List Mgmt. 2016 Trade Thread

I am not a fan of Viney and Tysons kicking but was massive in that game winning the footy and using his run and Tysons creative handballing is as good as it gets, if they could just both become better than average kicks we'd have AA players on our hands for sure
Our midfield is gonna be bloody to hard win a clearance against soon and that's not even considering Bray and Petracca who go Allright
We need to find someone like Issac Smith .. what a gun h

It already is hard to win against clearances against us. We are ranked 3rd for clearance differential (So we have 3rd highest average clearance lead over opponents), it is what comes after that stuffs us.

Its great that we could focus a whole draft on outside players now essentially and develop them properly

Yep we can throw a few picks at the position in the hope we met at least 1.. We do have Melksham who is pretty outside to come in and wow stretch is going to be a star.. Salem is also purpose built for that role and hunt obviously.. but we need more serious pace and kicking class

Adding onto this I seriously reckon we could have another 7-8 list changes this year again

Yeah I reckon five or six.

Definite outs, imo: Terlich, Grimes (F/A), Dawes

Possible outs: Garland, Dunn, Newton, Lumumba, Trengove, Matt Jones (bolded = ones I'd be happy to let go).

Yeah I reckon five or six.

Definite outs, imo: Terlich, Grimes (F/A), Dawes

Possible outs: Garland, Dunn, Newton, Lumumba, Trengove, Matt Jones (bolded = ones I'd be happy to let go).

Terlich Grimes are gone, I dont even think Grimes will get another club
Dawes may stay on a 1 year deal or something but Id be happy to let him go aswell, hopefully the club gets rid of him
Garland will probably stay because I cant see anyone wanting him and theres no way he would agree to pay out nor would the club want to pay it
Lumumba I think retires, Dunn probably tries to get to another club whilst Newton Jones and Trenners probably get 1 more year

Hang on, you've got Terlich more certain to stay than Dunn, Garland and Trenners?:drunk:
If Terlich is OOC he is gone, just whether they want to pay him out or not.. From what i was told there is about 6-7 gone. As i said , just my opinion

99% sure he's OOC. From your list, Dunn and Garland have contracts.

Lets just say my source was well and truly on the sauce after the game , but his quote was " Contracts mean shit these days "

Some of these guys a bit stiff, they've actually been alright. That said, given we might only have 3 picks in this draft plus maybe trading in one or two players do we actually need that many changes?

OUT
-Terlich: forgone conclusion
-Max King: 3 years on the rookie list and playing in the VFL development league unable to impact games. Gone.
-Viv: probably would be needing to get a game regularly to justify his spot now
-Grimes: I think he's seen the writing on the wall and will leave. You'd think someone would get him. At absolute worst someone would rookie list him
-Newton: I actually rate but just too far behind too many players and in a similar position to Viv.
-Kennedy-Harris: still contracted, I would delist and then re-rookie. He kicked 4 in the VFL on the weekend, and if he can get his body right there's still some hope he can make it.

This frees up 4 spots on the senior list.

Elevate Wagner and re-rookie JKH, takes it to 3 spots on the senior list, and 2 on the rookie list (not including JKH)

Dawes and Pedo might be fighting it out for a spot between the two of them, while Matt Jones and Trengove probably both get a one-year deal. Dunn, Garland and Lumumba still contracted so unlikely to leave unless the latter retires.

Btw does anyone know whether Smith is likely to be promoted at all?

I think that right now we need genuine wingers. I reckon Tyson will end up on the wing given what we have coming through. Jones, Viney, Oliver and Brayshaw are all insiders. Stretch harmes and I think Salem will end up there too. All of our dangerous entries start from half back. Not sure what the plan is for wingers in our current game plan but it seems they push forward as the run comes from behind (*snicker, snicker*) which crams our f50 and affects ball delivery to the big guys.
Id love a fully fit O'Meara but he's a liability.
Brayshaw can definitely play outside. Not too sure about his pace, but kicks the ball beautifully when in space.

