Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Because it's tradition...Another thing. Why do they persist with the Rd 23 floating fixture, when every team gets a pre-finals week off?
I know the answer: so the AFL can maximise attendances etc, but surely the pre-finals bye removes all need for the charade.
Reckon we might be Friday night footy come rnd 23. Top 4 sides get to play later in the weekend to minimise the Long break of prefinals bye.I'm probably alone here but I'm bummed we don't have any Friday night games and therefore no Roaming BT![]()
Its not a stonk about our fixture in isolation. Its not bad, except for two non standard locations. Its how the whole overall fixture is set up in that the biggest beneficiaries are always in Melbourne. Take for example the Darwin game. Costs us aa game at tbe G. Weekend before Melbourne play Saints at the G. Then the Bulldogs after. And that is always the case. Melbourne v Melbourne clubs almost always play in Melbourne. If they want to send home games aeay let them take a Melbourne side with them. Allow other sides to play at the G. North sell three games to Tassie and still play 11 at Docklands. Collingwood never at a minor stadium, even though they had some poor crowds (their worst home crowd was smaller than ours). Just fixture for fairness rather than attendance is all i ask.I don't get what all the stink ups are about? We get 12 home games, 13 in Perth. We play Collingwood, Essendon and Carlton twice and they're not world beaters, they'll be about our level.
The only way we'll get better is when we beat teams that are 'better' than us and win more games against the 'better' teams on the road. No point beating up on lowly ranked teams, limping into finals and copping a pineapple and a shitty draft pick.
It sounds even worse when the abbreviation is the actual words.Geelong medical and health benefits association.
At least it has Geelong in the title so you can call it Geelong ... stadium
GMHBA Stadium has got to be the most atrocious name for a stadium in the history of stadium names. I mean, might as well just call it the ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ Stadium.
You can't even abbreviate GMHBA.
It's a SHOCKER.
Edit: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ Stadium is better because you could just call it the Alphabet Stadium.
I have no expectation to make the 8 next year in the second year of our "4 year rebuild" so a "brutal" fixture won't necessarily be a bad thing. Get the kids in the right mindset for the future, and probably pick up another good draft pick in the meantime to go with this year's #2 and 5.
My only hope is that we can keep our injury list to a minimum for once next year and keep the majority of best players on the park all year, and keep Bennell fit and Alex Pearce back playing.
actually Alphabet Stadium works for me..so be it!GMHBA Stadium has got to be the most atrocious name for a stadium in the history of stadium names. I mean, might as well just call it the ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ Stadium.
It's a SHOCKER.
Edit: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ Stadium is better because you could just call it the Alphabet Stadium.
Goomba StadiumGMHBA Stadium has got to be the most atrocious name for a stadium in the history of stadium names. I mean, might as well just call it the ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ Stadium.
It's a SHOCKER.
At least we know what the AFL really thinks of WA football.
"The two West Australian franchises will have hosted home games at the new world-class Perth Stadium on alternate weeks in each of the opening five rounds, but none of those clashes will produce the wall of sound that will accompany their first Derby there. The Eagles have comfortably won their past five against the Dockers, but a new stadium might make it a new ball game"
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-10-31/the-24-mustwatch-games-of-2018
Might go to the canberra game in round 4. As it falls on the same day my league team is playing down there on the saturday night.
So go down there and do the double.
I think freo have played in canberra before i may wrong though