List Mgmt. 2025 Trade & List Management Thread - Part II [Spargo ✅ Maley->Adelaide✅]

• Thread starter Thread starter Liam Boy

Player/Picks​
Original Team​
Receiving Team​
FA /Trade?​
Compo​
Tom De KoningCarltonSt KildaRFARound One selection (currently #10)
Jack SilvagniCarltonSt KildaUFAEnd of First Round selection (currently #22)
Jacob WehrGWSPort AdelaideUFANo Compo
Sam DraperEssendonBrisbaneUFAEnd of First Round selection (currently #21)
Charlie SpargoMelbourneNorth MelbourneUFAEnd of Round Two selection (currently pick #42)
James WorpelHawthornGeelongRFAEnd of Round Two selection (currently #43)
Liam ReidyFremantleCarltonTradeCARL:Liam Reidy,R3(54),R4 (72) FRE: R3(51), R4(69)
Malcolm Rosas JnrGold CoastSydneyTradeGC: R3(52), R4(70)
SYD: Malcolm Rosas Jnr, R3(63)
Sam FlandersGold CoastSt KildaTradeGC: R1(7)
STK: Sam Flanders
Judd McVeeMelbourneFremantleTradeMELB: R1(23)
FRE: Judd McVee
Brandon StarcevichBrisbaneWest CoastTradeWC: [PLAYERCARD]Brandon Starcevich[/PLAYERCARD], R1(12), R2(33), R3(52)
BRIS: R1(16) R1(22),R3(44),R3(50)
FRE: R1(19), R2(23),R3(46)
Oscar AllenWest CoastBrisbaneRFARound one selection (currently #2)
Liam RyanWest CoastSt KildaTradeWC: 2026 R2 Pick(Tied to STK)
STK: [PLAYERCARD]Liam Ryan[/PLAYERCARD], 2027 R3 Pick(tied to WCE)
Max HeathSt KildaMelbourneTradeSTK: 2027 R4 Pick(tied to Melb)
MEL: Max Heath
Brody MihocekCollingwoodMelbourneTradeMEL: [PLAYERCARD]Brody Mihocek[/PLAYERCARD], R4(71)
COL: R3(61), 2026 R3 selection (tied to Melbourne)
Ben AinsworthGold CoastCarltonTradeCARL: [PLAYERCARD]Ben Ainsworth[/PLAYERCARD]
GC: R2(29) via Port
Corey DurdinCarltonPort AdelaideTradePORT: Corey Durdin, 2026 R2(tied to Carlton)
CARL: R4(67)(via Port)
Campbell ChesserWest CoastCarltonTradeWC: R2(41)
CARL: Campbell Chesser
Tylar YoungRichmondWest CoastTradeWC: Tylar Young
RIC: R2(38)
Pick SwapGWSWestern BulldogsTradeWB: R1(14) & R2(37)
GWS: R1(12)
Will BrodieFremantlePort AdelaideTradePORT: [PLAYERCARD]Will Brodie[/PLAYERCARD]
FRE: R6(103)
Pick SwapCollingwoodBrisbaneTradeCOL: R3 (45,56)
BRIS: R3(59), 2026 R3 Pick(Tied to Melbourne)
Connor BudarickGold CoastWestern BulldogsTradeWB: [PLAYERCARD]Connor Budarick[/PLAYERCARD], R4 (70)
GC: R2(37)
Jayden LaverdeEssendonGWSDFANo Compo
Brayden FioriniGold CoastEssendonTradeESS: [PLAYERCARD]Brayden Fiorini[/PLAYERCARD]
GC: 2026 R3 pick (tied to Essendon)
Ollie FlorentSydneyCarltonTradeSYD: 2026 R3 (tied to Carl)
CARL: Ollie Florent
Changkuoth JiathHawthornMelbourneTradeMEL:[PLAYERCARD]Changkuoth Jiath[/PLAYERCARD]
HAW: R3 (42), 2026 R4 (tied to Melb)
Jai SerongHawthornSydneyTradeSYD: Jai Serong, 2026 R4(Tied to Hawthorn
HAW: 2026 R3 pick(tied to Syd)
Pick SwapHawthornCarltonTradeCARL: R1(9), R2(31), R2(42), R3(43)
HAW: R1(10), R1 (22)
Finnbar MaleyNorth MelbourneAdelaideTradeNTH: R3(57), 2026 R4(tied to Adelaide)
ADE: Finnbar Maley, R4(64)
Jamarra Ugle-HaganWestern BulldogsGold CoastTradeGC: Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
WB: R6(74)
Jack BullerSydneyCollingwoodTradeCOLL: Jack Buller , 2026 F4 (tied to Syd)
SYD: 2026 R3(tied to Coll)
Jack SteeleSt KildaMelbourneTradeMEL: [PLAYERCARD]Jack Steele[/PLAYERCARD]
STK: 2027 R3 Pick
Clayton OliverMelbourneGWSTradeGWS: [PLAYERCARD]Clayton Oliver[/PLAYERCARD]
MEL: 2027 R3 Pick (tied to GWS)
Patrick RetschkoGeelongRichmondTradeRICH: Patrick Retshcko
GEEL: R6 (99)
Christian PetraccaMelbourneGold CoastTradeMEL: R1(7,8) 2026 R1(tied to GC), R2 (37), 2027 R3(tied to Gold Coast)
GC: [PLAYERCARD]Christian Petracca[/PLAYERCARD], R2 (24,28), 2026 R2 pick(tied to Melbourne)
Charlie CurnowCarltonSydneyTradeCARL: [PLAYERCARD]Will Hayward[/PLAYERCARD], R1, 2026 R1, 2027 R1(tied to Sydney)
SYD: [PLAYERCARD]Charlie Curnow[/PLAYERCARD]. R2(31), (42), 2027 R2 pick(Tied to Carlton)

