NFNL Div 1 2026

• Thread starter Thread starter Spyforce

18:23 mark of the 3rd, nice elbow to the head, well after Lentini disposed of the ball. He does play on, but could lose Dreher for a week or two as well.
Week or 2? Should be 4 every day. Absolutely moronic action that ends careers.

Knowing the NFNL brothel of an independent tribunal Lentini will get 6 weeks for diving.
IMG_7593.webp

Anything related to the league headquarters is simply a circus so you might be on the money on this.
The NFNL needs to run off the same
Formula as the AFL tribunal and publicise the results and how they punishment was found…

High contact, Careless, severe impact - 4 weeks for example

It’s literally just a crap shoot depending which member rocks up on the night.

Has anyone seen Greensborough's Footy Record yet this season?
If so, what are your thoughts?
I grabbed one on Good Friday and Anzac Day. $5 bucks it's got playing list and a heap of club stuff in it. If I was a sponsor id be pretty happy with the added exposure other than just a sign around the ground. Something the league should've continued to years ago. Credit to the Boro for bringing it back. I grabbed mine just before the senior's game and both times they had only a couple of copies left. So I'm assuming they are going well with it.

They printed 200 and sold out in about 2 hours I believe

I think the resurgence of Bundoora needs to be studied. Going beautifully down there.

They have a testing couple of weeks with Hurstbridge and Heidelberg to see where they are at, but couldn’t have started the season off any better, a very narrow loss to Diamond Creek as well could have easily seen them 4-0.

Not that they were overly poor last year, with a lot of close losses which could’ve easily gone their way, I think they will be eyeing a finals spot this season.

I think the resurgence of Bundoora needs to be studied. Going beautifully down there.

They have a testing couple of weeks with Hurstbridge and Heidelberg to see where they are at, but couldn’t have started the season off any better, a very narrow loss to Diamond Creek as well could have easily seen them 4-0.

Not that they were overly poor last year, with a lot of close losses which could’ve easily gone their way, I think they will be eyeing a finals spot this season.
They are a very well supported club who has seen success. It’s not surprising they were able to bounce back.

The committee has worked very hard I’d imagine and obviously backed in Scotland who seems to be doing a good job. Bundoora being strong helps with stopping Bergs rein of dominance so lets hope they continue to rise!

some comments on TNFS page last night re: hurstbrudge oresident lagging blokes to tribunal did this actually happen or just someone taking the p1$$

Would take social media comments like BF rumours, someone hears something and it's a fact.

I know we don't want clubs dobbing in players, but it happens in this modern world so let's all do it, then it's not dobbing it's something that's done. Let's be honest, if there was nothing in the action there is no problems.

I don't know what action was dobbed on but if someone say wacks someone behind play for example, I could not give a pharq if they are dobbed on, should not have done it.

Always big games, a few this week.

Magpies v Bears (7 v 9) is a big game, Mont back on track and now at home need another decent win as they get to hunting the coveted and expected top 3 spot, however Banyule cannot afford to be 1 and 4 and expect finals and will need to throw everything at making that not happen. Tipping the home side by 30 though, think they are back.

Boro v Creekers (8 v 4) is another big one. Doubt many thought either side after four rounds would be where they are, Diamo can absolutely cement themselves as finals prospect with a win away, Slime cannot be 1 and 4 and reckon they will be charged to show that, 3 goal win.

Panther v Bulldogs (6 v 5), well I have said it previously, is another big game, Eltham will be very keen to bounce back from belting last week and the Dogs will want to affirm they are finals bound in what will be a tough season with no more home games, this is one they will not plan on dropping. One stays in the 5 after the game and I going with the home side by a kick.

Bridges v Bulls (3 v 2), yep, another big one. Bulls have shown that their rebuild is working well and to knock off, away from home, the team from last years GF would be exactly what they would want to show all they are the real deal. Hursty are tough at home and building nicely to ensure a top 3 finish is minimum. For mine the match of the round that should be a tough belter of a game. Sticking with the home side by a few goals.

Tigers v Roosters (1 v 10), tough away trip for anyone let alone a Chooks outfit coming of a belting at home. Nice weather this could be a cricket score.

Great calls Denny. Agree with all except Eltham - just not sure where they are at. Bad loss last week, not so much the opponent but the big margin. Although I’m sure they’ll come out firing, hopefully a good tussle.

Diamo v Greensy should be a cracker I reckon. Hopefully E.Macpherson back for Diamo

Great calls Denny. Agree with all except Eltham - just not sure where they are at. Bad loss last week, not so much the opponent but the big margin. Although I’m sure they’ll come out firing, hopefully a good tussle.

Diamo v Greensy should be a cracker I reckon. Hopefully E.Macpherson back for Diamo

Wasn't he suspended for a few weeks? Would be a huge in for them but I heard he got a couple so not back until next week.

Would take social media comments like BF rumours, someone hears something and it's a fact.

I know we don't want clubs dobbing in players, but it happens in this modern world so let's all do it, then it's not dobbing it's something that's done. Let's be honest, if there was nothing in the action there is no problems.

I don't know what action was dobbed on but if someone say wacks someone behind play for example, I could not give a pharq if they are dobbed on, should not have done it.

I take your point with every game being filmed these days it’s hard to ignore something as a club if your player has been hit and it wasn’t picked up by umpires. I rewatched the show and there was a question from a viewer to Baz the HB president in regards to lagging someone from diamond creek who I believe did end up getting suspended for two matches. In any case the format of the show seems to have changed a bit this year it feels like more of a boys club with a focus on having a laugh rather than analysing football matches. maybe I don’t have the same sense of humour as these young committee people but to me if I was a club president and got asked about lagging someone I probably wouldn’t have a giggle about it especially when sitting next to a bloke who is one suspension away from being de registered

Anyone from Banyule know if McLarty is ok?
Looks like he took a decent whack to the head when he hit the ground after a contest, 12:30 of the first quarter, also fell back over after getting up. Can't see if he's named this week.

Anyone from Banyule know if McLarty is ok?
Looks like he took a decent whack to the head when he hit the ground after a contest, 12:30 of the first quarter, also fell back over after getting up. Can't see if he's named this week.
Had concussion but is overseas for the next 4 weeks so hopefully will be back on his return

Mont kicking a couple of cricket scores. Maybe they are back? Broken the shackles a bit.

Banyule seem a bit of a disappointment. Done very well moving up the grades and establishing themselves in Division 1. Have seemingly gone backwards, they’ll probably survive this season but will be a long one.

Mont kicking a couple of cricket scores. Maybe they are back? Broken the shackles a bit.

Banyule seem a bit of a disappointment. Done very well moving up the grades and establishing themselves in Division 1. Have seemingly gone backwards, they’ll probably survive this season but will be a long one.

Banyule have had a very tough draw. Opens up the next 4 weeks for them but probably need to win 3 of them.

Is it sustainable what Diamo are doing? 4 of the 5 games they have scored less than 51 points or less. They arent winning many more with that output. The bottom team who have a % of sub 50 have scored more than them.