List Mgmt. Next Generation Academy Discussion

sounds like we’ve done a lot of work with the Sudanese community in our NGA space, is that through the Huddle or just a bit of ‘luck’ through zoning?
My understanding is they run programs open to all but typically only take into the 'academy' players already in a talent league.

Jess Bula may have been the young fella who was seen at training a few times over the summer. He has been to our academy training sessions over the years. Kid is built like a brick outhouse!

View attachment 2563008

186cm physical, tough, with a bit of speed....where do we sign?
Look at the definition of that right quad…

Sounds like we're little chance of getting McCartney. Sydney gets another free hit at our expense. AFL will be happy.
We should use whatever recourse we have to challenge the AFL for the loss of access to that level of talent.
I don't know what we could do, but we should be very vocal about it.

Just on our Academy Prospects, Lual Deng (2028 eligible) from Hoppers Crossing also made the under 16's futures squad for the western jets.

I believe we may have another two potential NGA prospects in that same cohort with Diing Maye and Jarmayne Rowan-Seiualii also both from Hoppers Crossing.

Werribee catchment was always going to be our biggest.

TBH, the fact we have hit two Tassie NGA’s straight away, shows how criminal it was we let it die on the vine post covid.

Had a mate watch the game. Said Devine was BOG with 26 disposals and a goal. Inside/Outside mid and used it well. Particularly clean at ground level.

Jess Bula played half forward, kicked a behind and one out on the full. Physicality is a big tick loves throwing his weight around and nailed a few big tackles on the jets boys.

Had a mate watch the game. Said Devine was BOG with 26 disposals and a goal. Inside/Outside mid and used it well. Particularly clean at ground level.

Jess Bula played half forward, kicked a behind and one out on the full. Physicality is a big tick loves throwing his weight around and nailed a few big tackles on the jets boys.
Stats now updated

Bula with 2 goals, 5 marks, 5 tackles and 9 disposals
Devine with 23 disposals,, 7 marks, 6 tackles

KES (WB) with 22 disposals, kicked 3.1, 2 marks, 2 tackles

Stats now updated

Bula with 2 goals, 5 marks, 5 tackles and 9 disposals
Devine with 23 disposals,, 7 marks, 6 tackles

KES (WB) with 22 disposals, kicked 3.1, 2 marks, 2 tackles

Be interesting to see if Bula gets an oppurtunity at the national champs.

They both look pretty good. Devine has the better composure and skills and run and carry game.
Bula physically big and strong. He's explosive but not sure on the tank.

Adam Reginato Jnr has moved from the Essendon NGA zone and with rezoning has seen him take up residency in the North Melbourne catchment.

Has registered for the upcoming futures academy series. He looks a bloody ripper, fwd/mid with plenty of X-factor

1775540645779.webp
1775540607633.webp

Northern Corridor of Victoria: Heathcote, Axedale, Argyle, Knowsley, Tooleen, Mia Mia, Ladys Pass, Mount Camel, Derrinal, Costerfield, Redcastle, Lake Eppalock, Kilmore, Broadford, Kilmore East, Sunday Creek, Willowmavin, Moranding, Tyaak, High Camp, Forbes, Reedy Creek, Nagambie, Avenel, Mangalore, Tabilk, Locksley, Bailieston, Kirwans Bridge, Goulburn Weir, Wahring, Mitchellstown, Graytown, Whroo, Moormbool West, Upton Hill, Tarcombe, Wirrate, Seymour, Puckapunyal, Pyalong, Tallarook, Tooborac, Whiteheads Creek, Hilldene, Sugarloaf Creek, Glenaroua, Northwood, Nulla Vale, Trawool, Glenhope, Heathcote South, Glenhope East, Tarcombe, Wallan, Beveridge, Wandong, Heathcote, Junction, Upper Plenty, Clonbinane, Waterford Park, Bylands, Echuca, Echuca Village, Kyabram, Tongala, Lancaster, Kyvalley, Koyuga, Wyuna, Yambuna, Wyuna East, Timmering, Kanyapella, Rochester, Nanneella, Strathallan, Ballendella, Fairy Dell, Bonn, Rushworth, Stanhope, Girgarre, Waranga Shores, Colbinabbin, Toolleen, Corop, Runnymede, Muskerry, Carag Carag, Redcastle, Cornella, Gobarup, Creek View, Burnewang, Burramboot, Moora, Myola, Whroo.

zone.webp

City of Melbourne: Docklands, Flemington, Kensington, Parkville, West Melbourne, Melbourne, North Melbourne, Southbank, South Wharf

City of Wyndham: Wyndham Vale, Williams Landing, Werribee South, Werribee, Truganina, Tarneit, Quandong, Point Cook, Mount Cottrell, Manor Lakes, Mambourin, Little River, Laverton North, Laverton, Hoppers Crossing, Eynesbury, Cocoroc, Seabrook, Sanctuary Lakes

1775539921329.webp

Well I like that quite a lot. I’m a bit shocked we got that corridor tbh.

Traditionally, that’s the main border recruitment corridor of Assumpton College.

Plenty of amazing footballers out of Echuca/Kyabram/Rushie down to Seymour.

Harley Reid, Brett Deledio, Andrew Walker, Olly Wines - let alone historically.

GVFL heartland.

Andrew Walker owns one of the largest aboriginal labor hire companies in the country based out of Echuca, you’d think that would be the ideal candidate for the NGA sponsorship.

Adam Reginato Jnr has moved from the Essendon NGA zone and with rezoning has seen him take up residency in the North Melbourne catchment.

Has registered for the upcoming futures academy series. He looks a bloody ripper, fwd/mid with plenty of X-factor

**** me Ronaldo Jnr, thank you very much!