously delusional regular figures over on the Carlton boards made fun of you for this post, LGK;

View attachment 2573421

The funny thing is, the table they posted kind of shows that you're correct. The Saints and Bulldogs only averaged 1,5k~ more attendance than us in 2025 and neither team was in the 4th year of bottom 4 football.

Yet this "🤡" (to use their own emoji) decided this was worth trying to dunk on you over? Salty losers sure do say the darndest things over on those Carlton boards.

Maybe we should remind them that, even after 4 or 5 years of absolutely terrible football, we STILL have a higher win percentage, more finals, and fewer wooden spoons than Carlton do this century. What do you reckon?
I probably pissed them off abusing the reaction system on their board Friday night. Their alerts would have said LETSGOKANGAS likes this on all their sook posts and since have been banned from using the like system for a week lol.

Nice to be noticed though. Happy to have made a salty Carlton sook waste their bandwidth. Thanks for pointing out.

We have broken our membership records while being absolute puss.

North Melbourne - 56,285 (record)
Melbourne - 58,563
St Kilda - 65,509
Western Bulldogs - 65,584

Is it out of the realms of possibilities that if we are ever up and about competing for top 4, with more favourable time slots we wont be pushing 66,000 members? I think its very possible.

And attendances would grow organically as a result.

That's a great little video and watching the determination of our players, especially in the last quarter, does make our improvement feel more tangible than some of the false dawns of previous seasons, but the real test will be against Brisbane next week.
That level of effort need to be present in all games.

I know it can’t be there at all times. But it needs to be seen in all games.

I want us to start this week like we are on fire and have laser focused desire to win.

I probably pissed them off abusing the reaction system on their board Friday night. Their alerts would have said LETSGOKANGAS likes this on all their sook posts and since have been banned from using the like system for a week lol.

Nice to be noticed though. Happy to have made a salty Carlton sook waste their bandwidth. Thanks for pointing out.

We have broken our membership records while being absolute puss.

North Melbourne - 56,285 (record)
Melbourne - 58,563
St Kilda - 65,509
Western Bulldogs - 65,584

Is it out of the realms of possibilities that if we are ever up and about competing for top 4, with more favourable time slots we wont be pushing 66,000 members? I think its very possible.

And attendances would grow organically as a result.
The size and vibe of the North crowds with just a sniff of the side being half decent made me optimistic about where membership and attendance could go if/when we were actually contending.

I caught up with a lot of non-North people over the weekend who kept asking questions about the win, commenting on the crowd noise, etc.

It was like being a celebrity :laughing: :laughing:

<>

Love it! Just be aware, that being spoken about positively is not a good thing according to some posters (not talking about you Ferball). I don’t think North has ever been hated the way *, Collingwood and Geelong are hated. I made a comment that it was nice people were talking about us because we showed something not the usual narrative about how crap we are. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion though.

Yep - I get that we want to be hated again but I for one was happy to bask in the glory for good, for once.

I took my Carlton mate to the game on Good Friday, who had a few too many drinks and needed a toilet stop straight after North hit the front.

The Roos crowd in the Social Club gave it to him all the way up the stairs and I say "3 cheers to all of you", we had a great laugh about it afterwards!