List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part III

Been too enthralled in what is going on in America to keep up with the trade period.

Have I missed anything?

Sounds like Higgins and Treloar are unlikely?

Yep, pretty much spot on. I think we are still keen on Treloar but some of the moving parts aren't coming together. Not much interest in our players we want to off load even Lonie is looking like he might not move due to Hannan going to the Dogs. Carlisle likely to stay now though probably the best of it which gives us time to find a KPB for the longer term.

Cripps would be the most useless f**k ever to win a premiership. Would have been a massive dance off between him and Le Cras for the title of downhill skier of the comp and not the Winter Olympics either.
I think we are talking a different "Cripps".

On SM-T290 using BigFooty.com mobile app

I think we are talking a different "Cripps".

On SM-T290 using BigFooty.com mobile app

he did say Jamie not Jason. Jason around 1997 had a ****ed back permanently.Jamie was the guy Big Mart wanted destroyed for having no photo and being a soft squibb. I rate both.

Forget Stephenson, still has a year on his contract so will cost $’s as Collingwood aren’t shopping him as hard as Treloar. Reckon it’s time to make a play on Quinton Narkle, will only be 23 next season & IMO has as much upside as Stepho & is out of contract.
Love me some Narkle, exactly what we need, tough skillful fast agile, pair him with a natural ball winner. Its his only down side atm.

I just wish you would have an opinion on the matter.
So reading through I think there are
Hmm not sure Cripps injury cost us a flag. Fisher, Hamill, Roo maybe?
So Jason Cripps played in the 97 GF. He did his hammy badly in 98 which was a blow as he was becoming a very good player for us.

Jamie Cripps was a loss but as a young player who's heart wasnt in it for us not that big of one. He was no where near playing in a GF for us as we kinda failed the first step of making finals.
We drafted 2 WA boys and both were not wise decisions for us. Goodness knows who talked to them pre draft but Cripps was always going to go home and Ledger came from a family successful in business that had no great love of football. His heart wasn't in it either but for different reason to Cripps. Poor drafting that.

So Jason Cripps played in the 97 GF. He did his hammy badly in 98 which was a blow as he was becoming a very good player for us.

Jamie Cripps was a loss but as a young player who's heart wasnt in it for us not that big of one. He was no where near playing in a GF for us as we kinda failed the first step of making finals.
We drafted 2 WA boys and both were not wise decisions for us. Goodness knows who talked to them pre draft but Cripps was always going to go home and Ledger came from a family successful in business that had no great love of football. His heart wasn't in it either but for different reason to Cripps. Poor drafting that.

Jason Cripps played down here in Tassie when we had a VFL team - he was a damn good player, had footy smarts and was great with the kids coming through. Rate him

Billy Gowers. Watch this space Johnny ray told me!
Who?

I think Cripps might have been a diabetic too which the club didn’t know About until he was drafted.He was drafted by the guy who came from Geelong

tMeRshx.gif

Geez your material is very bad.

Adam Saad’s most memorable highlight was getting towelled up by Nathan Brown in 2018. Ahhh the memories.

Been enthralled,i assume you are being sarcastic

Personally, I was more interested in the Brad Crouch scenario than the US election. By about 99% more.

Thank **** I won't have to listen to news outlets, politicians, celebrities, people and gender benders bang on about Trump for another 4 years. 🙄