2019 Trade thread

• Thread starter Thread starter dlanod

So as a moderator of a big footy forum you disagree that some like speculation.
I don't have a problem with speculation, just that if people are going to post rumours they say what the source is so it's easier for others to judge how likely it is to be complete rubbish. Speculation on rubbish rumours just wastes everyone's time.

Gotta be careful what you post here for other reasons too, obviously trade rumours fine but in my younger days (can't believe ive been here 18 years now) I was threatened with a lawsuit by the Adelaide footy club for passing on a rumour I'd heard involving Wayne Carey while he played for them :tearsofjoy:

I don't know if we'll be left with a first rounder after trade period but not sure we really need one. Got a bevy of young talent already and if there was a year to skip investing in the draft and trade for needs and immediate improvement this might be the one from the sounds of things.
Totally agree this draft very shallow for talent compared to others in recent years.Trade a couple in and stick with the academy kids.

Gotta be careful what you post here for other reasons too, obviously trade rumours fine but in my younger days (can't believe ive been here 18 years now) I was threatened with a lawsuit by the Adelaide footy club for passing on a rumour I'd heard involving Wayne Carey while he played for them :tearsofjoy:

I heard we're being traded Wayne Carey.

I'm not going to tell you my sources because gullible fools will just believe me if I don't mention it's the voices in my head.

Re: Murray. On a drug ban from cocaine. Can train from mid December and play from mid February.

Interesting pies cut him but stood by keefe and Thomas. Character or talent issues?

"We're looking for a couple (of players)," Brisbane chief executive Greg Swann told AFL Nation on Saturday.
"We won't do a lot, we won't be probably as big a player as we were last year (recruiting Lachie Neale, Marcus Adams, Lincoln McCarthy and Jarryd Lyons).
"Yeah, we have (got cap space). We just keep wanting to put good players in the system, we need probably a bit more depth, you always need midfielders.

So if Ah Chee is a flanker or future wing then who else is there. The article said we were interest in a ruckman as well. So if we trade 3 in, and have to draft 3, then it's 6 off the main list?

Laird and Ah Chee would be a nice trade period - so long as it leaves us with a first rounder and some.
Laird would cost our first two picks, and Ah Chee our own second round pick.

Will leave us with two, third round picks plus what ever else we manage to bring in from trades.

My main hope for the draft is picking up Coleman with a late pick, and Cumberland in the rookie draft.

You're on a forum and want clarification and facts only :rolleyes:
Maybe you missed the bit where blueiris mentioned he heard Sam McClure talk about Laird.

All people have done is ask for a link.

If you’re going to mention a reporter, you should have a link.

Quite frankly, you’re the one making a deal out of something where there was no need to.

Was it closer to slander than rumour?

Maybe you missed the bit where blueiris mentioned he heard Sam McClure talk about Laird.

All people have done is ask for a link.

If you’re going to mention a reporter, you should have a link.

Quite frankly, you’re the one making a deal out of something where there was no need to.
What you on about im all for the speculation sources or not get off ya high horse take a chill pill and go back read through the forum I was just saying unless it's an absolute obsurd rumour people can post what they want whether you agree or not.
I'm not making a deal out of anything I said earlier a few are grumpy on here probably hangover from our loss and you obviously are oneof them I'll say my opinion whenever I want if you don't like it STIFF

"We're looking for a couple (of players)," Brisbane chief executive Greg Swann told AFL Nation on Saturday.
"We won't do a lot, we won't be probably as big a player as we were last year (recruiting Lachie Neale, Marcus Adams, Lincoln McCarthy and Jarryd Lyons).
"Yeah, we have (got cap space). We just keep wanting to put good players in the system, we need probably a bit more depth, you always need midfielders.

So if Ah Chee is a flanker or future wing then who else is there. The article said we were interest in a ruckman as well. So if we trade 3 in, and have to draft 3, then it's 6 off the main list?
Was good interesting interview can't wait to see who we get in oh by the way you forgot the link for the special ones on here.hehe

What you on about im all for the speculation sources or not get off ya high horse take a chill pill and go back read through the forum I was just saying unless it's an absolute obsurd rumour people can post what they want whether you agree or not.
I'm not making a deal out of anything I said earlier a few are grumpy on here probably hangover from our loss and you obviously are oneof them I'll say my opinion whenever I want if you don't like it STIFF

Heard Laird was coming until he read this and then he was like Yeah nah Lions fans are weird.

Hey I heard we're getting Dusty, Dangerfield, Selwood, Kelly and Bont. My mate told me they're all touring the Lions facilities today, watch this space, you heard it here first.

And here they r arriving at brisbane airport all the players wanting to come to brisbane. There was soooo many. There weren’t enough seats left to fit them all in,

Do we have any school teachers who’d be happy to take a red pen to this?

If quoting multiple posts and making the same general comment is not making a deal about something...

If you’re allowed to have an opinion, so are other people, which includes asking for a link to a quote.

Only person on a high horse is you telling other people what they can and can’t post about.

I’m very zen about our loss, and had moved on by Monday.

I don’t believe I posted a single comment about the game outside the game thread, here on BF. And those comments were all directed at the umpires, made during half time and three quarter time (and boy does wifi suck at the Gabba).