List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Needs...

For those interested the only coverage that will be publically available of the curtain raiser to the Grand Final the U18 Allstars Game will be a live stream on the AFL website starting at 9.50 AM. Pity Foxtel & Channel 7 aren't prepared to screen the game because speaking personally I'd sooner watch the kids than all the Pre-Game bullshit they generally air.

www.obsproject.com ... for anyone using a PC, just sayin :)

If we have two (hopefully) first round picks next year, maybe even three?, do we go to whoever finishes bottom: how about two first rounders for pick 1? we want our boy Izak ... throw in our second rounder too? please?

Or do we maybe try and get two of the other 3 SA boys likely to go high?

You obviously saw what I did in Bonar at my first sighting of the lad here at Mars Stadium 6 weeks or so ago, built like a brick outhouse, can take a big grab, can kick goals from outside 50m and moves well for a big unit. Lot of upside if he passes the medical testing with his knee reco, looks and moves like he could be a top line Mid/Forward on my limited viewing. I'll watch the replay later as I had a physio session with this bloody neck and couldn't watch the live game.
Bonar was great today. Showed some pace, kicked a great running goal in the 3rd(?) quarter and has some great agility. Bit of refining needed, but you'd expect that with a player who's spent so much time out of the game. He looks extremely promising. Not good about the neck :(
BTW how did Noah Balta go and where did he play? He's the one player in this draft that really intrigues me, his best is amazing but has never been settled into one position by the coaches at his TAC team, just have a gut feel he could turn out to be a very, very special player and the best tall in this draft by some margin.
Balta showed some great flashes, played both back and forward. But was quite in and out of the game. Do reckon his upside is enormous, one of those high risk/high reward prospects.

I'll be the first to admit that I was wrong on Jack Graham last year - reckon he'll be a better player than I gave him credit for, really stood up today. It makes me want to draft Worpel with the 2nd we get from Melbourne more and more (reckon he'll be there)

Won't be there that late, he has Finals footy writ large alll over him.

Worpel is and has always been high on my shopping list this year of the players likely to be available to us, only player I like more is Hunter Clark who I thought would be available now I think it's unlikely unless we use our Lever compensation pick. No more players like Milera that pick and choose when to put their head over the ball, having silky skills means nought if you haven't got the aggotts to go hard at every contest, ESPECIALLY and more so in Finals footy. Worpel whilst his kicking can be inconsistent at times it must be remembers when playing inside a hack kick forward is the only option sometimes....something that some supporters just don't get when comparing player's DE%. When Worpel has space he has a very penetrating 55m kick in his toolbox, great endurance and Dusty/Mrouch hardness.
It's okay to have some of those types that don't pressure defensively (Rich had B Ellis, Vlastuin who aren't the greatest pressure players). It's about having a good mix of players. I'm starting to get the feeling that only one of Milera/Atkins will be in the team in the future if we are to contend for a premiership, and I reckon Milera will eventually be the more damaging of the two. Worpel would, at the very least, bring defensive pressure and a hard-nosed edge to the side, and wouldn't look out of place considering he is already somewhat ready-made. If we can get Gibbs, I'd play him on the outside, and put Worpel possibly straight into the starting 22 as an inside mid

Won't be there that late, he has Finals footy writ large alll over him.

Worpel is and has always been high on my shopping list this year of the players likely to be available to us, only player I like more is Hunter Clark who I thought would be available now I think it's unlikely unless we use our Lever compensation pick. No more players like Milera that pick and choose when to put their head over the ball, having silky skills means nought if you haven't got the aggotts to go hard at every contest, ESPECIALLY and more so in Finals footy. Worpel whilst his kicking can be inconsistent at times it must be remembers when playing inside a hack kick forward is the only option sometimes....something that some supporters just don't get when comparing player's DE%. When Worpel has space he has a very penetrating 55m kick in his toolbox, great endurance and Dusty/Mrouch hardness.
Where does he go Bicks ? What number? Would Fogarty be the better pick up if available?

Geelong Falcons, probably goes early to mid 2nd round IMO, if he goes any later than the 2nd round he'd be an absolute draft steal IMO
Geelong Falcons.........

Did like him in the TAC GF though.

As I said in another thread we need to find big bodies players. We have far too many short people who get pushed off the ball when the pressure increases. Looking at what is to come from the SANFL, Gall, Poho and Sin are all either lightly framed or smallish types. Was this a deliberate drafting strategy?

Himmelberg, Doedee and Davis must be given quality game time in 2018.

So atm our first pick is 17 but with Lever comp we are a chance at 6 or 10. Can any draft experts give me an idea who would be best selection at those spots? Fogarty seems to be anywhere from about pick 5 to 15 from what im reading. Would he be our target?

Terry Wallace named his final top 20 in this year's draft yesterday on Future Stars. Can't say I agree with some of his ratings, only reason IMO Cam Rayner Ddoesn't go number 1 will be the flight risk if drafted interstate, have my doubts Lochie O'Brien goes that high, good ball user but very outside, I personally don't see Naish as a 1st rounder, Jordan Houlahan could only possibly go that high based on potential, and whilst I like Lachie Fogarty a lot his size could count against and Richards who is certainly quick and a good user that looks a bit high in my view. No Charlie Constable in their has to be an oversight surely, no Noah Balta and Garner surprising too
1. LukeDavies-Unakie
2. Paddy Dow
3. Cam Rayner
4. Adam Cerra
5. Jaidyn Stephenson
6. Jarrod Brander
7. Darcy Fogarty
8. Hunter Clark
9. Nick Coffield
10. Andrew Brayshaw
11. AndrewNaughton
12. Lochie O'Brien
13. Jack Higgins
14. Sam Hayes
15. Patrick Naish
16. Oscar Allen
17. Jordan Houlahan
18. Connor Ballenden
19. Lachie Fogarty
20. Ed Richards

So bicks we still going to ignore SA talent jack graham pick 53 last year I did call him then Burton the year before

Do you think they will go home from Adelaide

Frighten Hamish and his Vico biased will hurt us

Hahaha two years in a row and we see Lever waiving bye bye

Ignore if you like but they are the facts

Oh, wait. THAT'S full on flog mode.

At least you'll enjoy seeing Doedee playing in Lever's position for the next few years.

List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Needs...