AFL Player 20: Peter Wright - Club Leading Goalkicker!

• Thread starter Thread starter eth-dog

Was Fev's leg quite that long though? Definitely a beautiful kick for goal not sure he has the distance of Wright or Tex
Yeah, 55 was about his limit whereas Tex and Wright can go into the late 50's

Have not seen the game but the fact seems that he basically won us the game. Despite me giving up on him I am glad he did. I look forward to him making me look like an idiot for many more seasons.
You'll really appreciate his attack on the footy, which you have rightly pointed out has been missing for ages.

Spot on. That was more pleasing than the goals. His second efforts and attack on the man/footy is something I have rarely seen in his game even when he kicked a bag.

Maybe the penny has dropped and he knows his career depends on it.

Spot on. That was more pleasing than the goals. His second efforts and attack on the man/footy is something I have rarely seen in his game even when he kicked a bag.

Maybe the penny has dropped and he knows his career depends on it.
He also celebrated his goals with a bit of mongrel as well. New man.

Have not seen the game but the fact seems that he basically won us the game. Despite me giving up on him I am glad he did. I look forward to him making me look like an idiot for many more seasons.
I can't wait until Tsatas does it as well 😀

So so happy for this bloke. Career at a genuine crossroads and he came in and and grabbed his opportunity with both hands (literally). Really hope he can keep it going and prove that 2022 wasn't an anomaly.

So do I, but I'm still sceptical. I reckon Scott is too; he made a point of differentiating Wright's history of strong return-from-injury games from those week-in week-out in recent years.

Anyway, we'll all be watching and hoping. With any luck Caddy is the beneficiary and gets off the chain a bit.

So do I, but I'm still sceptical. I reckon Scott is too; he made a point of differentiating Wright's history of strong return-from-injury games from those week-in week-out in recent years.

Anyway, we'll all be watching and hoping. With any luck Caddy is the beneficiary and gets off the chain a bit.
Little bit of a veiled rev up for 2MP :cool:

I look at him and reckon he has put on some upper body size since last year. Could give him confidence.
Ripper of a kick. Just fluent
I think he's looking more defined this year rather than bigger, so maybe he's been working more on his fitness. He didn't seem as cumbersome as he normally is. At times he almost seemed sprightly for a big fellow.