List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part III

I did see that.

Port Douglas Crocs dominate that league. I've had a few mates play with them through the years.
I was supposed to head up there this year and have a run around. Knocked it on the head after the first lockdown when I thought I’d be in the office in July.
Hindsight...

And for that he is a great get For us

if they do they do

Meanwhile if the crows are dumb enough to match, we get to see how committed brad is to playing for us.

The crows fans seem to think his ideal preference is to play for the crows on a 5 year deal, and he's only interested in us because we've offered him 4/5 years and the crows haven't.
The theory is that if the crows matched 4/5 years, then brad has zero interest in us.

That could well be true- but the point is that there seems to be a snowflakes chance in hell of adelaide being interested in signing brad on a longterm deal.

It seems to be completely lost on them that their list manager has repeatedly said they would look to match to 'force a trade' not to 'keep brad'.... so I think they are delusional in thinking the crows have any interest in having brad around for the next 4 years.

But hypothetically, if the crows were so stupid as to match- and brad chose to accept the crows match (rather than us take him in the draft luke ball style), it's probably for the best anyway.

The guy has had serious question marks over his professionalism already (even well before his recent excursion with stengle).

Which isn't insurmountable in itself, but when that's coupled with him not being particularly committed to the club as well.... well that's warning bells blaring.

If our offer is infact as reported by the age- i think we have played it perfectly.

It's enough money and years to satisfy us and crouch.
If it were any more generous then it's not worth us getting him, if it were any less generous then it wouldn't be worth him agreeing to.

If adelaide want to do the opposite of what they would prefer to do and match just to save face- to the detriment of their list management strategy.... well we can't do much about that.

If the crows go full dodoro and drive their rebuild off a cliff just to 'win a trade' with a match, we'll miss crouch and move on.

I think it's a pretty safe bet that the crows aren't THAT stupid though, but we shall see.

Whispers are he meant he may or may not post No more updates as there is a bit to play out. It also may or not be a Joke
I don’t like how certain you are. Could you be a little more vague please like a real ITK would be?

A much more all rounded player... https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/ch...0/news-story/61b954d1b1cc9dbe7a4bb7a14e44ba4f

Unfortunately junior rankings don’t mean a lot down the track though... Higgins, Stephenson, LDU, Dow etc all struggling for a game. Only a handful of that top 30 are actually playing regular AFL footy, thankfully we have 2 of them.

Rayner looking no better than Lonie.

Schache was rated as one of the best junior tall forwards from memory too?

Todays Trade Rumor- Jack Billings is believed to be....

200.gif

Meanwhile if the crows are dumb enough to match, we get to see how committed brad is to playing for us.

The crows fans seem to think his ideal preference is to play for the crows on a 5 year deal, and he's only interested in us because we've offered him 4/5 years and the crows haven't.
The theory is that if the crows matched 4/5 years, then brad has zero interest in us.

That could well be true- but the point is that there seems to be a snowflakes chance in hell of adelaide being interested in signing brad on a longterm deal.

It seems to be completely lost on them that their list manager has repeatedly said they would look to match to 'force a trade' not to 'keep brad'.... so I think they are delusional in thinking the crows have any interest in having brad around for the next 4 years.

But hypothetically, if the crows were so stupid as to match- and brad chose to accept the crows match (rather than us take him in the draft luke ball style), it's probably for the best anyway.

The guy has had serious question marks over his professionalism already (even well before his recent excursion with stengle).

Which isn't insurmountable in itself, but when that's coupled with him not being particularly committed to the club as well.... well that's warning bells blaring.

If our offer is infact as reported by the age- i think we have played it perfectly.

It's enough money and years to satisfy us and crouch.
If it were any more generous then it's not worth us getting him, if it were any less generous then it wouldn't be worth him agreeing to.

If adelaide want to do the opposite of what they would prefer to do and match just to save face- to the detriment of their list management strategy.... well we can't do much about that.

If the crows go full dodoro and drive their rebuild off a cliff just to 'win a trade' with a match, we'll miss crouch and move on.

I think it's a pretty safe bet that the crows aren't THAT stupid though, but we shall see.
Is the counter to the crows fans opinion not as simple as if they wanted Crouch on that long of a deal they would of just signed him already?

You can’t imagine a relationship between club and player would be smooth sailing after not signing him and then trying to do a deal when they couldn’t get better. Reeks of taking an ex back when you see they are happy with someone else.

Todays Trade Rumor- Jack Billings is believed to be....

200.gif
To be honest I’m more interested in this Seb Ross rumour.

