He's genuinely terrible.Add Stringer to that list.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He's genuinely terrible.Add Stringer to that list.
He's genuinely fat.
Doesn't matter where they were draft, so no, I didn't miss the point
Would anyone be bringing up Ahern if he wasn’t a top 10 pick? I think this is the point, we assume that because someone was a first round pick, that somehow they will come to us on the cheap and come good.
We rolled the dice on many on the back of what to be exact? That’s how I’d feel if we went for Ahern, has shown nothing
Specific needs, I would offer Chol 5 years on $500K. Perfect replacement for Levi, forward/ruck, kid has freak ability
That is a huge contract for a 24 year old who has played less than 20 games of senior footy.
Sometimes you have to be bold
I don't even think it's much of a punt. Chol projects to be worth that imo.Sometimes you have to be bold
Fine line between being bold and being stupid.
Don't mind Chol, phenomenal athlete, but wouldn't be giving him a contract of that size, and I don't think we'd have to.
So if list sizes get reduced to 38 and given that you need to select 3 players in draft/trades, how many do we cull. Seems to be around 11/12 by my math. Is there anyone who has an idea
That is a huge contract for a 24 year old who has played less than 20 games of senior footy.
Be surprised if he reaches 50.
He's more like a 50% upgrade on Newman, but no he's not worth $800k after the last big TPP raise of 20% was reverted for this season. He's a $500k player under the paradigm.Unpopular opinion for this board but Zac Williams is not a 700k-800k player and just because he’s a free agent doesn’t mean we should sell the farm to get him, he’s a good kick but apart from that he is extremely overrated he has average speed doesn’t have the fitness to play full time midfield and is maybe a 10-15% upgrade on Newman as a hbf, It would be horrible list management to make him our 2nd or 3rd highest paid player let north over pay for him.
Yup fair, though I felt he was finding it late last season and this year, guess the reports were too glowing.If (when) BSilvagni and O'Dwyer get de-listed - How can anyone be surprised?
That came as mates and will leave as mates and in the two years on the list showed very little to suggest we have something worth keeping.
BSilvagni always looked to me as though he didn't have his heart in the game....hence the Nathan Ablett comparison....albeit without the skill-set.
This is why I wanted him taking stoppage minutes. Has the wheels and power for it.Forget Owies. Finds goals but can't construct them.
Looks like 10+ off the books again this year, to me.
That's just standard Saad, and why I wasn't keen on him the first time he was available. Wouldn't pay more than pick 30 for him, especially if the Dons have him on stupid money.Saad is looking like an invested Carlton player kicking inside 50 out there against Melbourne atm. All high bowls.
If you were saying $100k/year for 5, that's something I could get on board with, but otherwise... probably not.Type of player I would like the club to target, preferably with speed, but at the very least, footskills. Number one need
Williams, Fritsch, Zac Bailey, Witherden, Houston, Perryman
These are the type that would make us better
Specific needs, I would offer Chol 5 years on $500K. Perfect replacement for Levi, forward/ruck, kid has freak ability
Cheap option/draftee KPD
How many headless chooks at afl level have you seen improve in your time?I've seen differently in game footage. He's a headless chook at AFL level, but that's what coaching is for...
Appreciate that he'll never be Cripps, but as a back up to him, it's worth making the one year investment in his raw attributes.
You are delusional about Kennedy's output. I can't make it any plainer than that at this point: I've highlighted it numerous times, and there's even been comments from those in the know on it.
He's done, because he physically cannot compete at AFL level.
SPS is our O'Rourke in the sense that repeated hamstring issues have curtailed what we thought we were getting. In the case of O'Rourke they should have been far more obvious because his running style as a junior made him look like he was trying to push through a hamstring injury.
I like him, but we have too many players who are lacking pace for their positional play. SPS is one of those and if the right offer comes along, we should be looking to bring in some speedy outside types who can football.
I get the impression that people have taken 'trade bait' to mean 'get rid of these guys', when all I meant was that we should be open to standard offers on these players, as opposed to asking for over-the-top value like we would for Cripps or McKay.
My mistake for thinking you didn't put me in the same category as the Cornes brothers.
A rookie spot in this case is equivalent to pick 130. You are going way over the top.
If we get Williams, he's odds on to be in the reserves next year. He may not even want to stay under those circumstances. Aside from best 22, I put Marchbank ahead of him as well.
Once again, like Kennedy, there is a failure to recognise that he lacks the ability to cover the ground required to mark his typical opponents. When you have names like Docherty, SPS and Witherden being mentioned as part of next year's defensive unit, where do you see him fitting in?
I wouldn't begrudge him seeking another opportunity, and I'd be hesitant to keep him if he's above senior averages for his position. If your valuation was shared by people in the football community, I'd be looking to trade him.
I mean what's your standard of play? I reckon most regular AFL players are tactically bereft.How many headless chooks at afl level have you seen improve in your time?
Living in Australia, pretty sure life expectancy is higher than that.Be surprised if he reaches 50.
Bookmarked.David Teague to have the team hovering around 9th to 12th again next season.
I'm not seeing enough improvement to raise expectations of sneaking into the 8 in 2021.
Keeping Betts suggests Carlton are happy with how they are travelling with only minor changes to come.
Summary: 2021 season - more of the same
Living in Australia, pretty sure life expectancy is higher than that.
On SM-N960F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Ed is a better kick than Anderson is; given how down on Ed's kicking I am, that should tell you something. Anderson's taller, nastier, younger and faster, but Ed's got him with his heart, his football nous, his disposal and his endurance.There's merit in going after Jed Anderson as an Ed Curnow replacement. Marley Williams is the type of player that we would look at, but I dont know if he is any good (who watches North?)
I have a question.So you named three current players in the side cripps Fish -cotterell dropped silvagni been injured all year .. I doubt cripps or fish are going to bring a huge improvement on performance .. we still have a lot of gaps -- I will bet Jones still gives up Two goals a game through numpty decisions -- curnow will still have poor disposal by foot even though he in TOP of our highest possesion getter .. we still a way off ..