Analysis 2016 Fixture Discussion

Geelong vs Essendon at Skilled?

Hope it happens never been to a game there.
It would be mental! the crowd at kardinia is quite subdued because they only play interstate sides and minnows. The crowd will be up and about if we play there and for those bombers fans who do get seats it will be one to remember!

Are you serious? It's a great stadium to watch footy with the best dim sims you'll ever get! Quality facilities and very easy to get back to Melbourne by train.
Lol what?

Enormous lines to get in because they had one barrier and some old bloke scanning tickets by hand.
No way of telling which gate was which.
Concourse that seemed exactly like the MCG of the 1990's.
No EFTPOS.

Lol what?

Enormous lines to get in because they had one barrier and some old bloke scanning tickets by hand.
No EFTPOS.
The lines aren't that big, after getting off the bus I'm in the ground within four minutes if that.
The gates have massive signs above them saying which is which, there's no way you can get the polls farmer gate mixed up with the bib Davis gate...even then it doesn't actually matter which gate you scan into.
You must be thinking of the concourse at the city end which was built in the 90s. But even then that end has some great food trucks out the back. Walk along the players, premiership, or wade stand and it's no different to any other ground.
And yes there is eftpos, not only that there is farmers Union iced coffee!
I'm not comparing kardinia to the mcg or Etihad either, but come on it's an enjoyable experience and a comfortable ground with a decent standing room area for all the ferals to congregate.

Lol what?

No EFTPOS.

In fairness, it was a final, you have been there once so it may have just been a bad one off experience.

They have also pumped a heap of money into it so it may have improved. I have a mate who lives out that way and has been to a couple of games, always wants me to come out that way and go with him.

Playing somewhere different could be a good thing

When is the fixture out?

View attachment 188892

Hoping for a few more Saturday arvo games at the G personally. If we do get that Thursday night game in Perth, hopefully that's the only time during the season we play there.
Of our 4 home games at the G, one's the country game (Saturday night) and one's Dreamtime.

Analysis 2016 Fixture Discussion