Hollow Knight
Imperfect vessel
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

- Other Teams
- Scuderia Ferrari, Dallas Cowboys
You're on a forum and want clarification and facts only![]()
No, you can’t read.

You're on a forum and want clarification and facts only![]()
So as a moderator of a big footy forum you disagree that some like speculation.As a moderator, I disagree with all of this.
Actually I can read but if someone posts they heard speculation on certain stations so be it no real need to question it a few a bit grumpy and testy on here today I see .No, you can’t read.
I don't have a problem with speculation, just that if people are going to post rumours they say what the source is so it's easier for others to judge how likely it is to be complete rubbish. Speculation on rubbish rumours just wastes everyone's time.So as a moderator of a big footy forum you disagree that some like speculation.
Totally agree this draft very shallow for talent compared to others in recent years.Trade a couple in and stick with the academy kids.I don't know if we'll be left with a first rounder after trade period but not sure we really need one. Got a bevy of young talent already and if there was a year to skip investing in the draft and trade for needs and immediate improvement this might be the one from the sounds of things.
Gotta be careful what you post here for other reasons too, obviously trade rumours fine but in my younger days (can't believe ive been here 18 years now) I was threatened with a lawsuit by the Adelaide footy club for passing on a rumour I'd heard involving Wayne Carey while he played for them![]()
I don’t mind the speculation about Rory Laird and Brodie Smith.
But not about Greenwood!
That’s all it is at the moment, speculation.
Laird would cost our first two picks, and Ah Chee our own second round pick.Laird and Ah Chee would be a nice trade period - so long as it leaves us with a first rounder and some.
Maybe you missed the bit where blueiris mentioned he heard Sam McClure talk about Laird.You're on a forum and want clarification and facts only![]()
Gotta be careful what you post here for other reasons too, obviously trade rumours fine but in my younger days (can't believe ive been here 18 years now) I was threatened with a lawsuit by the Adelaide footy club for passing on a rumour I'd heard involving Wayne Carey while he played for them![]()
What you on about im all for the speculation sources or not get off ya high horse take a chill pill and go back read through the forum I was just saying unless it's an absolute obsurd rumour people can post what they want whether you agree or not.Maybe you missed the bit where blueiris mentioned he heard Sam McClure talk about Laird.
All people have done is ask for a link.
If you’re going to mention a reporter, you should have a link.
Quite frankly, you’re the one making a deal out of something where there was no need to.
Yeah it was pretty loose to be honest, this was over 15 years ago though. IIRC they said delete this within 24 hours or we will commence legal action.Was it closer to slander than rumour?
Was good interesting interview can't wait to see who we get in oh by the way you forgot the link for the special ones on here.hehe"We're looking for a couple (of players)," Brisbane chief executive Greg Swann told AFL Nation on Saturday.
"We won't do a lot, we won't be probably as big a player as we were last year (recruiting Lachie Neale, Marcus Adams, Lincoln McCarthy and Jarryd Lyons).
"Yeah, we have (got cap space). We just keep wanting to put good players in the system, we need probably a bit more depth, you always need midfielders.
So if Ah Chee is a flanker or future wing then who else is there. The article said we were interest in a ruckman as well. So if we trade 3 in, and have to draft 3, then it's 6 off the main list?
What you on about im all for the speculation sources or not get off ya high horse take a chill pill and go back read through the forum I was just saying unless it's an absolute obsurd rumour people can post what they want whether you agree or not.
I'm not making a deal out of anything I said earlier a few are grumpy on here probably hangover from our loss and you obviously are oneof them I'll say my opinion whenever I want if you don't like it STIFF
Hey I heard we're getting Dusty, Dangerfield, Selwood, Kelly and Bont. My mate told me they're all touring the Lions facilities today, watch this space, you heard it here first.
Hahahhahaha and Im the weird one.Heard Laird was coming until he read this and then he was like Yeah nah Lions fans are weird.
Do we have any school teachers who’d be happy to take a red pen to this?What you on about im all for the speculation sources or not get off ya high horse take a chill pill and go back read through the forum I was just saying unless it's an absolute obsurd rumour people can post what they want whether you agree or not.
I'm not making a deal out of anything I said earlier a few are grumpy on here probably hangover from our loss and you obviously are oneof them I'll say my opinion whenever I want if you don't like it STIFF
If quoting multiple posts and making the same general comment is not making a deal about something...What you on about im all for the speculation sources or not get off ya high horse take a chill pill and go back read through the forum I was just saying unless it's an absolute obsurd rumour people can post what they want whether you agree or not.
Ahh you're one of those lmao Great contribution to the discussion sorry for any mistakes.Do we have any school teachers who’d be happy to take a red pen to this?