NRL 2012 - Round 1

Well what do know.

It's a near perfect day at Leichhardt. Maybe a touch wet underfoot but still a PERFECT LEICHHARDT DAY.

Go tigers.

Cracking first half in Auckland. Both teams look really sharp.

Haven't seen a second of Parra from Friday night - should I bother watching a replay?

Cracking first half in Auckland. Both teams look really sharp.

Haven't seen a second of Parra from Friday night - should I bother watching a replay?

You watching that on a stream or something? Not on Foxtel until 4pm here in Melbourne. Thanks for not giving away the score too - looking forward to the mighty Eagles playing their first match of the season.

Thought channel 9 in Melbourne was showing it live.....

Mate it was live on 9. Probably typifies their attitude toward the game.

Argh. Didn't even bother looking at FTA option here in Melbourne. Assumed that as usual it wouldn't get a run. Ah well, still don't know the score, so will watch it in an hour or so.

(And yes, I feel like an idiot).

Who let Razor Ray into the NRL refereeing ranks?

Fantastic home town performance by the ref today, should get maximum points for the Dally M

same old shire supporters. Blame the refs.
Both teams were camped in front of the ref all game.
I suppose that Carney oh,getting his FG blocked lead you to that conclusion.:rolleyes:

19,752 for the game. Great atmosphere. Great day.:D:thumbsu:

I suppose that Carney oh,getting his FG blocked lead you to that conclusion.:rolleyes:

Yep, nothing wrong with the refereeing for either side. Great crowd who were treated to a cracking game.

Incorrect off side ruling was a pretty big call, as was the no try to best (going on radio commentary) so yeah, sounds like Cronulla have every right to be pissed off.

It's cronulla though, so **** em

Warriors Manly match was a cracker. Shaun Johnson is a helluva talent, as is Daly Cherry-Evans.

The off side ruling was a disgrace and completely against the rules, the ref handed the Tigers the game when it should have been a scrum feed for the knock on for the Sharks 10m out

But of course you would never admit that

Thats not even going into the tigers penalties when they dropped the ball or tripped over the ball...

Safe to post the Warriors Eagles score now. 26-20 in a real ripper. In the end we made far too many mistakes. Manu was bad and good, but that's him and Hurrell showed he will be a star.

Johnson, wow what a try. Manly's 2nd was a beauty too. Locke made some vital mistakes, but he'll more than repay that though the year.

Very good round so far.

The off side ruling was a disgrace and completely against the rules, the ref handed the Tigers the game when it should have been a scrum feed for the knock on for the Sharks 10m out

But of course you would never admit that

Thats not even going into the tigers penalties when they dropped the ball or tripped over the ball...

& the Cronulla knock on 10 metres out from the line that was given a scrum feed to Cronulla because we had taken a non existant advantage? The try from a clear forward pass?

12-0 @ halftime as it should have been and the game doesn't go to golden point, leaving the rest of your bitching largely irrelevant.

Seriously. Stop your whinging.

Tigers won :thumbsu:, the waste of space club with the empty trophy cabinet lost :thumbsu: Deal with it.

Incorrect off side ruling was a pretty big call, as was the no try to best (going on radio commentary) so yeah, sounds like Cronulla have every right to be pissed off.

It's cronulla though, so **** em

Warriors Manly match was a cracker. Shaun Johnson is a helluva talent, as is Daly Cherry-Evans.

This the double movement where the shirescum had come to a stop and rolled his arm, which had touched the ground, over his body to promote the ball?

Yeah, ripped off bigtime :rolleyes:

End of the day, it's the done thing to sook about the refs when beaten by the Tigers.

May we see many more weekends of bitching from losers to come :)

you blokes are being generous. he'll be lucky to get less that 2 weeks. kneeing someone is soft and 3 weeks isn't over kill

We are talking about the toughest sport in the world and a love tap.

What have you missed on?

Gold Coast screwed me :(

Interesting result. They going to be better than we thought, or did we over rate the Cowboys?

A little from column A and a little from column B. Both will definitely get better.

The off side ruling was a disgrace and completely against the rules, the ref handed the Tigers the game when it should have been a scrum feed for the knock on for the Sharks 10m out.

It was the incorrect call but I'll stop short from calling it a disgrace. I don't think it handed the Tigers the match.

Sharks probably deserved the victory if you look at the stats, more line breaks, less missed tackles etc. Sharks fans should be pretty happy with the effort, will be more then competitive this year IF they keep Carney on the rails!

Stranglely enough. Moltzen did his 2 years ago in EXACTLy the same circumstances up in townsville. Returning a kick, stepped and knee crumbled.

Watched the game with my old man, when it happened immediately looked at each other and just shook our heads. Could feel the kids pain. Horrible way to finish his first grade debut.