List Mgmt. 2018 Trade, Free Agency & Draft thread

Mate he's listed as a defender and we've plenty, Brad would lose his shit, defenders defend and bloody forwards carry out pressure acts. Stick to the script!!
Lol yep can't forget Brad likes his plodders off hbf in Wright and Macmillan

Can't be upgrading them with someone with pace and a booming kick haha

getting Gresham would be nearly a replacement for Boomer. I really hope 'numbers' is on the money with that inner scrote

Durds is a total bust I reckon and not referring to his recent leg break. He's slow and doesn't take contested marks. He has all the intensity of a 3 toed sloth....It seems cruel on an player with a major injury but I'd delist him. McKay on the other looks highly impressive and could make it at either end. I think it's good for their development to play at both ends early doors as defensive pressure is very important for forwards and contested marking is important for key backs. Nielson has a chance because he is fast, strong and aggressive . Didn't look out of place at AFL level last year. Happy to be proved wrong on Durds he seems a very nice bloke, just don't see him making it.
He can actually be eye poppingly quick. Scorched the deck at the borough when he Urquharted whoever it was. Delisting would be cruel, but that's footy. Might be headed to Princes Park or whatever its called these days

Goldy outside premiership window
Ha dunno, but I will say with our list balance up shit creek, we cannot keep Pruess as a back up, we've 17 defenders on our list, a hand full of forwards and the rucks consist of Goldy, Preuss, Daw and Xerri.

One of Goldy/Pruess need to go

I’ve heard Syd want to move one of their mids on and that Parker is the one that’s gettable. Posted this at the start of June.
I don’t think we’ll be interested to be honest.
Had essendon all over it. Will retire Goddard if they get him

If Whitfield goes our will be to *.

Had anyone noticed that the sons of big club eighties players are crap? The paper bags and private schools have a detrimental effect. It is in contrast to soccer where people struggling to get by get really good for fun and to get their family fed.

I used to see a teenager when I was a kid running the footpaths and turning around trees with his ball, keeping everything on the move. That boy was...

Never found out. I hope it was will Walker, although part of me knows that it was geographically impossible ( unless he was hiding relatives and sincere in his commitment to keeping the ball moving around new streets), I will think of that boy as I watch will walkers game sealing goal float through.

Goldy outside premiership window

Depends how we recruit over the next couple of years. If we get some high quality in, the we’re a chance. If we don’t then there’s more players than Goldy that will be outside the so called premiership window.