Im thinking Bray will be a mix of both, he will be part of the centre mid rotations but when we have Viney Tyson and Clarry in their im sure he will be asked to hang back slightly like Mitchell does

This. Could end up being his best role. The comparison sounds a bit crazy, but both aren't quick but rely on balance and judgement. Clarry reminds me of possibly Swan, but he needs to get a tank and not just be a centre clearance guy.

How much of a relief to see the Angus Brayshaw that got people excited last year coming back? I was a bit worried earlier in the year, and then the second St Kilda game after the first quarter. I thought it would be a longer road back to be honest, now I feel really confident about him.

This. Could end up being his best role. The comparison sounds a bit crazy, but both aren't quick but rely on balance and judgement. Clarry reminds me of possibly Swan, but he needs to get a tank and not just be a centre clearance guy.

How much of a relief to see the Angus Brayshaw that got people excited last year coming back? I was a bit worried earlier in the year, and then the second St Kilda game after the first quarter. I thought it would be a longer road back to be honest, now I feel really confident about him.

I think Clarrys best comparison is Cripps, both tall, both need to work on their outside game but both have an amazing ability to get their hands above the tackler and pass it to a team mate

It's a rough comparison but he reminds me of a young Michael Voss with his want for the footy

Brayshaw has relaxed me alot in the last few weeks, his decision making has sharpened up again, I don't think his best work will be done at the feet of the ruckman. Just because your tough doesn't mean you have to play inside... his best work will be done with a bit more space whereas as Tyson and Viney are suited to being at Gawns feet

I think Clarrys best comparison is Cripps, both tall, both need to work on their outside game but both have an amazing ability to get their hands above the tackler and pass it to a team mate

It's a rough comparison but he reminds me of a young Michael Voss with his want for the footy

Brayshaw has relaxed me alot in the last few weeks, his decision making has sharpened up again, I don't think his best work will be done at the feet of the ruckman. Just because your tough doesn't mean you have to play inside... his best work will be done with a bit more space whereas as Tyson and Viney are suited to being at Gawns feet
Cripps/Voss is an uplifting comparison.

I think the only reason I have hung onto the Swan comparison is because I said it out loud as a one off after he did something (probably in NAB Challenge or somewhere really relevant) and was told what an idiot I am. Then some flog in media came along and said something along the same lines so I was all vindicated - but it was probably King or somebody a bit strange.

I think I will go with Cripps or Voss because I don't think his skin type is right for all the tattoos.

Cripps/Voss is an uplifting comparison.

I think the only reason I have hung onto the Swan comparison is because I said it out loud as a one off after he did something (probably in NAB Challenge or somewhere really relevant) and was told what an idiot I am. Then some flog in media came along and said something along the same lines so I was all vindicated - but it was probably King or somebody a bit strange.

I think I will go with Cripps or Voss because I don't think his skin type is right for all the tattoos.

I have to attribute this to A11dAtP0w3R but I think the Swan comparison in our side is ANB

Love the way our young blokes have the straight line focus at the footy though ..

The great midfields of the last 20 years the Lions, Eagles, Hawks and Cats were all tough with that little bit of X factor
I think we have built the right mix now

I have to attribute this to A11dAtP0w3R but I think the Swan comparison in our side is ANB

Love the way our young blokes have the straight line focus at the footy though ..

The great midfields of the last 20 years the Lions, Eagles, Hawks and Cats were all tough with that little bit of X factor
I think we have built the right mix now
I love ANB but haven't really thought of him as Swan.

I just had a thought. Now that I don't have to hope for Garland to be picked, can I trade him? Actually am I likely to get anything for trading him from anyone?

I love ANB but haven't really thought of him as Swan.

I just had a thought. Now that I don't have to hope for Garland to be picked, can I trade him? Actually am I likely to get anything for trading him from anyone?

You'd have to ask if he was delisted would anyone take him? ... doubtful