List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part I

If he leaves then North might as well close the doors. They look to have totally mismanaged their list.

The AFL must be really worried about them.

For where they are at they shouldn't be playing him anyway. They need to get some tall backs in to play for the next decade. They have some good kids already but need to start getting some long term players in.

SEN reporting Essendon doing there best to convince Caldwell to pick them.
The report says his after opportunity to play regular senior footy.
my concern is that I’m not sure he’ll get a regular game for us at the moment unless someone gets traded out like Seb.
well as at Essendon he might play every week. Might be enough to pick them?
thoughts?

my concern is that I’m not sure he’ll get a regular game for us at the moment unless someone gets traded out like Seb.
thoughts?
Agreed not sure what we can offer him in terms of regular game time id would have said we could move Sincs out but i really rate him atm

thoughts?

We’ve got other young mids in Bytel and Byrnes who haven’t got much game time yet. Is he competitive enough to work to earn a spot?

If not, go play for a club where he’ll get a regular game in a team that won’t see finals for the next decade.

For where they are at they shouldn't be playing him anyway. They need to get some tall backs in to play for the next decade. They have some good kids already but need to start getting some long term players in.

Tarrant is a brilliant player. He might be 31 years of age but he’s just about the best in the business for where he plays. No reason why he couldn’t play on for several more years.

It’s a complete fire sale at North. They are blowing up their list, including the senior players who can mentor the young lads they will draft. History tells us that strategy never ends well.

Agreed not sure what we can offer him in terms of regular game time id would have said we could move Sincs out but i really rate him atm
Id be wondering what sort of person he is , if he is wanting games guaranteed id suggest he show a bit more before doing that , if he wants to go to the bummers because they have said he will get games , he can can go there as far as im concerned

We’ve got other young mids in Bytel and Byrnes who haven’t got much game time yet. Is he competitive enough to work to earn a spot?

If not, go play for a club where he’ll get a regular game in a team that won’t see finals for the next decade.
Sorry mate i didnt read your post and it looks like we think the same about him if that's true what's being reported

I can understand that a ruck might leave on the promise of regular game time, or even a key position player, because there are very few spots up for grabs. But any young, supposedly talented, midfielder who is looking to jump the queue rather than earn a spot in a midfield is a bit of a warning sign for me. If I'm Jye Caldwell, all I want to be hearing from Ratten is that there will be complete integrity at the selection table.

thoughts?
Let him go there if he cant work hard enough to get a spot

Sorry mate i didnt read your post and it looks like we think the same about him if that's true what's being reported

Pretty sure we wouldn’t just be guaranteeing him a regular spot in the seniors straightaway. No young player would get that type of guarantee.

What’s the go with Alex Pearce mate, is he fit and gettable?

injury prone, what is weird is I suspect he might be doing training with McCarthy

he's kind of flown under the radar. people seemed to have forgotten about Hamling openly criticising his club too.

thoughts?

essendons midfield runs just as deep as ours

Id be wondering what sort of person he is , if he is wanting games guaranteed id suggest he show a bit more before doing that , if he wants to go to the bummers because they have said he will get games , he can can go there as far as im concerned
Hrmm will be interesting. The reports are his very talented & would be awesome for us to get King, Bytel, hunter, coff & Caldwell all coming through at the same time. He would be a nice addition that’s for sure. Reckon if it comes down to game time he might be choosing the injectors.

Tarrant is a brilliant player. He might be 31 years of age but he’s just about the best in the business for where he plays. No reason why he couldn’t play on for several more years.

It’s a complete fire sale at North. They are blowing up their list, including the senior players who can mentor the young lads they will draft. History tells us that strategy never ends well.

Yeah definitely need balance. They will keep Hanners and Ziebell types. Simpkin, LDU, Mc Donald, Larkey, Mc Kay, Taryn Thomas, Curtis Taylor, Zurharr are all good kids and they still have a pile of GOPs as well. If Goldy stays as well they aren't completely trashed. They seem to have done what we did and cleared the decks of middlers or injury prone guys. They need to start to bring in youth and play them. It's weird that they cleared so many though. It worked for Freo and they aren't doing it when we did it in the middle of GWS and GC taking 70% of the high draft picks for a heap of years.

Wouldnt classify McDonald as a kid - might as well put steele and Billings as our kids.

True, he's actually started to play well finally though. Looked a bust for a long time.

I just cant stand him and the way he flops at every possible moment of a game. Would be embarrassed to that in our forward line.
That stupid pre goal routine does my head in 🤪

4SO5rem.jpg