Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
...after trailing by 45 points.

For those interested the only coverage that will be publically available of the curtain raiser to the Grand Final the U18 Allstars Game will be a live stream on the AFL website starting at 9.50 AM. Pity Foxtel & Channel 7 aren't prepared to screen the game because speaking personally I'd sooner watch the kids than all the Pre-Game bullshit they generally air.
Bonar was great today. Showed some pace, kicked a great running goal in the 3rd(?) quarter and has some great agility. Bit of refining needed, but you'd expect that with a player who's spent so much time out of the game. He looks extremely promising. Not good about the neckYou obviously saw what I did in Bonar at my first sighting of the lad here at Mars Stadium 6 weeks or so ago, built like a brick outhouse, can take a big grab, can kick goals from outside 50m and moves well for a big unit. Lot of upside if he passes the medical testing with his knee reco, looks and moves like he could be a top line Mid/Forward on my limited viewing. I'll watch the replay later as I had a physio session with this bloody neck and couldn't watch the live game.
Balta showed some great flashes, played both back and forward. But was quite in and out of the game. Do reckon his upside is enormous, one of those high risk/high reward prospects.BTW how did Noah Balta go and where did he play? He's the one player in this draft that really intrigues me, his best is amazing but has never been settled into one position by the coaches at his TAC team, just have a gut feel he could turn out to be a very, very special player and the best tall in this draft by some margin.
It's okay to have some of those types that don't pressure defensively (Rich had B Ellis, Vlastuin who aren't the greatest pressure players). It's about having a good mix of players. I'm starting to get the feeling that only one of Milera/Atkins will be in the team in the future if we are to contend for a premiership, and I reckon Milera will eventually be the more damaging of the two. Worpel would, at the very least, bring defensive pressure and a hard-nosed edge to the side, and wouldn't look out of place considering he is already somewhat ready-made. If we can get Gibbs, I'd play him on the outside, and put Worpel possibly straight into the starting 22 as an inside midWon't be there that late, he has Finals footy writ large alll over him.
Worpel is and has always been high on my shopping list this year of the players likely to be available to us, only player I like more is Hunter Clark who I thought would be available now I think it's unlikely unless we use our Lever compensation pick. No more players like Milera that pick and choose when to put their head over the ball, having silky skills means nought if you haven't got the aggotts to go hard at every contest, ESPECIALLY and more so in Finals footy. Worpel whilst his kicking can be inconsistent at times it must be remembers when playing inside a hack kick forward is the only option sometimes....something that some supporters just don't get when comparing player's DE%. When Worpel has space he has a very penetrating 55m kick in his toolbox, great endurance and Dusty/Mrouch hardness.
Just some blokes with some real ticker please. Hard at it, uncompromising, strong, nuggety footballers.
Where does he go Bicks ? What number? Would Fogarty be the better pick up if available?Won't be there that late, he has Finals footy writ large alll over him.
Worpel is and has always been high on my shopping list this year of the players likely to be available to us, only player I like more is Hunter Clark who I thought would be available now I think it's unlikely unless we use our Lever compensation pick. No more players like Milera that pick and choose when to put their head over the ball, having silky skills means nought if you haven't got the aggotts to go hard at every contest, ESPECIALLY and more so in Finals footy. Worpel whilst his kicking can be inconsistent at times it must be remembers when playing inside a hack kick forward is the only option sometimes....something that some supporters just don't get when comparing player's DE%. When Worpel has space he has a very penetrating 55m kick in his toolbox, great endurance and Dusty/Mrouch hardness.
That's Worpel to a tee except the nuggety bit, he's big, strong and quite athletic. Think Thommo but with more pace and covers the ground better.
Geelong Falcons.........Geelong Falcons, probably goes early to mid 2nd round IMO, if he goes any later than the 2nd round he'd be an absolute draft steal IMO
Geelong Falcons?Geelong Falcons, probably goes early to mid 2nd round IMO, if he goes any later than the 2nd round he'd be an absolute draft steal IMO
Terry Wallace named his final top 20 in this year's draft yesterday on Future Stars. Can't say I agree with some of his ratings, only reason IMO Cam Rayner Ddoesn't go number 1 will be the flight risk if drafted interstate, have my doubts Lochie O'Brien goes that high, good ball user but very outside, I personally don't see Naish as a 1st rounder, Jordan Houlahan could only possibly go that high based on potential, and whilst I like Lachie Fogarty a lot his size could count against and Richards who is certainly quick and a good user that looks a bit high in my view. No Charlie Constable in their has to be an oversight surely, no Noah Balta and Garner surprising too
1. LukeDavies-Unakie
2. Paddy Dow
3. Cam Rayner
4. Adam Cerra
5. Jaidyn Stephenson
6. Jarrod Brander
7. Darcy Fogarty
8. Hunter Clark
9. Nick Coffield
10. Andrew Brayshaw
11. AndrewNaughton
12. Lochie O'Brien
13. Jack Higgins
14. Sam Hayes
15. Patrick Naish
16. Oscar Allen
17. Jordan Houlahan
18. Connor Ballenden
19. Lachie Fogarty
20. Ed Richards
Reckon Poholke could play a big part next yearPoholke isn't small, but agree otherwise.
So it's back to full on flog mode again I see.
Oh, wait. THAT'S full on flog mode.Hahaha two years in a row and we see Lever waiving bye bye
Ignore if you like but they are the facts
I like the look of him bicks, what draft range is he?Geelong Falcons, probably goes early to mid 2nd round IMO, if he goes any later than the 2nd round he'd be an absolute draft steal IMO