2021 Non-Crows AFL Discussion Part 1: we can have lots of fun!

You dont have to justify anything when you are spending other peoples money it seems..

They’ll just put their hand out and ask for more..

Port Power... The Welfare Club. They should probably change their main sponsorship logo to this..

View attachment 1123518

Not enough is made of this.

If I were a Port Power member I’d be asking the club how they can justify the cost of producing a full set of AFL prison bar jumpers in the current financial environment.

Seems to be a massive waste of money, and something I’m sure the AFL will take into consideration for any financial assistance the club will ask for in future.
Surely the jumpers are being sold anyway?

I was thinking the same thing...

The deadshit moderators over on the port board wouldve shut this down and banned a crows supporter if they dared to do anything near what this lad is..

I mean, we all know they are such fragile little snowflakes that they need protecting, but why we should put up with their single digit IQ horseshit on our board?..

Mods... start handing out weeks off for these dickheads.. its the only way its gonna end..

We really needed to make Sanders a mod a couple of weeks back.. missed opportunity there. i rate all our current mods, great people, but they are just a little bit too forgiving and friendly at times...
Its simple.

Make Sanders our Medical Sub.

He just comes in for spells when a Mod is down, he might have only a few disposals, but he will make them count.

Its simple.

He just comes in for spells when a Mod is down, he might have only a few disposals, but he will make them count.

BigFooty Adelaide moderator Deaneus! has defended the use of Sanders as the board’s medical sub in the wake of criticism that suggested the forum “threw away moderating standards.”

Late in the third quarter of Adelaide’s game against West Coast, Drugs Are Bad Mackay? came from the forum barely able to put any weight on his injured right hand, rendering him unable to issue red cards.

Sanders was the medical sub and yet, despite Drugs clearly being done for the day, had to rush out of his moderator training gear, get his book of clever insults printed, and then complete a warm-up typing things like “crayon-level analysis” and “your parents must be proud” before finally entering the forum.

“I still can’t believe this,” legendary Adelaide poster Crow till I die told Fox Footy.

“There’s a story to that because it is unprofessional if the sub isn’t ready to go. There’s something wrong there.”

Deaneus on Monday insisted he had always intended to give the substitute time to prepare his insults, but added the “aesthetics” of Sanders rushing to log on, were not ideal.

“We acknowledge off the bat that it wasn’t the best look,” he said.

“We can see how that comes across but the intention and the plan that we had was executed exactly as we planned it.”

I was thinking the same thing...

The deadshit moderators over on the port board wouldve shut this down and banned a crows supporter if they dared to do anything near what this lad is..

I mean, we all know they are such fragile little snowflakes that they need protecting, but why we should put up with their single digit IQ horseshit on our board?..

Mods... start handing out weeks off for these dickheads.. its the only way its gonna end..

We really needed to make Sanders a mod a couple of weeks back.. missed opportunity there. i rate all our current mods, great people, but they are just a little bit too forgiving and friendly at times...

There was more heavy handedness when we were talking about West Coast's gestures than there was against a port troll in here

BigFooty Adelaide moderator Deaneus! has defended the use of Sanders as the board’s medical sub in the wake of criticism that suggested the forum “threw away moderating standards.”

Late in the third quarter of Adelaide’s game against West Coast, Drugs Are Bad Mackay? came from the forum barely able to put any weight on his injured right hand, rendering him unable to issue red cards.

Sanders was the medical sub and yet, despite Drugs clearly being done for the day, had to rush out of his moderator training gear, get his book of clever insults printed, and then complete a warm-up typing things like “crayon-level analysis” and “your parents must be proud” before finally entering the forum.

“I still can’t believe this,” legendary Adelaide poster Crow till I die told Fox Footy.

“There’s a story to that because it is unprofessional if the sub isn’t ready to go. There’s something wrong there.”

Deaneus on Monday insisted he had always intended to give the substitute time to prepare his insults, but added the “aesthetics” of Sanders rushing to log on, were not ideal.

“We acknowledge off the bat that it wasn’t the best look,” he said.

