List Mgmt. 2019 Trade Thread

Also I believe Kelly and Coniglio will stay based on my next door neighbour. She is Whitfields auntie so would have a few clues.
If you were going to leave your current partner, to take up with a new, more attractive suitor, would you necessarily tell ya old Auntie? ;)

Mikka like your thinking , but to offload 2 players that have been loyal to a place they wouldn't want to go - would not give the team that warm fuzzy feeling.
We just use first round draft picks - this years and next if need be , we know we have been screaming for mids as was shown on the weekend , but lets just see what happens this year before we s/it can anyone.
Ross is our captain and Acres is my great white hope - this could be his year.

We are going to have plenty of cap space
Tomlinson is a FA - will only cost money
And I'm sure 2 first round draft picks would secure a Kelly type.

We will also have plenty of squad spots to fill
McCartin
Roberton
Longer or Pierce or Both
Rice
Rowe
Dunstan will most probably leave
Armitage
Hawthorn off loaded a few guns and it didn't seem to set them back too far , we maybe just a little precious at St Kilda thinking our boys are better than they really are

There are a few on here that need to get a hobby instead of posting supposed rumors in the hope that one comes true so that get the all mighty status as an ITK . Its round 7 and unless the player has told you himself im betting all the Stuv and Seb bull posted is just that Bulls;;t .
I may have posted some stuff some of you dont agree with and i understand that but for people just to be making up utter crap then others buying into the rumor , come on guys your smarter than that surely

There are a few on here that need to get a hobby instead of posting supposed rumors in the hope that one comes true so that get the all mighty status as an ITK . Its round 7 and unless the player has told you himself im betting all the Stuv and Seb bull posted is just that Bulls;;t .
I may have posted some stuff some of you dont agree with and i understand that but for people just to be making up utter crap then others buying into the rumor , come on guys your smarter than that surely
What if you have actually had a conversation with either the player or a person who works at the club.

Id have to say that both the player and the worker at the club would be what i call Stupid for opening their big mouth ,

You overestimate the collective IQ of this place.

Mate its speculation and keeps us occupied until we lose a few games.

Then it's back over to the sack Richo thread...

They would want to be good friends to give you that sort of info , if they have then shhhhhhh dont tell anyone :thumbsu:
I don’t think anyone has said jack or Seb are leaving. With jack there were string rumours he enquired about a trade last year and the club shut that down straight away. Then he had all these issues which may suggest going home could be good for him. I think people are adding up both those things and getting an idea he may again ask for a trade. I think it’s fair enough to come to that conclusion. With Seb i think it was just a trade idea. Dont think anyone is suggesting Seb has said a thing.

The one player I wouldn't trade is Steven. Now that doesn't mean he stays, it means he doesn't get shopped around. If he wants to leave which I believe is a huge chance its a completely different story. Also I believe Kelly and Coniglio will stay based on my next door neighbour. She is Whitfields auntie so would have a few clues.
Well yes, thats what I meant p66. He wouldn't be shopped but may want to leave.

You overestimate the collective IQ of this place.

Mate its speculation and keeps us occupied until we lose a few games.

Then it's back over to the sack Richo thread...

Be careful what you wish for mate , i think its heading our way , and soon

Well yes, thats what I meant p66. He wouldn't be shopped but may want to leave.
If true , there is no way Geelong could fit him into their cap and where the f----k would they play him , the Cats midfield is way better than ours , he would be borderline getting a mid gig with them given the older blokes they have and the youngsters they have coming through

Id have to say that both the player and the worker at the club would be what i call Stupid for opening their big mouth ,
JoM told my training group in the February it was between Carlton and North. Where did he end up again?
Even the player doesn't know at this stage.

But to think the club isn't working towards midfield stars by any means is a bit naive I reckon.

If true , there is no way Geelong could fit him into their cap and where the f----k would they play him , the Cats midfield is way better than ours , he would be borderline getting a mid gig with them given the older blokes they have and the youngsters they have coming through
They will find a way. He would replace kelly in the midfield. They would do sc adjustments as they would have to do if kelly stayed anyway.

They would find a spot for him for absolute sure.

JoM told my training group in the February it was between Carlton and North. Where did he end up again?
Even the player doesn't know at this stage.

But to think the club isn't working towards midfield stars by any means is a bit naive I reckon.
Are you talking recruiting or trading , yeah im sure its already underway with clubs but the point i was trying to make is why would a player at this stage of the year say he wants out to his "mates". Thats of course he may have already told the club he wants to move on years end

Brandon Ellis is someone I'm surprised we haven't been linked with.

Seems like he's got a need more so than Tomlinson. He's a free agent, very quick, finds plenty of the footy, versatile and can kick a goal.

Tomlinson plays weekly at GWS. Ellis can’t get a game at Richmond, I would rather have Tomlinson over Ellis.

Are you talking recruiting or trading , yeah im sure its already underway with clubs but the point i was trying to make is why would a player at this stage of the year say he wants out to his "mates". Thats of course he may have already told the club he wants to move on years end
Fair enough. I reckon some players may be surprised that their names would be coming up.

Would love us to sign Parker up asap. I'd hate to see him do a Tim Kelly. I think both WA clubs would be showing interest.

We need to take the deal that comes for him if he wants to leave.

WCE recieve;

Matty Parker
Pick 13

St Kilda receive:
Pick 7