Especially as Essendon will have picks 6+7+8

Joffa's latest trade whispers:
1. Crouch 100% will become a Saint unless he goes somewhere else
2. Higgins a big chance to come unless he stays or gets a different offer
3. Interstate utility being examined, can play back and forward, sideways but mostly in the VFL
4. Backup ruck may or may not be someone from interstate or Victoria. May be McKernan or someone else
5. 2-3 players big chance to either be traded or stay.
6. Looking to secure more draft picks by either trading players or swapping picks with either Victorian or Non Victorian clubs
7. Tim Taranto still on the radar for either GWS, or a different club.

Todays Whispers

1. Crouch 100% will become a Saint unless he goes somewhere else
Update - Adelaide will either match, not match, or ignore the FA lodgement
2. Higgins a big chance to come unless he stays or gets a different offer
Announcement to be made at 4.15 pm today. May involve Higgins or something else
3. Interstate utility being examined, can play back and forward, sideways but mostly in the VFL
Greater than zero and less than 200 utility type being examined. Closed book, 15 minutes reading 3 hours. May or may not be invigilators
4. Backup ruck may or may not be someone from interstate or Victoria. May be McKernan or someone else
Daw and McKernan may or may not be training for Saints. Word is they may or may not engage in a MMA death match for the back up ruck, or it could be another who has not been mentioned
5. 2-3 players big chance to either be traded or stay.
Said players linked to Carlton, Essendon, North, Hawthorn, Collingwood, Bulldogs, Melbourne, Richmond, one non Melbourne Vic club and all interstate clubs
6. Looking to secure more draft picks by either trading players or swapping picks with either Victorian or Non Victorian clubs
Deal done. Bookmark it
7. Tim Taranto still on the radar for either GWS, or a different club.
Tim has gone into stealth mode, radar can't pick him up, over horizon radar looking at another mid.

If they don't get Dunkley, he's a pretty good option as a mature inside mid and leader. Essendon family too. Performed pretty well in the second half of the year and was one of our best in the semi. Makes sense.
I actually think it’s a loss if this was true. But he is a player that you can replace a lot easier then say Steele or Coffield or Gresham in this current side.

Give me a first rounder and off we go.

Billings talk is a lol...

Seb Ross on the other hand, get it done. Pick 20-30 bang
If Essendon is demanding pick 7 and potentially a player for Saad on the basis he finished top 3 in a few best and fairests, we should be asking for a whole lot more for a contracted, 2 time winner than a late 20s pick.

Crouch might well intend living in Adelaide long term. He's highly unlikely to slam them and alienate the whole city, particularly as he would know how bitter the supporters can be (something we've only just discovered). Adelaide have treated him appallingly and I'd be very surprised if he would genuinely wanted to play there again.
I'm really hoping we don't ever have to deal with Adelaide again regardless. Bombers are a much better fit for them.

Billings talk is a lol...

Seb Ross on the other hand, get it done. Pick 20-30 bang
Why would you get rid of Ross for a pick like that? Regardless of how you feel, he is a 2 x BnF winning Midfielder. He gets the midfield head to head match up and performed pretty strongly in the run home in that role.

I would want a first round pick. As I just posted. It would hurt us to see him go, but he is replaceable if adequately compensated

Are you sure? I'm pretty confident he got the extension towards the end of the 18 season and I thought Lethers arrived shortly after. Either way he was retained because Richo liked him, you still have to work with coaches in terms of the players they want.
He got it just before Richo got the arrse.
Satan was head of footy, and Gags was already in the job.

Unfortunately junior rankings don’t mean a lot down the track though... Higgins, Stephenson, LDU, Dow etc all struggling for a game. Only a handful of that top 30 are actually playing regular AFL footy, thankfully we have 2 of them.

Rayner looking no better than Lonie.

Schache was rated as one of the best junior tall forwards from memory too?

I generally hate stats & agree with you re; making the step up from underage footy to senior footy.

Was just making the point that he’s another kid who played as a midfielder at a high level throughout his juniors but has been pigeon holed as a small forward at AFL level. I reckon he’s very similar to Gresh but hasn’t had the opportunity to play real midfield minutes due to the strength of the Richmond midfield.

LDU had a great season BTW... he’s a slow burn but looks like being a ripper.

Why would you get rid of Ross for a pick like that? Regardless of how you feel, he is a 2 x BnF winning Midfielder. He gets the midfield head to head match up and performed pretty strongly in the run home in that role.

I would want a first round pick. As I just posted. It would hurt us to see him go, but he is replaceable if adequately compensated

First rounder and Neckbeard or GAGF'ed

Personally don't see him as best 22 next year..

Add to that if his best role is a tagger then he'd be the best paid tagger in the comp..

Pick 20 gets it done imo, more cash for others and a young kid in the door.

To be honest I’m more interested in this Seb Ross rumour.

Especially as Essendon will have picks 6+7+8
If you can get any of those picks for Seb i will declare you as a fc--king genius :D
Do you really think they would give 8 for him ?