“We can see how that comes across but the intention and the plan that we had was executed exactly as we planned it.”
Well that post made my day
Very Clever

Its simple.

If he sub mods here he can't be a mod on the SA Footy forum for a week.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

This.

It's almost like we are trying to tank. We have sat back and thought "How can we minimise the impact of one of our best players?"
We can't not pick him if he is fit. Too obvious a tank.
We can't change his position and play him somewhere else. Too obvious.

So what to do?

"I know, let's make him play as the 2nd tall defender. He will be outsized and also won't be able to play as the intercept defender. Brilliant!"

We are genuinely minimising the most effective part of his game. If it isn't tanking, then holy hell it is a new level of incompetence.

I’m concerned about this as I think you’re spot on
No you wouldn't have, in fact the only you brought it up this week was BECAUSE you were playing us.

Otherwise you'd do it again this week.

They didn’t have the guts to wear it in the game though

Because like their posters that used to be able to get away with passive trolling on here by liking posts, they are absolutely gutless cowards.

Good old Ford Fiesta took my like button away ages ago !
And I was seriously liking the same posts as other port flogs were liking on their board 🤣

Like he red carded me when I posted word for word a quote from one of their “respected posters”.

Funny as **** they are - and I’m still posting on their boards !
🤣🤣🤣🤣

Comeon both teams do this..
We've done it a bit more this year because we're in the prison bars.

Wasn't long ago you posed brilliantly for winning the AFL X

They are wharf pylons, not prison bars even though most of your supporters could probably relate to prison moreso than the wharfs.

Now off to your own board.

Excuse me, that has NEVER been the perfect tackle.

He didnt time it wrong, the big flog knew exactly what he was doing, especially the bit where he dragged a clearly concussed McHenry along the ground.

I dont have to ask whether you're all there.... you're clearly not
👍🏼
Caused a brain injury vs some hate mail from a dick head supporter of the person you caused a brain injury to.

Which is worse.

Why do you keep coming into this board? Go jerk off your port power friends on your own board and talk about what a hero Lycett is.
👍🏼
Yes we were pumped to win the X....

You guys froth over Showdowns, its what happens when little brothers beat their big brothers
👍🏼
People should probably send some more hate mail to Lycett the big sook
Pathetic
Reap what you sow !
I Couldn’t believe he sooked up over that !

Half the shit I cop from port flogs on the Bay is worse

Sticks and stones
Brain injury really?
He's concussed,... His intent wasn't to injure him , it was a careless tackle during a football action. He didn't hit him from behind? It wasn't a gaff like action. Calm down.

You'd be an absolute idiot if you don't think online bullying encouraging suicide and threats to kill family shouldn't be called out.

He didn't smash a bottle over his head in the street mate.
No
He slung a player half his size into the turf and then had to be dragged off the concussed lad

It’s just as bad as there has been plenty of education about it

He deserves 3

And it will go down as one of the most embarrassing, cringeworthy moments of the 2022 AFL season.

Not even Richmond changed jumpers to celebrate the 2017 Grand Final, but Port Power did it for a minor round match.
Subaru 👍🏼Likes this

He slung a player half his size into the turf and then had to be dragged off the concussed lad

It’s just as bad as there has been plenty of education about it

He deserves 3

Deserves 3, he will get 3.

McHenry looked punch drunk from the concussion he sustained. AFL will send a message here.

Deserves 3, he will get 3.

McHenry looked punch drunk from the concussion he sustained. AFL will send a message here.

Then , not long after this display of thuggery , he went studs up !

Grub

I think we are all concerned about Knarlin Ned
The incident still makes me feel sick in the stomach
On a lighter note hope he fully recovers with no long term effects
Want to see his jovial self up to mischief
Maybe we can slot him in a ball bin at PA training some time

CarLOLton.

“Carlton is not a place that supports coaches, they don‘t. The knife comes quickly, the pressure builds in a heartbeat at Carlton because they always strive for more, and they’ve been nowhere for 20 years,”

Go Baggers

Deaneus! GrommoT
Ah... Brendan Bolton - what could have been... 😢

carlton-1-10-to-2-10-gif.688336