List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part I

Don't we need to use our first rounder this year at the draft or can we go two years?

How much would Wines cost? More than a first rounder I reckon
Probably a second as he can't seem to cement a place in the firsts for them

Mate to say he can’t cement a spot is ridiculous. He’s their 1 mid clearance beast.

Yeah probably a poor choice of words. However I still think a second. As I said hes been dropped, hes had injuries. It would be an early 2nd, say a 19-25 pick.

I wouldn't be adverse to the club sending a first for him, I mean at the end of the day he is the type of player we are targeting i imagine. But that's just my thought on what he's worth

Yeah probably a poor choice of words. However I still think a second. As I said hes been dropped, hes had injuries. It would be an early 2nd, say a 19-25 pick.

I wouldn't be adverse to the club sending a first for him, I mean at the end of the day he is the type of player we are targeting i imagine. But that's just my thought on what he's worth
Fair enough but trust me I’m in SA, the only way he goes from that line up is injury and other issues, not form. He’s their golden boy next to Rozee.

There’s no way port will let him go for under at least 1 high first rounder and probably more.

Fair enough but trust me I’m in SA, the only way he goes from that line up is injury and other issues, not form. He’s their golden boy next to Rozee.

There’s no way port will let him go for under at least 1 high first rounder and probably more.
Yeah thats fair enough, being in Vic we don't get all the vibes that you guys get with the Adelaide teams.

I reckon he's going to cost at least a top 20 pick and extras unless it's a top 10 pick. There would be multiple clubs interested and the club has to convince their members that it's a good idea. If someone wanted Jack Steele we would freak out if the club came back with a second rounder for him.

I'd probably prefer to get a FA so Viney or Brad Crouch better options. We can't give up this years first rounder I don't think so would be our 2021 pick for Wines. Makes the others a lot more appealing.

[/QUOTE]
I reckon he's going to cost at least a top 20 pick and extras unless it's a top 10 pick. There would be multiple clubs interested and the club has to convince their members that it's a good idea. If someone wanted Jack Steele we would freak out if the club came back with a second rounder for him.

I'd probably prefer to get a FA so Viney or Brad Crouch better options. We can't give up this years first rounder I don't think so would be our 2021 pick for Wines. Makes the others a lot more appealing.
He's still under contract too.

I think his value has dropped but I can't see them giving him up for anything less than a first round pick of some sort.

Brouch should be our number one target. That way we can still go to the draft and build around King, Clark, Coffield, Battle, Byrnes, Bytel etc. and aim for sustained success.

We seem to be moving in the right direction so for the next 5 years trying to get higher in the order not paying overs for average mids

A brief cruise through the Port board will tell you he's not their golden boy.

Speculative savings 2021:
Stuv @ $100k
Gears @ $300k
Sav @ $250k
Brownie @ $80k
Joyce @ $120K
Alabakis @ $50k
= 900k

Jake @ $500k? > $450k
Ross @ $500k? > $500k
Dunny @ $300k > 300k
= $50k

This is just a guess, but I think we'll have some cash to splash even if it's significantly less...
I’ve adjusted a few here for you. Paddy isn’t going anywhere, will be on the list again. All up 950k saving best case IMO.

Minimum wage is more than you've allocated to Brownie, and he won't be on minimum wage.

Where do you get the 100k for Stuv? Rumor is we were paying half his salary this year, ie 400k

Average wage is 350k, and you think Gears, our capitan is on 300k? I don't think so.

I think your figures are way off the mark sorry.

Just me or is Wines the most overrated player in the comp?

Agree. I’m not sure his form over the past two years has been anything better than Dunstan. He’s really dropped off.

Brad Crouch is probably the best target because he’s a free agent. But he seems to have lost a lot of his explosiveness due of injuries.

My preference would be to get a young midfielder such as Cera, Brayshaw or Caldwell.

Agree. I’m not sure his form over the past two years has been anything better than Dunstan. He’s really dropped off.

Brad Crouch is probably the best target because he’s a free agent. But he seems to have lost a lot of his explosiveness due of injuries.

My preference would be to get a young midfielder such as Cera, Brayshaw or Caldwell.

Is Caldwell a pig of a bloke like Marshall or Battle? More scum the better

Wanna hit the draft still so we don't stagnate the stockpile like Dees or Bombers

Minimum wage is more than you've allocated to Brownie, and he won't be on minimum wage.

Where do you get the 100k for Stuv? Rumor is we were paying half his salary this year, ie 400k

Average wage is 350k, and you think Gears, our capitan is on 300k? I don't think so.

I think your figures are way off the make sorry.
Just a guess mate, like yours. I have no idea but someone like N Brown is playing for scraps, that’s well known.

Was just looking at the 2014 draft, it seems the top of the draft was mostly misses, even De Goey no one would want with his off-field issues. We have done very well with later picks like Howard and Butler, it takes away a lot of the angst for the earlier misses with guys like Goddard and McKenzie.