Autopsy Autopsy: North Melbourne vs Fremantle: Round 1, 2019 - 82 point L (59-141) (No opposition posters)

Some of the crap in here from apparent supporters is absolutely laughable. I agree game plan was blatantly rubbish in JLT and flowed through to round one BUT ITS ROUND ONE there’s is 5 months of football left and even the best supporter wouldn’t expect us to not lose around 8games for the year.

Surely you give the club a month to turn it around before writing off the entire team! There must be changes made to personnel playing and the game plan this week, but wow. Anyone would think we’d just played 23 weeks of footy yesterday.

Just when you think you have read the worst post of the year something always comes along to top it.

Too soon? Was it the Giraffe comment?

It is a proven scientific fact stronger leg muscles protect against knee injuries, particularly strengthening the quadriceps (four muscles in the front of the thigh) and the hamstring (five separate tendons in the back of the thigh) while also balancing the strength between quads and hamstrings so the leg doesn't exert too much lateral force. There are entire regimes of exercises to strengthen the muscles and tendons that support the knee.

Wont help with sliding into a post but the Giraffe comment is that he goes to ground too much in contests and looks awkward when he goes to ground, that is something that will be reviewed as part of his rehab.

I suppose Jon Patton has done three knees as his legs were not thick set enough?

Patton might have a muscle imbalance issue, might have technique issues with how he bares weight, might just be shit genetics when it comes to ligaments, it is hard to tell. The hamstring graft that replaces the normal tendon is usually around 4x the strength of the original tendon, LARS is something like 16x the strength and people still snap them, mechanical issues can be a significant contributing factor and I am sure they are going to go over EVW how he walks, how he bares weight from past videos, etc.

Something other repeat offenders have said about their rehab is particularly in relation to going to ground unnecessarily, it can put a lot of strain on the legs if you do not bare your weight properly.

Shocked to log in and find Cunners got cleared and Bailey got the Rising Star nomination. Even the AFL are having pity on us after Sunday's performance.

I said he might get off with a fine, people told me he was gone. :stern look

It's just a popularity contest.

What was interesting at the game was that there appeared to be a lot less North fans than in previous years. And plenty of them muttering that they'd had about enough of watching North in Perth (I know we won here last year), the general sentiment was that we generally get trounced.
Can't help thinking our FIFO approach to playing in Perth, with no training and virtually zero supporter engagement (no opportunities to get pics and signatures for kids) is having a real impact on our WA support.
Supporters, and especially kids, want to be able to meet their heroes.
As a West Aussie living “abroad” I find that very sad.

What was interesting at the game was that there appeared to be a lot less North fans than in previous years. And plenty of them muttering that they'd had about enough of watching North in Perth (I know we won here last year), the general sentiment was that we generally get trounced.
Can't help thinking our FIFO approach to playing in Perth, with no training and virtually zero supporter engagement (no opportunities to get pics and signatures for kids) is having a real impact on our WA support.
Supporters, and especially kids, want to be able to meet their heroes.
Wonder if having two games this year would hurt. And given a choice between seeing the reigning premiers or Ross The Boss's mob, I suspect most would have locked in A, Eddie.

That said, I'll draw the distinction between last year's game and this. A few days prior, I get a call saying "thanks for being a long-time member, do you and your family want a tour of the stadium with a bunch of other members?"

This year? The phone rings and it's "how many $50 raffle tickets do you want?"

Wonder if having two games this year would hurt. And given a choice between seeing the reigning premiers or Ross The Boss's mob, I suspect most would have locked in A, Eddie.

That said, I'll draw the distinction between last year's game and this. A few days prior, I get a call saying "thanks for being a long-time member, do you and your family want a tour of the stadium with a bunch of other members?"

This year? The phone rings and it's "how many $50 raffle tickets do you want?"

Nah, we would get good turnouts to both games and often played twice a year here.

That final in 2012 we would have had 1500 watching training at Leederville.

Its easier and cheaper to get tickets to the Freo games so I would have thought it would be the opposite.

Every other team trains here. Not sure why we don't. WA has just been progressively put in the don't give a shit basket, particularly since the Tassie alignment.

It's just getting back to the same points that we have these present methods and systems that are netting nothing yet we keep persisting with them.

Brad Scott sucks the life out of footy.

Like many others on here, having to watch a poorly skilled and poorly structured footy side, is wearing very thin.

It’s like ****ing Groundhog Day! Every year the same issues. You would think in ten years you might actually get half a clue?

Brad Scott sucks the life out of footy.

Like many others on here, having to watch a poorly skilled and poorly structured footy side, is wearing very thin.

It’s like ******* Groundhog Day! Every year the same issues. You would think in ten years you might actually get half a clue?

The team represent Brad from his playing days.

Poorly skilled, poorly structured.

He was salvaged by a team of stars however.

We're not exactly getting spoiled over here either.

None of that shit matters though scotty.

We don't support pokies, have a shitload of community service awards in the cabinet, and we develop great young men.

The actual football side of things is a secondary matter.
Paper straws at the cafe cart and we all feel good

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Shocked to log in and find Cunners got cleared and Bailey got the Rising Star nomination. Even the AFL are having pity on us after Sunday's performance.
You get the feel even they have empathy for how pathetic we are

I've been living in the US for a few years so I havent really seen many games, just followed the results. But I haven't missed anything.

I do wonder why Scott is still the coach though. Is this the baseline? Does no one at the club give a shit?

It's become one big insulated backslapping clique down there mate. We're going to have to remove the entire administration before anything changes.

Paper straws at the cafe cart and we all feel good

I thought the self attaching magnets that can cause choking to the cardboard tear away (which I tore) perforated Fixture was one of the highlights of renewing my Membership

I thought that was a highlight of service

EVW season is over with an ACL. I don't want to see him back on the park while he has chicken legs, he needs to put on some muscle to support his joints and he has to focus on staying on his feet at contests rather than go to ground as much as he does, he has the grace of a newborn Giraffe. I feel sorry for the kid because he can play. He needs the Ahern strength and conditioning regime now.
Freak accident in a marking contest. Long bow drawn.

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I'm still coming to terms with J-Mac, Marley & L-Mac contributing 25 turnovers between them, and Brad blaming the forwards for not working hard enough.

It's just a hunch, but I reckon if half the sides defence gives up 25 turnovers, then it's impossible to win a game of football.

I'm all in for the players resembling something approaching AFL football "game day experience"!

Where's THAT option?

Can only imagine the forum back in round one 2015

Yeah.

I joined halfway thru the year but I imagine it would have been melt city. It was weird enough joining and experiencing the seas of negativity we were all sailing on. (And we were rorted that year - should have played in the GF. Even people I knew in Melbourne that supported Tiges and * thought we were rorted.)

Still made the PF and gave it a good shake without Wells and a couple of others iirc.