2017 Non Crows AFL Discussion Thread - Part IV A New Hope

Kane Cornes being the utter tool that he is suggested on the Sunday footy show that the Crows wouldn't want to meet Port in the QF.
"Hey Kane, have you forgotten what happened in round 20?"

Kane Cornes enjoys the Port Adelaide koolaid almost as much as our mate jAnus does.

All it took was smashing a NEAFL quality side last night for Kane to get back to believing again that Port can win the premiership.

I was laughing during that crappy footy sa show today where Kane was highlighting parts from the Gold Coast game as an example of the sort of physicality and pressure that Port need to bring in the finals, he was acting like Port had just beaten a quality side :D

Just waiting around before the Richmond game and then see if Adelaide is going to absolutely flog a lowly ranked side.
That's your specialty. We flogged the team currently in 4th by 84 in the wet when we couldn't hit the side of a barn. Enjoy your one finals win and keep Ken.

Kane Cornes enjoys the Port Adelaide koolaid almost as much as our mate jAnus does.

All it took was smashing a NEAFL quality side last night for Kane to get back to believing again that Port can win the premiership.

I was laughing during that crappy footy sa show today where Kane was highlighting parts from the Gold Coast game as an example of the sort of physicality and pressure that Port need to bring in the finals, he was acting like Port had just beaten a quality side :D
I am pretty sure last year Kornes was having a crack at our run home saying we weren't being primed for finals football because of our games against Essendon, Brisbane and others ...

Rohan Connolly talking up Port. FFS who are these morons? "If they get a Showdown Final the equation changes. Don't write off the Pear"........is their an outbreak of dementia among commentators? Those clowns haven't beaten us for two years and we just belted them by 84 points.....
The message is ''polish this turd''

The AFL know exactly what will happen if the AFC and Port meet again

On the assumption the confidence on this page alone which just to quote a few "We will belt them", "You would get smashed", "Come against a quality side and their toast" and then the possible talk about Port winning a final showdown, "who are these morons.. is there an outbreak of dementia amongst the commentators". I like the fact that you're so confident, if the game eventuates and Port win, it will make it even more "special", and if we lose well the considered intellect on this board had already put the win into the footy record, so i'd rather be in Port's underdog position than that of the Crows who are expected to not only win, but win big.
Only one thing special here champ

Yeah, the entire Pear team and supporter base will lie awake all night sweating about whether or not the margin will blow out to over 100.
119 has a nice ring to it

**** Optus. Seriously.

Optus has ruined the EPL for supporters in Australia, absolutely botched it.

EPL are responsible for f**king it up giving it to them as well. Maybe they learnt a lesson out of this.

Black and Gold versus Black, Red and White

Today the team with 'white' as one of their colours are wearing 'white' shorts, thus helping to differentiate the teams rather than making it more confusing. Can someone please give the footy ops guy a peanut for a job well done.

On the assumption the confidence on this page alone which just to quote a few "We will belt them", "You would get smashed", "Come against a quality side and their toast" and then the possible talk about Port winning a final showdown, "who are these morons.. is there an outbreak of dementia amongst the commentators". I like the fact that you're so confident, if the game eventuates and Port win, it will make it even more "special", and if we lose well the considered intellect on this board had already put the win into the footy record, so i'd rather be in Port's underdog position than that of the Crows who are expected to not only win, but win big.

One bit of advice for you; I worked out a long time ago that what is said as a fan in any forum of media has no bearing on the result, whether the crows win or lose. Either a club is good enough or they aren't. That's why I am happy being confident because every statistic suggests we are the best. If the crows lose, so be it. We weren't good enough.

Come on Freo! Give Jobe the pathetic finish that his career deserves.

Couldn't believe the radio commentator on Triple M listing his 'achievements' went with the got the most votes in the 2012 Brownlow. I responsed by yelling at my car radio with "only because he is a drug cheat!"

Black and Gold versus Black, Red and White

Today the team with 'white' as one of their colours are wearing 'white' shorts, thus helping to differentiate the teams rather than making it more confusing. Can someone please give the footy ops guy a peanut for a job well done.

They don't have one atm, he got sacked.