2021 Non-Crows AFL Discussion Part 1: we can have lots of fun!

Is it happening?

40aae3de-4487-417b-85f9-439bea4574c6-jpeg.1123566

Subaru thinks this is hilarious 😆

Straight to the Bay

And my flog port loving mates !

I always get the feeling they have many wealthy string pullers behind the scenes who expect quick success and have no patience or foresight ... may it always be so. :grimacing:
They won their only flag because of "brown paper bags" in the '90s.

Is it happening?

40aae3de-4487-417b-85f9-439bea4574c6-jpeg.1123566
That Song is a Joke today in how Port are tearing their supporter base apart. due to their childish behaviour over that SANFL Jumper
The Silent majority of Port AFL supporters do not support the Port Adelaide Magpies and never have and they grew up despising that Jumper, Some of their greatest AFL players never wore that jumper, and grew up hating that jumper.

And to think some at Port believe the Crows are jealous of Port who are behaving like kids in the schoolyard at recess time.

That Song is a Joke today in how Port are tearing their supporter base apart. due to their childish behaviour over that SANFL Jumper
The Silent majority of Port AFL supporters do not support the Port Adelaide Magpies and never have and they grew up despising that Jumper, Some of their greatest AFL players never wore that jumper, and grew up hating that jumper.

And to think some at Port believe the Crows are jealous of Port who are behaving like kids in the schoolyard at recess time.
That song is as big of a joke as their supporter base.

Honestly the competition is hardly fair when you have clubs like Port that exist on charity, their squad a literal example of debt fueled development. If they were a bogan they would steal their neighbours Crisco hampers and then boast on Instagram about how well they are doing.

I'm with you in regards to concussion. I never downplayed it I was just simply saying there are severities.

So you wouldn't be approving this act then?

No suspension here.

This was more of a dog act then what Lycett did.
View attachment 1123400
Please. Doesn't leave the ground, gets him a bit high. Free kick downfield definitely.

Go and ram your head into a shoulder, then have a 100kg bloke sling your head into some turf and tell me which one hurts more.

I'm with you in regards to concussion. I never downplayed it I was just simply saying there are severities.

So you wouldn't be approving this act then?

No suspension here.

This was more of a dog act then what Lycett did.
View attachment 1123400
It was an accident.
Unless Cameron was looking forward to a few weeks off?
Looks like you answered your own question ;)

BigFooty Adelaide moderator Deaneus! has defended the use of Sanders as the board’s medical sub in the wake of criticism that suggested the forum “threw away moderating standards.”

Late in the third quarter of Adelaide’s game against West Coast, Drugs Are Bad Mackay? came from the forum barely able to put any weight on his injured right hand, rendering him unable to issue red cards.

Sanders was the medical sub and yet, despite Drugs clearly being done for the day, had to rush out of his moderator training gear, get his book of clever insults printed, and then complete a warm-up typing things like “crayon-level analysis” and “your parents must be proud” before finally entering the forum.

“I still can’t believe this,” legendary Adelaide poster Crow till I die told Fox Footy.

“There’s a story to that because it is unprofessional if the sub isn’t ready to go. There’s something wrong there.”

Deaneus on Monday insisted he had always intended to give the substitute time to prepare his insults, but added the “aesthetics” of Sanders rushing to log on, were not ideal.

“We acknowledge off the bat that it wasn’t the best look,” he said.

“We can see how that comes across but the intention and the plan that we had was executed exactly as we planned it.”

Book of clever insults?? warm up???

how dare you, I’m a freestyler ✊

Shai Bolton and Daniel Rioli involved in fight on the weekend, Shai with a broken wrist out for 2-3 weeks

Rioli obviously as good at selling team mates into trouble off field as he is on it.

This won’t be a popular opinion, but we should be on Port’s side here. Our real enemy isn’t our cross town rivals, it’s the Victorian centric league that consistently puts “interstate” sides second.

We’re in the business of winning flags, right? Consider that if we hadn’t been subjected to:

- Playing as the home side in a Grand Final at our opponent’s home ground.
- A complete and utter shafting from the umpires in the 2012 Prelim final against Hawthorn.
- Disproportionately high sanctions for the Tippett saga.
- The joke that is the father/son system.
- “Home” finals played at the MCG.
- Other AFL shenanigans to consistently stitch us up...

Then there’s a pretty decent chance we’d have more premierships than two. This should tell you everything you need to know.

This won’t be a popular opinion, but we should be on Port’s side here. Our real enemy isn’t our cross town rivals, it’s the Victorian centric league that consistently puts “interstate” sides second.

We’re in the business of winning flags, right? Consider that if we hadn’t been subjected to:

- Playing as the home side in a Grand Final at our opponent’s home ground.
- A complete and utter shafting from the umpires in the 2012 Prelim final against Hawthorn.
- Disproportionately high sanctions for the Tippett saga.
- The joke that is the father/son system.
- “Home” finals played at the MCG.
- Other AFL shenanigans to consistently stitch us up...

Then there’s a pretty decent chance we’d have more premierships than two. This should tell you everything you need to know.
Ports jumper has nothing to do with the Vic-centricness of the AFL. If Geelong wanted to wear red blue and yellow hoops I expect the afl would support us and say no as well.