List Mgmt. 2018 Draft Watch - Depth Chart In OP

29XT7vf.jpg
29XT7vf
That is a meme very few on here will get

So do we currently have three spots on both our main & rookie lists ???????

Hello...hello......hello ????

Yeah mate I think you’re right.

Baker & Moore were elevated off the rookie list during the season.
Stengle has gone so Chol remains our only rookie.

Baker & Moore replace Hampson & Griffiths on the main list.

So Conca, Miles, Ellis & Lloyd out & Lynchy In leaves 3 places on the senior list !!!

Thanx mate !!!

Rookies can be promoted during the season ala cal Moore and baker but that doesn't make them senior listed for next year. You need to use a draft pick in the national draft to upgrade them. Given Moore has signed on he will be elevated but I haven't seen anywhere that baker has been elevated. He will most likely be just kept on the rookie list. Chol cannot remain a rookie as he has already been on the rookie list for 3 seasons so he needs to be delisted or upgraded. Given no news will be more likely delisted. Drummond is also likely to be delisted but might be retained as a rookie.

When a player is promoted Mid season they are still contracted as a rookie and it isn’t a permanent promotion to the sr list

Why would the club elevate him (baker) to the sr list when they don’t need to he would be on his two year contract upgrading him to the sr list would mean a change in that contract and the pay rise that goes with it

If our cap is as tight as reported you would pay everyone the minimum amount we can for the most amount of time possible
Only time it’s worth upgrading them to the sr list is when they have served the maximum amount of time as a rookie ie Chol

Rookies can be promoted during the season ala cal Moore and baker but that doesn't make them senior listed for next year. You need to use a draft pick in the national draft to upgrade them. Given Moore has signed on he will be elevated but I haven't seen anywhere that baker has been elevated. He will most likely be just kept on the rookie list. Chol cannot remain a rookie as he has already been on the rookie list for 3 seasons so he needs to be delisted or upgraded. Given no news will be more likely delisted. Drummond is also likely to be delisted but might be retained as a rookie.
Thanx 4 the heads up.

When a player is promoted Mid season they are still contracted as a rookie and it isn’t a permanent promotion to the sr list

Why would the club elevate him (baker) to the sr list when they don’t need to he would be on his two year contract upgrading him to the sr list would mean a change in that contract and the pay rise that goes with it

If our cap is as tight as reported you would pay everyone the minimum amount we can for the most amount of time possible
Only time it’s worth upgrading them to the sr list is when they have served the maximum amount of time as a rookie ie Chol
Cheers

With all the late picks being used for earlier bids on players our picks #64 , #68 could well end up being 10-15 spots higher

We should go all out with Midfielders this year

Would love to see Jordan Butts rookie listed for the Tigers
Yeah, I just did a rough count and, if I'm doing it right, I reckon that around 24 picks will be used to match bids for Academy and F/S before our picks at 64,68 and 74. Obviously, of those 24 picks around 5 will be 'Live'. So our picks effectively become 45,49 and 55, I think 37 will stay around the same and 16 will move back to around 19. Not that 19 matters because we wouldn't be taking the F/S or Academy guys anyway.

And just to cloud the waters s little more there’ll be a midseason rookie draft about r10 to replace injured or retired players. Clubs can also replace players injured during preseason (Dec 1 to Marcch 15).
Quiet a bit to get your head around!!

So do we currently have three spots on both our main & rookie lists ???????

Hello...hello......hello ????
We currently have 34 senior listed players & 4 rookies. That means there are 6 vacancies on the list. The minimum number of senior listed players is 38. The minimum number of rookies is 4. So we can add another 4 players to the senior list which also includes elevating any rookies. If we thought the draft was good enough we could simply add 6 players in the draft and leave the rookie list as is.

Bish is ok. Knightmare...meh.

Psychic prediction

Knightmare will declare that for the 20th straight year the pies got value picks that unexpectedly dropped for them, and they yet again won the draft

I still don't get how a side that always wins the draft is so meh

We currently have 34 senior listed players & 4 rookies. That means there are 6 vacancies on the list. The minimum number of senior listed players is 38. The minimum number of rookies is 4. So we can add another 4 players to the senior list which also includes elevating any rookies. If we thought the draft was good enough we could simply add 6 players in the draft and leave the rookie list as is.

Apart from Chol I think you can only hold a player as a rookie for a certain number of seasons before needing to either promote them to the sr list or delist them
Seen a couple of people mention that this is chols last rookie available season

Bish is ok. Knightmare...meh.
They both judge more on junior output than senior potential, I reckon. I'm not sure either of them knows what skills/strengths will translate and what will hold a kid back. Like Twomey, I doubt either of them played footy past 13.

They are both terrible writers. Balmer (Bishop) wrote that "neither Adelaide team has yet to make an offer" for GC's picks.

We have 36 senior players and 2 rookies (Chol and Baker)

List Mgmt. 2018 Draft Watch - Depth Chart In OP