Why don’t you run a poll on your board or start a thread or something? It’s pathetic and typical of your club that you can’t handle any criticism or even questioning of your club.
#victimmentality
Elect decent mods.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Why don’t you run a poll on your board or start a thread or something? It’s pathetic and typical of your club that you can’t handle any criticism or even questioning of your club.
#victimmentality
I’m not confused with my golfing ability. I stink. It is a shit game. And everyone who plays it well can GAGF.<rant>
I know this isn't a golf forum ... but c'mon. I'm a reformed scratch golfer and those numbers are way too good.
Never taken golf seriously.
12-handicap.
No practice.
Haven't played in months.
260m? 284 yards?
Down the middle?
8/14 or 57.1%?
From the touring pros on the European tour in 2016:
Do you perhaps play golf drunk and you are quoting how you remember it? Even for an ambrose event, it's just not reality.
- Distance: 288 yards (263.3m)
- Driving accuracy (on the fairway - not down the middle) 58.2%.
Let's go with 225m and 30% fairways hit with the driver. That I could stretch to believable.
Sorry, but it never ceases to amaze me how confused people are with their own ability on the golf course. Please tell me you don't wait till the green clears on long par 5's too even though you are 285m out uphill - just in case you catch your 3-wood properly !!
</rant>
What's your point? As well as being a motorcycle workshop, its branched out into a fashion label aimed at young men.Regardless of where their merch is sold, you realise Deus are a motorcycle workshop who build custom bikes ?? Something that the "youth" who shop at David Jones certainly can't afford. Is it possible Graham might actually be a customer of theirs and had them build a bike for him ??
I've played with more golfers than you've had hot dinners mate ... and almost all of them over-estimate themselves when they are recalling how long they hit it off the tee. Ambrose quite often produces more variation in results as players "go for it" without fear of complete failure - very rarely do mid-range players actually drive better on ambrose days ... they just think they do because they remember "that massive one down 15" and ignore the hacks.
Usually these claims are backed up with comments like "I hit almost all the fairways dead centre today" and they also measure their lengths off of how far left to the green they have. Which is what I saw immediately with your comment.
As I said, was just an off-topic rant - no need to go ballistic. Maybe you are the rare 12-handicap golfer that plays 5 times a year and smokes it like tour pro but gets unlucky around the greens?![]()
No, young men started buying their merchandise, because their gear became popular with the hipster crowd, so they expanded on where it was sold. If I had them build a bike for me, I would also want to wear their shirts. My point is that they are a motorcycle workshop first, and pigeonholing who should be able to wear their shirts and who shouldn't is ignorant and stupid.What's your point? As well as being a motorcycle workshop, its branched out into a fashion label aimed at young men.
Graham is not a young man.
Something creepy about a 70 year old man who still shops in the youth section at David Jones
What % of people wear their gear because they had a bike built for them vs because they are trendy?No, young men started buying their merchandise, because their gear became popular with the hipster crowd, so they expanded on where it was sold. If I had them build a bike for me, I would also want to wear their shirts. My point is that they are a motorcycle workshop first, and pigeonholing who should be able to wear their shirts and who shouldn't is ignorant and stupid.
We don't know that. I think it's just as silly to assume he shops in the youth section of David Jones. You'd probably find that more than half of people that wear Deus gear don't even know what it's about or where the shop is even located. Plenty of other moto related examples of that. See Fox and No Fear. But that's an argument for another day.What % of people wear their gear because they had a bike built for them vs because they are trendy?
And if Graham did have a bike built by them and bought a shirt to recognize that, then fair enough.
But that didn’t happen, did it.
Dunno about the Pear Board, but I know a few Pear supporters and those that I know are appalled by what their club has done in the off season. They expect massive failure in 2018 and a clean out of coach and spuds late next year.
hitting a golf ball is 10x as difficult a skill as bouncing a football and you're using this as an example for why we can't expect paid professional umpires to do the latter half a dozen times a game?I'm from the 70's. But surely you must understand that the game has changed. Just because there's 3 umpires doesn't mean that they're doing a 3rd of the work. They're still not full time, but like footballers, they've had to switch to concentrating much more on the fitness aspect of their craft. I can tell you that unless you bounce a lot, it isn't that easy, very few people master it as a hobby. It was something that most footballers did with a few others after training every now and then and for every half dozen blokes doing it, only 1 could ever bounce the ball ok. It's a skill that requires correct technique and a certain amount of power. Not everyone has that and it's idiotic to think they do. I'm 45 and have never taken my golf seriously, I play off 12 at the moment, having not played in a number as months, as I do too often. But I can still drive a ball 260m straight down the middle, did it about 8 of the my 14 drives in our Holden Scramble on the weekend. So you reckon I can just stand next to anyone playing golf every weekend and say, "hey, trust me, it's not that hard, I can do it and I don't ever practice and don't have lessons". It's dumb to think this way with any physical skill.
And as a code if we lose good decision makers because they can't master that skill, then the we're much worse off for it.
hitting a golf ball is 10x as difficult a skill as bouncing a football and you're using this as an example for why we can't expect paid professional umpires to do the latter half a dozen times a game?
or are you just bragging that you're a unique case - a natural on the golf course - and we can't expect that sort of athletic prowess from umpires?
You mean ****heads(insert appropriate word)Yeah mate we're furious.
Yeah mate we're furious.
Dunno about the Pear Board, but I know a few Pear supporters and those that I know are appalled by what their club has done in the off season. They expect massive failure in 2018 and a clean out of coach and spuds late next year.
There's an ideaWhy don’t you run a poll on your board or start a thread or something? It’s pathetic and typical of your club that you can’t handle any criticism or even questioning of your club.
#victimmentality
Non kooladers are lividYeah mate we're furious.
No, I'm stating that just because someone might think something is easy, as brenton davey stated, doesn't mean that everyone finds the same skill easy to master. I've never been able to bounce a football as umpires are required, not even close. I've tried the old fashioned way, drop punt style and the current way. And I'm a complete failure at it. I can't chip like good golfers and nor can I putt like them, my bunker play is very poor. But just because I can get off the tee means that everyone can, right?? That's your contention?
And umpires are semi-professional, they're not full time, they have other jobs. But hero Davey from the 70's reckons because he's a sweet bounce, everyone should be. It's stupidity.
There is much feasting on slim pickings & many getting ancy with lack of real footy issues to talk aboutThat moment in the off-season when the 19th Man Faithful turn on each other to argue about golf.
Well they did argue about where to keep the sauce....That moment in the off-season when the 19th Man Faithful turn on each other to argue about golf.
There is much feasting on slim pickings & many getting ancy with lack of real footy issues to talk about
Bring on the draft... & the Ashes.
What I don’t understand about the pear is all this depth stuff
Depth normally comes about from great drafting over a long period, not so much recycling de-listed refuse
I mean how much competition did they fight off for some of those dregs?
Getting something no one else wants is not depth, it’s list clogging