Zac Merrett - requests a trade to Hawthorn
[PLAYERCARD]Jy Simpkin[/PLAYERCARD] - Pies have registered interest in Jy
[PLAYERCARD]Rowan Marshall[/PLAYERCARD] - requested a trade to Geelong
Devon Robertson - requests a trade to West Coast
[PLAYERCARD]Callum Ah Chee[/PLAYERCARD] - requests a trade to Adelaide
Buku Khamis - requests a trade to Carlton
Wade Derksen - requests a trade to a Victorian Club

If i heard correct Rawlings might be speaking on trade radio at some point today. Hold onto your hats!
"We haven't received a trade request from Jy and he's very much a valued and needed player at the club, so we'll realistically be expecting him at Arden Street day one of preseason"

"Yeah look Finbar is really exciting and we think showed a lot this season, we're waiting to hear back from the AFL about list spots and that's why Finbar is on the hook, but we see him as a really important part of our forward line moving forward"

"We are comfortable with the trade we made with Richmond last year and we can see the progression made by young Whitlock, so we'll approach this draft no differently to other drafts, we'll sit down and look at what might be available at our picks and hope to get some really good young talent into the club with those picks"

"We think Charlie can be a really important piece in our forward line and we're really happy to bring him to the club, there's the romance of his dad having played for the club, but he's a solid citizen and an experienced player that we think can really help our younger players in the forward line"

Saved you a few minutes

Think it time we step up and help the Saints.

Coll
In - Jy
Out - 2026 R1, 2027 R2

GC
In - Coll 2027 R2
Out - Aller

Saints
In - Aller, Coll 2026 F1
Out - Steele, Tauru

North
In - Steele, Tauru
Out - Jy
Head office looking after the cats again, giving them Coll 2027 R2 for Aller.

Not even the biggest rort they have done the for cats this week.

"We haven't received a trade request from Jy and he's very much a valued and needed player at the club, so we'll realistically be expecting him at Arden Street day one of preseason"

"Yeah look Finbar is really exciting and we think showed a lot this season, we're waiting to hear back from the AFL about list spots and that's why Finbar is on the hook, but we see him as a really important part of our forward line moving forward"

"We are comfortable with the trade we made with Richmond last year and we can see the progression made by young Whitlock, so we'll approach this draft no differently to other drafts, we'll sit down and look at what might be available at our picks and hope to get some really good young talent into the club with those picks"

"We think Charlie can be a really important piece in our forward line and we're really happy to bring him to the club, there's the romance of his dad having played for the club, but he's a solid citizen and an experienced player that we think can really help our younger players in the forward line"

Saved you a few minutes
now can you explain the Payne and Cooper situation?

"Geordie and Coop are unfortunately in that same sort of boat as Finbar where we're waiting for clarification from the AFL with list spots. We think they bring a really healthy balance of skills and add some competitive spirit to the forward line and we expect them to be really long term players for us. I don't see anything happening with them moving clubs at this stage"

Saved you a few minutes
Brady is that you , makes sense now

Is anybody seeing the warning signs re Jed Walter, considering Dimma would rather have JUH than him?
Dimma wants to win now...

They made finals for the 1st time, he wants a 50 goal forward in the team next season instead of 2027/28/29

Jed Walter is still just 20 years old. A baby for a kpf, that still needs to develop all parts of his game.

(Brady dont check)

was thinking this morning, what is the rule on trading from multiple years?

For example, could you trade 2026 2nd & 2027 3rd in one trade and then in another, trade 2026 3rd & 2027 2nd?
Wiping out most of your picks for 2 years?

different players and styles i guess.
Would love walter alongside larkey and trembath.
I reckon he could be a straight replacement for Darling.
absolutely but Jed is also a GoldCoast boy you'd think the Suns would be all over it, instead it appears they're doing everything to replace him.

More evidence it was just $ that they did not have any more due to Marshall and Steele staying and Windy/Wilkie contracts.
I suspect it's actually to do with list spots. They are bringing in Flanders, DeKoning, Ryan and Silvagni plus at least 3 draftees. They've traded Heath and delisted 3 and Webster has retired. So somehow they've still got to find another 2 spots on their list.

different players and styles i guess.
Would love walter alongside larkey and trembath.
I reckon he could be a straight replacement for Darling.
Really like the way he plays - leads hard, strong in the contest for a 20yo and loves to tackle and pressure for his size.

Heaps to work with there - which is why they won't let him go :sweatsmile:

(Brady dont check)

was thinking this morning, what is the rule on trading from multiple years?

For example, could you trade 2026 2nd & 2027 3rd in one trade and then in another, trade 2026 3rd & 2027 2nd?
Wiping out most of your picks for 2 years?

Us or Geelong?

Wouldn't surprise me if the Saints might have big play for him this year also.
King?

Unless they have a firesale on a few players, not sure the saints can do much more this year or next