2012/13 Nine Commentary team bagging thread

• Thread starter Thread starter JUBJUB

Good points, I agree on both counts. It would be a lot easier for them if they just didn't talk as much. There is no need to fill the whole time. I'd be more than happy for them to be silent whilst the bowler is running in and through the delivery.
It's been my major gripe for years. The Channel 9 commentators talk far too much.

They don't let the pictures tell the story anywhere near enough.

Nah Channel 9 is good. :thumbsu:

Wont make a difference who they get to a certain degree, think they have instructions to keep repeating points and to talk and chat about crap.

Moving from two to three in the box does nothing for me

It's been my major gripe for years. The Channel 9 commentators talk far too much.

They don't let the pictures tell the story anywhere near enough.
Is it just me or is this a recent phenomenon? i seem to recall when they had two commentators per stint thre was a lot less crapping on.

Also, can someone tell Channel Nine that super slo-mo is wasted when you use it to show blokes hugging?

Channel 9 coverage is good. 3 commentators is good. Everything is good.

most of the newer brigade are either under instruction to make commentary fun (you know, fun and interesting like 20/20 cricket so that the younger, no attention span people can listen to commentary) or walk in with their ego's unchecked.

That explains the Cheech and Chong crap they were spouting today then ... :confused:

Tell you what, everyone attacks the 9 team for their constant flogging of merchandise; the Hopman Cup coverage is worse. Mark Howard and Alicia Molik will get sick of saying 'Z Box' or whatever it is they are flogging because it is every second sentence that comes out of their mouths.

It would be a lot easier for them if they just didn't talk as much. There is no need to fill the whole time. I'd be more than happy for them to be silent whilst the bowler is running in and through the delivery.

You've got a mute button, use it. Nobody's forcing you to listen to the commentary.

I would like to see Slats do a stint with the Good Charlotte lads. I love their KFC work.

Some lovely, horribly cringeworthy Gangnam Style talk to start day 2.

Here we go again another full day of Slater, Taylor, Nicholas banging on about how great a place Sydney is (as if all day yesterday wasnt enough for us poor viewers trying to watch the cricket) ..you know how it goes Bondi Beach, Harbour Bridge, Opera House blah blah blah
Fair dinkum you would think they were getting paid a lil something extra to talk the place up as much as possible! :rolleyes:
Pity they dont do the same amount of spruiking about our other cities when the Tests are being played there with the exception of Bill his beloved Melbourne but I think he does it more to stir up his NSW counterpart flogs in the commentary box knowing full well the next Test is going to be unbearable with Sydney promoting claptrap for 5 days straight!

The cricket show quiz: What are the 10 ways of getting out.
1. There's 11
2. When David Hussey said 'hitting the ball twice' they gave the buzzer and didn't count it.
3. They counted Mankadded as separate to run out.

I mean shit if you're going to do a quiz at least come close to getting it right.